Need Advice On Upgrading My Graphics Card,PLEASE HELP!!! :-(

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by KINGDESTRUCTION, Sep 17, 2012.

1. KINGDESTRUCTION

KINGDESTRUCTION Guest

GPU:
    H.I.S 4670 Radeon 1 gigg
    Hi,im New to all this so i'll try my best to explain myself. Im basic want to Max out my PC i Use right now & im completely out of the loop on graphics cards nowadays. Now thing is,is that im not after a super up to date one but basic the best one i can run/buy for the system im running now. Ok So here is a quick run down to the specs to my Prehistoric PC Rig

Windows XP 32 Bit
    ASUS A8V MotherBoard
    AMD Athlon 64 3700+ 2.20 GHZ (Soon to be Upgraded to a Athlon 64 FX 57 CPU)
    1Tb Hard Drive
    3.25 Gb Memory
    550 PSU
    PowerColor AGP X8 X800 PRO

As you can read its an old spec but i really want to give it one final push,i know there prob is a newer cheaper alternative but i dont mind.

So yeah,i basic want to know what is/was the last Best AGP X8 Graphics card i can buy now,not bothered if its Nvidea or AMD(Thou my preference has been AMD) !
    Any help anybody can help me decide would be a great help,oh and if you know where i can buy it the cheapest that be great too.
    Many thanks Guys,Hope you can help.
    Email: wiltshirebeast@hotmail.com

Last edited: Sep 17, 2012
  2. There's an AGP x8 version of the ATi Radeon HD 3870, imo it's the best agp graphics card you'll get nowadays, just don't know where you'd find one, maybe ebay or something.. there's also an HD 3850 AGP, which is close in perf. and easier to find...

Last edited by a moderator: Sep 17, 2012
  3. KINGDESTRUCTION

KINGDESTRUCTION Guest

GPU:
    H.I.S 4670 Radeon 1 gigg
    Whats its performance like with todays games?
    What titles would it be recommended for? Thanks for replying to.
    Anybody else know of any other cards??