BF3 Stuttering Fix 285.62

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section' started by neckdart, Oct 25, 2011.

1. Ade 1

Ade 1 Master Guru

GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX 690
    Since I started playing Friday night I too have had no issues at all in both SP and MP. Everything is set to auto (which is high with some AA options enabled). Everything is just running very smoothly @ 1920x1080. I'll be very interested to try it in 3D when they finally enable it (even though BF3 is classed as a '3D Vision Ready' game! Go figure!).

2. kcuestag

kcuestag Master Guru

GPU:
    Gigabyte GTX980Ti G1
    I had 2x HD6970 2GB, I went to 2x GTX580 1.5GB, I can't compare them because I was not able to try the HD6970's in the final game. But I can assure you, unless I disable HT, I get lots of stuttering on my system, once disabled, it plays smooth as silk.

I play 1920x1080 @ Ultra + MSAA OFF (Stupid to use two AA's) + AA Post HIGH + Ambient Oclusion + SSAO

I get +100fps all the time, it only drops below 100fps when the gpu usage also drops, and I can only feel it smooth with HT off.

3. CrayonMirZ

CrayonMirZ Guest

GPU:
    SLi GTX 680
    Just did some testing on 3 similar setups,
    I7 920 @3.8
    I7 960 @ 3.8
    I7 960 @ stock

Other setups are similar. The one with oc'ed cpu need disabling ht in bios to get rid stuttering. While the one running stock clocks have ht enabled and no stuttering at all. Dice probably dont really like overclockers lol.

4. CPC_RedDawn

CPC_RedDawn Ancient Guru

GPU:
    PNY RTX4090
    Funny.... My CPU is OC'd and I get no stuttering + HT is still enabled too. Oh and my GPU is OC'd too and still no stutter. Going to add a second 480 in soon so I can run surround. Just waiting for Nvidia to fix the damn drivers.

5. Phroster

Phroster Master Guru

GPU:
    Inno3D 4080 RTX
    I tried all the options here in threads, but i'm still getting the stutter.
    The stutter just appears for about 5 seconds, and the game returns to normal afterwards.