Choppy downloading packets

Discussion in 'Network questions and troubleshooting' started by Clerity, Aug 13, 2013.

1. Pill Monster

Pill Monster Banned

GPU:
    7950 Vapor-X 1100/1500
    ^LOLOLOL. Buddy, you have no idea who you're talking to. Just like you have no idea what RSS is, as I knew you didn't.

Actually you don't seem to have much idea about anything at all, yet you still act like u know everything when asking for help. What gives?

I think you're just bored and wasting time here, as someone already mentioned.

Last edited: Aug 19, 2013
  2. Clerity

Clerity Guest

GPU:
    EVGA GTX 670 FTW ~ 2GB
    I don't know everything, I'm a novice as you can tell. Being slandered for my lack of knowledge is irritating. You have a lot of posts and perhaps you do know a lot, yet I have done nothing to you and you insist on insulting my issues. I know what I've tried, I do actually know a fair amount about computer hardware but nothing about networking, I know the CPU helps to speed up the process but has no actual control over how the network functions.

This isn't a troll and I'm not bored, I've tried everything within my knowledge to solve the problem, I wouldn't have come here if I hadn't. I've posted what I've tried and I will repeat it: I've swapped WLAN adapters, I've tried a wired connection, I've re-installed the OS (clean), I've updated the LAN drivers, and the issues still occur. I am trying things that people are recommending, insulting my intelligence helps no one. If you don't want to help fine, but why start a fight on a topic I genuinely need assistance with?

3. yasamoka

yasamoka Ancient Guru

GPU:
    Zotac RTX 3090
    Pill, dude, you really need to calm down. There's really no reason to start a fight here.

@OP, have you compared the network adapter settings in your PC vs. the settings in other devices (e.g. laptop) that are working with no fluctuations?

4. Pill Monster

Pill Monster Banned

GPU:
    7950 Vapor-X 1100/1500