So who uses a controller on BF3

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by Jae-So, Jan 21, 2012.

?

So what category fits you best?

1. No I don't like the controller

76 vote(s)
    70.4%
  2. I just use it for flying planes/driving

23 vote(s)
    21.3%
  3. Yes, I also enjoy BF3 PC (or other FPS games ) with a controller

9 vote(s)
    8.3%
  1. Jae-So

Jae-So Guest

GPU:
    RTX 3080 Ti FE
    First of all guys No flaming in this thread

UPDATE

Yeh eating humble pie, just went back to Mouse + KB and did fairly well, I'll admit it Mouse + KB = better
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Original post

So I' used to use a KB/M for PC shooters on BC2,MW3 etc. I'm not very good at these games so never did that well anyway. I got BF3 and continued to use the KB/M but 1 day invited my friends over for a game session. My mates persuaded me to connect my 360 controller and game using that so I did and I haven't gone back to the KB/M combo since.

Don't get me wrong guys I still suck but I seem to be playing a little better and the main thing is I just enjoy playing BF3 more now, I'm actually thinking bout going from my 22 inch monitor to a 40"+ TV so i can sit further back and relax while I play. I know it sounds crazy guys but I just seem to be enjoying the game a lot more now. What do you guys think anyone feel the same way? I will include a poll on this but I just wanted to have a civilised chat about it (so no "controller sucks you noob" type comments)........ Aaaaand GO! :)

Last edited: Feb 27, 2012
  2. Anubis

Anubis Ancient Guru

GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 760 4GB
    I can't play FPS's with controller.. it feels so unnatural..
    I tried to fly the jet / helicopter with the controller thou.. could get used to it, need to buy and try a joystick..

3. Darren Hodgson

Darren Hodgson Ancient Guru

GPU:
    NVIDIA RTX 4080 FE