Microsoft will not support older Windows versions on upcoming PC Hardware

Discussion in 'Frontpage news' started by Hilbert Hagedoorn, Jan 18, 2016.

1. nexxusting

nexxusting Guest

GPU:
    GTX 980 SC /w EK-FCGTX980
    My thoughts almost exactly.

You have absolutely no idea what you are talking about. Furthermore "Nope"? LOL, who do you think you are pal? Seriously. Have some respect.

Your comment is RIFE with ignorance. I'd quit while you aren't ahead.

As a fellow X99 user I can tell you right now you will notice absolutely no real world performance increase. You will notice a slight increase in certain synthetics..... However again, minimal.

Look to the future. Windows 10 plays games very well. I have not had even one issue. Not one. Keep in mind there are too many users today for all of us or even a quarter of us to give accurate information. Personally I've been doing this for 22 years... I feel my info is bang on. Always. Others feel theirs is as well.... even though they are (to the untrained eye) less informed.

My point is...... Everyone talks crap about Windows 10. I am telling you now, sans the Telemetry BS there is nothing wrong with Windows 10. At all. Anything else you hear is user error. Period.

Last edited: Jan 19, 2016
  2. Extraordinary

Extraordinary Guest

GPU:
    ROG Strix 1080 OC
    lol :)

Nope lol

Being butt hurt because you want something to happen, does not make it true, show some proof to back up your claim instead of resorting to insults like a child

People have been saying Linux will overtake Windows for decades, never happened and never will, saying that, is like saying WP will overtake Android and iOS, not gonna happen 'Pal'

3. MrBonk

MrBonk Guest

GPU:
    Gigabyte 3080 Ti
    Support until 2020 should include all hardware.

There are a lot of reasons not to jump to W10 (For instance observed different AA flag and HBAO+ behavior.) and many to stay.

Plus OS's like W8.1 are not even that old.