post your BF3 performance.

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by avivoni, Oct 25, 2011.

1. Ish

Ish Master Guru

GPU:
    EVGA GeForce GTX 560 1GB

I have a similar problem.

Which mouse are you using?

2. slickric21

slickric21 Guest

GPU:
    eVGA 1080ti SC / Gsync
    Wow, thanks for tis post, very very informative.

Basically there seems no point in the FXAA Injector & Sharpening, as it looks just the same as no AA, but with less FPS lol.

Trying to figure out whats best out of the FXAA and ingame post AA, theres little if anything in in.

May just stick to high ingame Post AA now for compatibilty and safety re punkbuster.

When i get some free time this weekend i'll do some comparisions of my own !!

3. Saifz

Saifz Guest

GPU:
    460 Zotac 1gb 800/2000
    Can someone please tell me how to use invidia inspector (sorry i am a noob never done this before)

well i want to try fxaa on bf3 so do i just go ahead open inspector as admin and go down to fxaa setting and toggle it on? do i need to place any files in the game directory? also how do i use the sharpening filter aswell.

and lastly is it worth it using fxaa against psot process cuz i really dont like how post aa blurs everything. (MSAA is out of the question)

and one more thing. I wont get banned for using it right?

4. TheHunter

TheHunter Banned

GPU:
    MSi N570GTX TFIII [OC|PE]
    well it depends on what kind of values he used, higher sharpen fx (1.3+) uses more gpu power same with FXAA more blurring (less jaggies) and FXAA limit to define the jaggies (lower value uses more gpu power)..

5. BamBoozleD

BamBoozleD Master Guru

GPU:
    eVGA GTX 670 FTW LE Sli