[Plugin Request] Simple RTSS plugin for pinging a network address

Discussion in 'MSI AfterBurner Application Development Forum' started by bishi, Oct 20, 2017.

1. bishi

bishi Master Guru

GPU:
    GTX 1080 SLI
    Target IP address and ping interval should be customizable.

Anyone fancy taking up the challenge? :)

Sadmin3D and GSDragoon like this.
  2. CaptaPraelium

CaptaPraelium Guest

GPU:
    I have a way to do this. Using the PerfCounter.dll plugin, we can access Windows Performance Counters. I can create custom counters and fill them with the results of ping tests using PowerShell.

This could be quite powerful because really we can take anything from a shell script and monitor it.

I'm a powershell rookie (this is literally the first time I've used it) and some of this has to be done as admin, so I'm just tidying up the code before I release it. Perhaps someone who has some powershell skill could fix it up afterwards?

3. bishi

bishi Master Guru

GPU:
    GTX 1080 SLI
    This sounds great!

4. Unwinder

Unwinder Ancient Guru Staff Member

I guess I'll talk to MSI to organize plugin development contest after releasing official 4.4.0. To motivate creating more useful things like that and to let creative developers to get some nice prizes.

5. Djordje Lukic

Djordje Lukic Guest

GPU:
    Nvidia 820m 2gb
    Anyone interested in Beta testing PM me.
    Administrative privileges required on first launch to be able to "Add Counter" to Perfmon
    Manual edit of config file MSI Afterburner\Plugins\Monitoring\PerfCounter.cfg is needed.

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

6. Unwinder

Excellent, good job.

yasamoka and Djordje Lukic like this.
  7. bishi

bishi Master Guru

GPU:
    GTX 1080 SLI
    Just what I was after, you legend!

8. Djordje Lukic

Djordje Lukic Guest

GPU:
    Nvidia 820m 2gb
    Sent you beta version, if all goes well i will be releasing this to the Public soon.

9. Haldi

Haldi Master Guru

GPU:
    R9-290 CF