Gym question: What does BCAA do

Discussion in 'The Guru's Pub' started by proFits, Mar 2, 2009.

1. Doug

Doug Guest

GPU:
    GTX 970
    Ha you stole my body exactly! I can't put any weight on either I hate it!

2. evilkiller650

evilkiller650 Ancient Guru

GPU:
    Zotac 980ti AMP! Extreme
    I am naturally a 'broad' guy before I started bodybuilding and would class myself as an mesomorph. I've been doing it for about 5 to 6 months now. For the amount of time I've been doing it, I've seen incredible changes!

I have my own 'mini' gym in the garage with a bench press, pull-up bar and several dumbbells + barbells (I get lazy changing the weights for different exercises!)
    I only ever use natural food + boosters. Though expensive, you can't beat skinless chicken breasts! ;) 5 to 6 meals a day consisting of high protein and fibre. If I don't have time for a meal, I'd mix some skimmed-milk with Natural Isolated Filter Whey Protein and have that.
    I've went from doing 10kg barbell curls to 35kg curls (35kg of weights, not including the bar or spinlocks. Same for the rests of exercises), 15kg military presses to 40kg, 2.5kg bent lateral raises to 12.5kg and the list goes on!

3. meatfestival92

meatfestival92 Guest

GPU:
    Geforce 9800 GTX @ 815/2078/1180
    Slight thread hijack but since there are a few knowledgeable people here, what would you guys recommend I do?

I've just signed up at a gym simply to try and lose a bit of weight, I used to go walking several times a week but the weight loss seems to have slowed down (half a pound a week if I'm lucky) so I need to do a bit more.

I usually go 2 or 3 times a week and work out for about an hour - 20 mins each on treadmill, exercise bike and rowing machine. Not seen much results yet but it's still early days, do you think I need to do longer workouts/visit more often? The staff at the gym are OK but not that helpful.

Last edited: Mar 3, 2009
  4. weston

weston Guest

GPU:
    GTX 275