Which of the 2 cards should get?

Discussion in 'Soundcards, Speakers HiFI & File formats' started by NomadAssassin, Jul 5, 2015.

1. NomadAssassin

NomadAssassin Guest

GPU:
    EVGA GTX1060 6GB SC
    This one http://www.pazaruvaj.com/zvukovi-karti-c3140/creative/sound-blaster-audigy-fx-p202575643/

Or this one http://www.pazaruvaj.com/zvukovi-karti-c3140/creative/sb-x-fi-titanium-p35855246/

I'm a complete noob in terms of audio. I just want to play games and watch movies. I'm arming myself for Fallout 4 with whatever I can.
    On the side note mentioning Fallout. I know that Fallou3 and NV had some issues with some cards. It's priority for me the game to run perfectly with the selected audio card.

2. yasamoka

yasamoka Ancient Guru

GPU:
    Zotac RTX 3090
    First card is more than a decade old now, and the second is 7 years old. Nothing newer available? Xonar DX, Sound Blaster Z, etc..?

3. NomadAssassin

NomadAssassin Guest

GPU:
    EVGA GTX1060 6GB SC
    I don't care how old they are if they do the job. It's not like they graphics cards where every year or six months there is a new technology on the boards. Besides I need something cheap.

4. CPC_RedDawn

CPC_RedDawn Ancient Guru

GPU:
    PNY RTX4090
    Maybe try ebay you might get lucky on a newer model.

5. Darkest

Darkest Guest

GPU:
    3060ti Vision OC V2
    A second hand Z would be my recommendation as a minimum purchase.

6. Sabbath

Sabbath Maha Guru

GPU:
    RTX 2080 Super
    This one #2 Creative SB X-Fi Titanium

7. lexer98

lexer98 Guest

GPU:
    GTX 1070 - WC
  8. yasamoka

yasamoka Ancient Guru

GPU:
    Zotac RTX 3090
    You will care when you find no driver support for them on any newer OS. The Audigy is already not supported and you might have to rely on unofficial drivers if that even works.