Post ur GTX 470 Stable Overclocks Here!

Discussion in 'Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce' started by [Mudd], Apr 24, 2010.

1. [Mudd]

[Mudd] Master Guru

GPU:
    EVGA GTX 980 ACX SC
    hey guys im a noob when comes to ocing a vga card just got my 470, and would like to get alittle more out of it,but not have to babysit it all the time, so plz post ur oc's here ..and give us a detailed oc.. thx

2. Wanny

Wanny Guest

Would like to tell ya a good OC but I unfortunately got a very bad card here...............

3. [Mudd]

[Mudd] Master Guru

GPU:
    EVGA GTX 980 ACX SC
    why whats wrong with it?

4. Cybernetic

Cybernetic Member

GPU:
    nvidia GTX470
    What's wrong with your evga ? i think this brand is good.

5. eternitykh

eternitykh Master Guru

GPU:
    EVGA GTX 670 FTW+ 4GB SLI
    800/1600 Core/Shader @ 1.05v
    1850 Mem

perfectly stable in benchmarks and games.

Fan profile is set to 0C/10% ~ 90C/100%

Like this:

[​IMG]

6. [Mudd]

[Mudd] Master Guru

GPU:
    EVGA GTX 980 ACX SC
    nice eternitykh whats ur idle and load temps? and are you getting a decent gain? and not having to babysit it?

7. eternitykh

eternitykh Master Guru

GPU:
    EVGA GTX 670 FTW+ 4GB SLI
    idle temps, right now its at 58C
    load temps, for games it goes up to ~80 ish
    higher if room is hot.

those temps are perfectly fine, others are actually running these cooler than i am due to how my room tends to be warmer than most people's.

and i dont even worry about it at all, just for the first 2 days when i was testing my OCs i watched my temps, but after getting consistant temps, im not worried.

performance wise, it's a very noticeable gain, crysis warhead runs about 5~10fps higher, from 30~40 to 40~45, if not more. this was ran at 1680x1050 4xAA DX10 Enthusiast.

unigine heaven benchmark went from 35fps avg to 45fps avg, ran at 1680x1050 4xAA 16xAF