Is Not Always ATI to Blame!

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by wolfmenace, Nov 27, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. wolfmenace

wolfmenace Guest

GPU:
    HIS 5970x2 2GB DDR5
    I am a computer technician for like 30 years now and I am gonna list some of the problems we have solved regarding ATI Graphic Cards:

1. Green particles while playing some games. (Especially Battle Field)

Description: The user was complaining about his ATI Card and he wanted to change it. We put Nvidia card, the same story.

Solution : The problem at the end was the Realtek sound drivers after disabling them through the bios and inserted a new audio card everything was working fine.

2. A client was complaining about his crossfire ATI Card that it causes his pc to shut down every time he was playing a game.

In some games after 1hour of gaming we were hearing some crackling sounds from the computer and immediately the pc was shutting down. The client had an elite pro creative sound card.

solution : At the start we removed the sound card and everything was working fine. We send and posted many messages about this problem blaming creative that their card was rubbish bla bla. We replaced it with a new elite pro card , the same story. his power supply was an 850w (good brand). We replace it with 1000w and voila problem solved!!!

3. The client was complaining about random crashed in games with his ATI Card.

After playing a few minutes some games were crashing and the user wanted to change his card to Nvidia.

Solution: We upgraded the motherboard of the bios which was stated that it improves system stability. Problem Solved!

I have to go now but I will come back and post some more problems we had in the labs.
    Anyway the point is that before you blame ATI you have to check that maybe is something else that is causing the problem. Is not always ATI.