RadeonPro BETA (Automating 3D Settings)

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by japamd, May 20, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Plug2k

Plug2k Ancient Guru

GPU:
    I guess this program never gets updated anymore lol
    hasn't been updates to it in quite some time.

2. TorbenX

TorbenX Guest

GPU:
    RTX 2070 Super
    Hey hey, I just started playing Morrowind with Morrowind Overhaul Sounds & Graphics which makes the game look veeeeeery nice.

The only problem is, that Morrowind seems to like to crash the driver with AA enabled. (Seems to be a known problem.)

Solution seems to be to disable "hyper-z" / "z-mask" (whatever that is). How can I do that in RadeonPro?

3. WatchMe

WatchMe Guest

GPU:
    Sapphire HD5970 2GB
    I have a special Problem.

I'm playing TERA in Korea. You start the launcher via Tera_Invoker.exe, log in, click play and then gameguard and TERA.exe start.

I can't get a Radeon Pro Profile running. If i select Tera.exe the game will not start because it tells me "You have to start the game via launcher".

If i select Tera_Invoker as Launcher same thing happens.

If i select Tera_invoker.exe as game exe nothing will happen.

Is there a possibility to activate UT3 CFX settings via shortcut or something?

4. japamd

japamd Ancient Guru

GPU:
    AMD Radeon HD 7970Ghz
    I won't say never, but it may take a while... Sadly I had to sell my 6950 cards to pay some unexpected bills, and although the download counter is going up every day, unfortunately donations are going the opposite way, being almost non-existent nowadays. I guess there was 2 or 3 donations this whole month. :(

If hyper-z/z-mask can be changed by a registry key, you can try adding it to the profile xml using the following syntax:

<Property name="Z-MASK-REGISTRY-KEY" value="0" />