After hours testing... Watch Dogs (E3 Bloom effect working)

Discussion in 'Game Tweaks and Modifications' started by TheWorse, Jun 12, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TheWorse

TheWorse Guest

GPU:
    Nvidia GTX680@1300/6900
    TheWorse Watch Dogs Modification​

This is the result of my obsession and my try to be like the greatest (iCEnhancer, MalDo, etc) those guys are genius, and I'll always say the same thing: I'm just a novice.

IMPORTANT STATEMENT:

IF YOU ARE PLANNING ON DOING A COMPARISSON KEEP IN MIND THE FULLY WORKING RELEASE WILL BE 1.0 VERSION. 0.X VERSIONS ARE JUST BETAS OF THE FINAL MODIFICATION

UPDATE 19/06

A user called NEOGLOW (THANK YOU FOR THE DEDICATION) made a more elaborate installation process and description of the mod!

UPDATE 20/06

Guide for the mod updated by Omnominator to be more readable

Where can I download the mod?

There is currently no official release of this mod confirmed to be compatible with the latest version of Watch Dogs.

Version 0.8 - Download Link
    http://www.guru3d.com/files_details/watch_dogs_theworse_mod_8_download.html

The older version (0.6) can be found here. mediafire.com/download/k74681m7v96ek8z/TheWorseMod(lol)_TEST.rar

What does the mod do?

Included in this mod(not all features are available yet):

• Changes to the default fog values
    • Enabled bokeh DOF for the main cameras
    • Stuttering Improvements
    • E3 2012 Bloom
    • Performance Improvements
    • Enabled Headlight Shadows
    • LoD Changes
    • Reflection changes
    • Added 3 new cameras to the game(closer, normal, further)
    • Rain changes(High quality rain drops, properly reacting to light, etc)
    • LensFlares(WIP)
    • Lighting changes(TESTING AND WIP)
    • Civilians density changes

And many more things.. SOON.

How do I install the mod?

• Download your chosen mod version (0.6 or 0.7) from the links above.