Jeffro's " I'm a complete noob and need help" thread.

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by JEFFRO503, Jul 17, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. zinjin

zinjin Guest

GPU:
    Evga
    Moot point whether he can afford a lawyer or not, that is his problem. I honestly wouldn't have anything more to do with this guy, seems he is not going to be reasonable anymore, and with the threats, just isn't worth aggravating this individual who is about as stable as 100 yr old nitro glycerin.

You sound like an upstanding guy, and is trying to do the right thing and owe what is due, but I don't think this guy sees it that way, and has probably whipped himself into an emo-rage of epic proportions.
    Like I and deltatux said, drag his sorry ass to small claims court.

2. JEFFRO503

JEFFRO503 Guest

GPU:
    none
    Not quite over yet. he will be here in about 45 min and HE wants the police here as well. He think the police are just going to come in here and take everything , and the cop already told me he can't do that. They won't get involved in civil matters.

What a good thing to start out with , and have it turn out so ugly. I told the cops he may have his gun with him , and things may get pretty serious. Without the gun....HE would definitely need police here for his own safety. It would be like Chuck Norris against an 8th grader HAHA! I'll keep you guys filled in after it's over with.

Then FINALLY....maybe I can start moving along on my build fer Christs sake.

3. Chillin

Chillin Ancient Guru

GPU:
    -
    Just make sure you have a camera on hand recording everything. Keep him in one room and don't let him even go to the bathroom, just get him in and out.

4. Stormyandcold

Stormyandcold Ancient Guru

GPU:
    RTX3080ti Founders
    Break contact ASAP. I would be wary of him coming round anytime tbh. Don't fret though, it's time for legal action.