Battlefield 1

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by XenthorX, Dec 15, 2015.

1. Radical_53

Radical_53 Ancient Guru

GPU:
    EVGA RTX 3080 FTW3
    I just hope they keep it that way. It makes total sense
    The way it is right now.
    Hopefully we won't get tons of "nerf" patches and other stuff to screw the balance over.
    I'm not good at hitting things yet, but playing the class and the objective is great fun. To me, much nicer and better than previous titles.

I like how vehicles support other classes and add to them instead of using foot soldiers as cannon fodder (like it felt in previous titles, to me).

2. Radical_53

Radical_53 Ancient Guru

GPU:
    EVGA RTX 3080 FTW3
    Yes the controller works nicely. The only thing I couldn't do directly was to have the plane roll sideways. Moving the stick made it move to the side by the rudder, but no rolling.

3. mitzi76

mitzi76 Guest

GPU:
    MSI 970 (Gaming)
    Whats everyones take on DX11/Dx12?

Anyways gonna go shoot some stuff in the plane before bed.

4. Brogan

Brogan Guest

GPU:
    4080 Gaming OC

5. mindaz3

mindaz3 Master Guru

GPU:
    RX 7900 XTX
    I play support mostly and repair tool is very situational thing and more of a "fun" thing to use.

And most of the time the real use only becomes relevant in rare cases. A lot of tankers just don't pay no mind of you repairing them and this becomes like cat and dog situation. When you pair with a good teammate who are aware of you repairing them, you can do a lot of things. One time me and other team member with heavy tank survived whole match together.

Another satisfying thing that can happen, when you have repair tool equipped is that you are basically a tanker class too, because then you can repair tanks from inside. And when enemy leaves his burning tank, then this will becomes "your moment". Hijacking enemy tank and then joining up your other 2 tanker teammates is the best think that could happen.