Jeffro's " I'm a complete noob and need help" thread.

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by JEFFRO503, Jul 17, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. JEFFRO503

JEFFRO503 Guest

GPU:
    none
    OK.....my final email to the guy. I have had it.....i'm done dealing with it!

"I'm going to be late for my friggin' meetings!

Nick.....Here is another little gem I just found. Remember when you modded the bottom 6870 with the 80mm fans? You slipped it back into the PCI slot and didn't even have it locked into place! In fact.....because of the huge gaggle of zip ties you put on that card to hold those fans on.....it pushed on the upper card so hard it was actually bound up! I just took 10 minutes trying to undo the lock down clip on the the upper card so I could pull it off. How I noticed it ......was the bottom "modded" card was sticking up slightly at one end...it basically just about fell out when I removed the top card.

Look at the pic I attached please. I'm trying to keep a level head here.....but this is just one out of about 100 screwed up things on this build. maybe when you do repairs on someone else computer , like some old retired couple , they don't know what they are looking at. And of course I don't know near as much as you do about the actual specs on parts and setup......but the building.......I'm pretty sure I'm heads and shoulders above you. I've taken pics of every single thing on this build when i was tearing it down......and in no way in ****ing hell am I paying for some of this **** that been destroyed as far as I'm concerned.

And since I'm not asking for anything free and refuse to steal anything from anyone , I'll keep the parts that I think are still usuable and can get a warranty on.....all this other stuff is your to keep and do with what you want to. I don't want to sound like a total jerk here.......but who in their right mind would buy this stuff?