HBAO+ Compatibility Flags Thread

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by MrBonk, Mar 3, 2014.

1. MrBonk

MrBonk Guest

GPU:
    Gigabyte 3080 Ti
    It's possible that it isn't possible. After testing all DX9 flags in DX9 mode and all DXGI flags in DX11 mode and none work it's possible it's impossible. :/

I'd really love to use HBAO+ with FFXIV with Transparent Lighting Quality "High" but it seems a recent driver update from Nvidia or something broke it for example.
    Numerous other flags show result, but it's the same as 1F where it needs Transparent Lighting Quality "Normal" which is lower quality.

2. GuruKnight

GuruKnight Guest

GPU:
    2 x 980 Ti AMP! Ex
    I'm sorry for being so abrupt then :O
    I have no experience with ESO, but since it is running on a modified version of the HeroEngine used in SW: The Old Republic, you might want to give "0x0000002B" a shot in DX9 mode.

3. Kleio

Kleio Guest

GPU:
    Evga gtx 780
    Ive tried a bunch of flags to get hbao+ working in star trek online idk if its possible as ive had trouble trying to inject a better ssao of any form into it and cant get that working either(reshade,gemfx, reshade doesnt detect it as being online). The in game ssao is god awful its super noise and i think uses something like 16 samples at half res and looks super dark in some areas ive taken a look at the shader before cant remember the tool i used to decompress the file but even the last dev to work on it stated that it was messed up and they were gonna leave it till they had time to fix it.It has no blur pass to get rid of the noise being generated why would someone do that.

4. -Tj-

-Tj- Ancient Guru

GPU:
    3080TI iChill Black
    Btw

DMC4 custom Dx10 flag (TitanFall) is not optimal by godrays. Cryostasis is better..

This TitanFall flag has the same see through bleeding like default DMC4, ok this default is even stronger

0x00090000 (Devil May Cry 4(DX10)
    [​IMG]

0x00080000 (Cryostasis)