7870 XT vs EVGA 660 SC Signature 3GB

Discussion in 'Videocards - Intel ARC & ARC Driver section' started by Kuronca, Mar 3, 2013.

1. twtaylor

twtaylor Ancient Guru

GPU:
    RTX 3060 12gb
    Spoken like a true fanboy. As a matter of fact, I've owned 5 or 6 ATI cards.
    Let me see, an old Rage3D, a 9700pro, a 1600XT, a 4870 and a 5770. I have lots of experience with ATI(AMD)cards. Whatever point you're trying to make is lost on me.

2. ---TK---

---TK--- Guest

GPU:
    2x 980Ti Gaming 1430/7296
    same old suspects in threads like these geez
    no offense against you twtalor

3. twtaylor

twtaylor Ancient Guru

GPU:
    RTX 3060 12gb
    None taken. If I found an AMD card significantly better at around the same price, I'd snap it up in a heartbeat. 4 or 5fps is not worth it.

4. ---TK---

---TK--- Guest

GPU:
    I went with sli 680 knowing full well xfire 7970 was faster. I really didnt care

5. Agent-A01

Agent-A01 Ancient Guru

GPU:
    4090 FE H20
    this comment screams "retarded fanboy" lol

i myself w0ould take the 660 regardless of which is faster

6. IcE

IcE Don Snow

GPU:
    3070Ti FE
    Lmao, I laughed hard at this post just because of the way you said this.

7. ---TK---

---TK--- Guest

GPU:
    hey Ice didnt you have a 7970?

8. CPC_RedDawn

CPC_RedDawn Ancient Guru

GPU:
    PNY RTX4090
    If you ask me I think PhysX is, even now, not mature enough in terms of software and performance. It barely adds anything to games and when it does its either over the top stuff, or stuff that you look at and say "oh thats looks good, thats PhysX at work" it just does not blend well into games yet. I much prefer the phsyics of Havok with the ragdoll effects than some cloth breaking up or some water being made to look good. Crysis has some of the best in game water effects Ive ever seen and that uses its own engine.