How much do you know about Computers?

Discussion in 'The Guru's Pub' started by Extraordinary, Aug 3, 2014.

1. Solfaur

Solfaur Ancient Guru

GPU:
    GB 3080Ti Gaming OC
    Hardware - 8
    Software (not games) - 4/5 - no math skills whatsover :giggle2:

2. kanej2007

kanej2007 Guest

GPU:
    MSI GTX 1080 TI 11GB
  3. H83

H83 Ancient Guru

GPU:
    XFX Black 6950XT
    The knowledge i have about about computers is the same i have about women, none!!!:D
    And i´m a happy man this way!...

Yes ignorance is a bliss...:D

4. JoPa

JoPa Member

GPU:
    MSI GTX 660 TwinFrozr III
    Hardware 9
    Software 8
    Network 9

I'm an networking engineer student so i have a bit of experience with different kind of networks and servers, hardware and software came along when i got my own computer and started to build my own builds.

5. Twiddles

Twiddles Maha Guru

GPU:
    MSI 2080 2190-7550
    Networking about a 7,3 because there sooo much. Bought a HP, Asus, Cisco and Juniper switch just to learn (program) about them :O

Hardware should be somewhere between a seven or eight. I can solder most stuff, ghetto rig phases of videocards for LN2 OC'ing, build PC's with ease and troubleshooting goes pretty well 9 out of 10 times.

Software is a 7 or so, same as networking, there's just too much.

Operating Systems should be near an eight or nine, started with Linux and Windows when I was 9 :') OS X took me 3 years to master (thanks Hackintoshing!). I feel like I wasted my life (21 right now) still not regretting it though :p

6. eclap

eclap Banned

GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    5/10

Last edited: Aug 5, 2014
  7. GeniusPr0

GeniusPr0 Maha Guru

GPU:
    Surpim LiquidX 4090