SweetFX Shader Suite release and discussion thread #4

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by CeeJay.dk, Sep 30, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Vipu2

Vipu2 Guest

GPU:
    1070ti
    I mean it is different if vibrance is high but its too much, about 0.15 was fine and not overly colorful.

I have turned off AA in dota, I didnt have ULTRA and I tried now and I guess it works ok.

Im not very good at downsampling and sweetfx stuff but I dont know can you downsample in windowed mode?
    I thought its possible only in fullscreen?
    If its possible in windowed how do I do that?

2. blowntaha

blowntaha Guest

GPU:
    2x Corsair vengeance 4gb
    Did not know you were using windowed mode. But, only use SoftTH for downsampling if you can't create custom resolutions in nvidia control panel/ati CCC. SoftTH is great, but keep in mind that it's been dead in terms of development for a long time (dev very recently started again), so there are a lot of bugs, loss of GPU utilization,etc. BTW, you should know that this software was initially intended to be used as a multi monitor gaming solution

I have a y580 with integrated intel hd 4000 and 660m discrete, but the problem is the hdmi and vga display ports are connected to the hd 4000 and intel doesnt let you downsample to a specified resolution like nvidia does. so softth is my only solution

EDIT: If you play windowed mode mainly for alt tabbing reasons (and not fps issues), if you use the same resolution as desktop, alt tab time should be minimal (at least for me it is, on several labs)

Last edited: Mar 14, 2014
  3. lycanwrath

lycanwrath Member Guru

GPU:
    AMD RX480 8GB ref
    Hello guys, SMAA injector does not work on Windows 8.1 DX11.2, is there anything coming up on this matter? :)

4. Vipu2

Vipu2 Guest

GPU:
    1070ti