I need help for hex editing my 7790 bios

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by Gapil301, Dec 27, 2016.

1. Gapil301

Gapil301 Guest

GPU:
    1080ti
    So i wanna sell my pc but my vga is unstable with the default bios, the hynix memory is really unstable at 1600mhz, i'm trying to change it to 1500mhz by hex editing it. But it's my first time hex editing a bios and i'm not having a good moment lol.

I'm tired of going to my onboard just because i broke my bios, can someone give me a light? :)

https://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/141558/xfx-hd7790-1024-130322

[​IMG]

This is by default 40 06, which i think it's the 1600mhz from the memory, i got there (E690) by comparing 2 bioses, it needs to work but everytime i flash my gpu "dies". :(

2. Martin.v.r

Martin.v.r Active Member

GPU:
    AMD 7970 1200/1500
    VBE7b bios tool ?

3. Gapil301

Gapil301 Guest

GPU:
    1080ti
  4. TheDukeSD

TheDukeSD Guest

GPU:
    MSI GT 1030 2GH OC
    You are probably getting the wrong location by doing this.

Maybe this link will help you: http://www.overclock.net/t/1561372/hawaii-bios-editing-290-290x-295x2-390-390x

I used atomdis once to fix an hd4350 that had a broken powerplay section (impossible to flash it with another bios cause every single bios that i found working for it was swaping vga and dvi connector resulting in dvi connector not working, vga was working).

At least in the case of my hd4350 case the PowerPlay section had the freq if I remember right. Without atomdis I was assuming that PowerPlay section ended sooner than it was in reality and this was exactly the reason I was failing to fix, the stuff needed to be changed was in the area that I was assuming it's something else.