After hours testing... Watch Dogs (E3 Bloom effect working) # Part 2

Discussion in 'Game Tweaks and Modifications' started by TheWorse, Jun 22, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Supersourav99

Supersourav99 Guest

GPU:
    Sapphire R9 270X 4G GDDR5
    It would pretty much work on Ubi's v1.3 patch!
    It has Vaas's DoF(Normal Slight bokeh) and its not static its dynamic DoF

2. BradleyW

BradleyW Guest

GPU:
    R9 290X CFX
    Does anyone have Ubisoft unmodified patch files? And no I can't verify my game cache on Uplay since I don't have Watch Dogs installed.

Thank you.

3. finite

finite Guest

GPU:
    Nvidia/3gb
    So you don't have it installed why you need the unmodified patch then

4. Ack36

Ack36 Guest

GPU:
    32gb
    Does MaLDo texture patch exist without other mods? Please! :D Don't ignore me.

5. Malevolenced

Malevolenced Guest

GPU:
    780ti 3GB
    Hi, I am new in Guru3D.com , I want to post my findings with the mod and how I manage to get the game 99% free of stuttering!

First of all, before the Ubisoft patch I was playing the game very good to be honest, there were some stuttering while driving but nothing major. After the Ubisoft patch, my game was full of stuttering, even when walking. So I read about this mod, and I downloaded and installed TheWorse Mod 0.8.

Also this is my pc:

i5 3570k (no OC)
    16 gb ram
    780ti 3GB playing at 1080p with refresh rate of 60.

Alright, now with this mod I can play smooth and having a nice graphics setting :) , good job for the people that worked hard for this mod :thumbup:

Now I will tell how I did manage to have the game 99% free of stuttering.

Make sure you are using nvidia driver 337.88. The latest nvidia driver (340.43 Beta) it is know to have issues with Watch dogs.

Make sure you have a "clean" driver installation, there are several tools/software to do so, I recommend the tool "Display Driver Uninstaller", is easy, fast and it works.