VSync & Borderlands

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by Sharoth, Oct 29, 2009.

1. Sneakers

Sneakers Guest

GPU:
    Gigabyte 980Ti Windforce
    so is the game any good ? :x

2. IPlayNaked

IPlayNaked Banned

GPU:
    XFire 7950 1200/1850
    In my opinion..shallow and boring. But the art and feeling is fantastic. Opening title-ish screen with the song really sets the scene...

After that though, I just can't get in it. I'm playing Single player though. I think it's a MP game, mostly.

3. nexu

nexu Maha Guru

GPU:
    HD4870 512MB (@795/1085)
    I started playing it SP up to level 8 or so. Than i played it with friends. It got lots more fun doing that. It's kinda like L4D, which was also far more fun playing it with friends doing co-op, except this game has some RPG elements. Should be fun for everyone that enjoyed L4D and WoW, but that in the same game. I wanted to say minus the zombies/undead, but the AI is pretty predictable like the zombies/undead were in L4D.

4. GhostXL

GhostXL Guest

GPU:
    PNY EPIC-X RTX 4090
    The game is fantasitc. Just gotta have a good friend or two (or three), to play with. It makes it a much better experience to have people you can trust to share weapons/upgrades for your particular class.

It's really a blast, am in the 2nd playthrough, and about to hit lvl 43 after some more quests. I play a Soldier Support Gunner currently.

5. Sneakers

Sneakers Guest

GPU:
    Gigabyte 980Ti Windforce
    Getting 25 fps on my system with 1920 4x aa, with 9.8 drivers..

Is the 9.10 or 9.11 any better :d?

6. blackfloyd

blackfloyd Member

GPU:
    GTX 580
    I'm getting 20-45 fps @1920*1080, 4x aa with 9.11. When I turn off aa, fps is like 45-60.

7. HaZe303

HaZe303 Guest

GPU:
    RTX 2070 Super
    Yeah any driver sux with this game, but I would recommend that you disable ambient occlusion, that gave me 62 solid fps @1920x1200. So try that, it doesnt effect IQ that much anyway, atleast to my eyes?