Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - AMD Radeon Catalyst Drivers Section
Videocards - AMD Radeon Catalyst Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything AMD Catalyst related. Catalyst drivers are for all AMD based graphics cards and APUs.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
AMD Radeon Crimson 17.7.1 Download & Discussion
Old
  (#1)
trevtrev19
Member Guru
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default AMD Radeon Crimson 17.7.1 Download & Discussion - 07-10-2017, 21:46 | posts: 61

http://www.guru3d.com/files-details/...-download.html
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
Passus
Master Guru
 
Passus's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI r9 280 (Baked)
Processor: i7 4790k
Mainboard: MSI H97 PC Mate
Memory: 16gb Corsair Vengean 1600
Soundcard: SB Audigy 2 ZS
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 750 B1
Default 07-10-2017, 22:06 | posts: 687 | Location: UK

Thanks
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
primetime^
Maha Guru
 
primetime^'s Avatar
 
Videocard: XFX Radeon RX580
Processor: X5670@4.2Ghz Ultra-120Ext
Mainboard: Asus P6T Delux v1
Memory: 12gb Patriot ddr3 1600
Soundcard: Creative Sound Blaster Z
PSU: Black Widow 850
Default 07-11-2017, 00:40 | posts: 818 | Location: SC

Radeon Settings Version - 2017.0704.1721.31196
Driver Packaging Version - 17.10.3211.1031-170704a-315940E-CrimsonReLive
Provider - Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
2D Driver Version - 8.1.1.1599
Direct3D® Version - 9.14.10.01261
OpenGL® Version - 6.14.10.13476
OpenCL™ Version - 22.19.171.1024
AMD Mantle Version - 9.1.10.0189
AMD Mantle API Version - 102400
AMD Audio Driver Version - 10.0.1.1
Vulkan™ Driver Version - 1.5.0
Vulkan™ API Version - 1.0.39
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Jackalito
Master Guru
 
Jackalito's Avatar
 
Videocard: Radeon RX 580 8GB@1470MHz
Processor: AMD Ryzen 7 1700@3.7GHz
Mainboard: ASUS CROSSHAIR VI HERO
Memory: 32GB. DDR4 3200MHz CL14
Soundcard: Realtek1220+Logitech Z323
PSU: Corsair RM 850W
Default 07-11-2017, 02:54 | posts: 382 | Location: Spain

Radeon Software Crimson ReLive Edition 17.7.1 Release Notes
Article Number: RN-WIN-RADEONCRIMSONRELIVE-17.7.1
Radeon Software Crimson ReLive Edition is AMD's advanced graphics software for enabling high-performance gaming and engaging VR experiences. Create, capture, and share your remarkable moments. Effortlessly boost performance and efficiency. Experience Radeon Software with industry-leading user satisfaction, rigorously-tested stability, comprehensive certification, and more.

Radeon Software Crimson ReLive Edition 17.7.1 Highlights

Support For

Radeon RX 460/470 Series Graphics-based mining cards
Radeon RX 550/560 Series Graphics


Fixed Issues

Fixed a bug causing crashes on Tekken 7 on Radeon RX 380 Series graphics products.
Fixed a bug causing crashes on FFXIV and Little Nightmares on Radeon RX 300 Series graphics products.
Fixed an issue causing crashes with Adobe Lightroom CC 2015.10


Known Issues

Graphical corruption may be experienced in Tom Clancy's™: Rainbow Six Siege when MSAA is enabled.
A small number of apps may experience issues with Borderless Fullscreen mode and AMD FreeSync™ technology if other applications or game launchers are running on the primary screen in the background.
Counter-Strike™: Global Offensive and World of Warcraft™ may experience flickering or performance issues the first time the game is launched on a system boot with AMD FreeSync™ technology enabled. Workarounds include exiting and restarting the application or task switching (alt+tab) in and out of the game to fix the issue.

Known Issues for Radeon ReLive

The XBOX™ DVR application may cause conflicts with Radeon ReLive, users are suggested to disable XBOX™ DVR if Radeon ReLive is experiencing issues
Radeon ReLive may fail to install on AMD APU Family products or experience a system hang or failure to record when using the recording feature on AMD APU Family products.
Radeon ReLive may intermittently fail to work after performing task switches of applications. A work around is to disable and then enable the feature in Radeon Software.
Radeon ReLive may exhibit corruption in recordings when capturing Microsoft Office applications.
Radeon ReLive may experience recording or streaming issues when task switching using ALT+TAB.

Package Contents

The Radeon Software Crimson ReLive Edition 17.7.1 installation package contains the following:

Radeon Software Crimson ReLive Edition 17.7.1 Driver Version 17.10.3211.1031 (Windows Driver Store Version 22.19.171.1024)
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
THEAST
Master Guru
 
Videocard: HD7950 + HD7970 CF
Processor: i7-5820k @ 4.25 GHz
Mainboard: MSI X99A SLI Krait
Memory: 4x4GB G.Skill 3000 MHz
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Corsair HX850i
Default 07-11-2017, 03:14 | posts: 191

The GCN v1.0 UVD bug is reaching its anniversary, yet these people prefer to add support for mining cards, LOL! It is clear where their priorities lie...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
Fox2232
Ancient Guru
 
Fox2232's Avatar
 
Videocard: Fury X - XL2420T(Z)@144Hz
Processor: i5-2500k@4.5GHz NH-D14
Mainboard: MSI Z68A-GD80[g3]
Memory: 4x4GB 1600MHz 9,9,8,20 1T
Soundcard: Essence ST / AKG K-701
PSU: FSP Gold series 750W
Default 07-11-2017, 05:19 | posts: 5,512 | Location: EU, CZ, Brno

Quote:
Originally Posted by THEAST View Post
The GCN v1.0 UVD bug is reaching its anniversary, yet these people prefer to add support for mining cards, LOL! It is clear where their priorities lie...
Exchange "support for mining cards" for "support for Vega", or "support for wddm 2.2", ...

Easiness of adding support for polaris based GPU and size of its impact can't be compared by anyone sane to tracking and fixing annoying bug some of people face.

Yes, not adding support for those GPUs means, that you'll not install driver on them. Fixing it by adding another record into inf file can be done even by tens of thousands people who do not work for AMD at minimal time cost. But those drivers will not be AMD signed.

On other hand there is your annoying bug, some people face. Tracking that in code takes time a lot of time. I did never face it on HD7970, likely because I had custom vBIOS early on which dealt with power states properly.

So, I'll play bad guy here. Your cards are out of warranty, they likely have dual vBIOS switch. Flip it. Put there good vBIOS.

Last edited by Fox2232; 07-11-2017 at 05:21.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
Portman87
Member Guru
 
Portman87's Avatar
 
Videocard: HD 7950 1000/1400
Processor: FX6300 4,4GHz
Mainboard: ASRock 970 Extreme3
Memory: 2x4GB 1866 CL9 Ballistix
Soundcard: ALC892 SPA2602/10
PSU: FSP Group AURUM GOLD 700W
Default 07-11-2017, 05:26 | posts: 112 | Location: Bulgaria

Quote:
Originally Posted by THEAST View Post
The GCN v1.0 UVD bug is reaching its anniversary, yet these people prefer to add support for mining cards, LOL! It is clear where their priorities lie...
Same here.I have to use 16.7.2 beta.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
Valerys
Master Guru
 
Videocard: Sapphire R290 Tri-X/4GB
Processor: Intel Pentium G4560
Mainboard: MSI H110M PRO-VD
Memory: 16GB DDR3@2400Mhz
Soundcard: Realtek HD
PSU: Sirtec HPE 700W
Default 07-11-2017, 06:45 | posts: 271

Drivers from guru3d are for Win7 even where it says Win10. Had to go to AMD site for proper ones.

After getting the proper ones, seems like a few seconds after login my screen turns black. I don't usually get issues with new drivers but this one seem to have a conflict with MSI Afterburner 4.40 Beta 11 and 12.

Last edited by Valerys; 07-11-2017 at 07:21.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
Hellraiser
Newbie
 
Videocard: r9 290
Processor: Fx-8350 @ 4.4
Mainboard: MSi Carbon 970
Memory: Corsair Veng 1600
Soundcard: Logitech 5.1
PSU: 650w EVGA
Default 07-11-2017, 07:30 | posts: 20 | Location: Australia m8

Error 182. never had this problem before.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
Valerys
Master Guru
 
Videocard: Sapphire R290 Tri-X/4GB
Processor: Intel Pentium G4560
Mainboard: MSI H110M PRO-VD
Memory: 16GB DDR3@2400Mhz
Soundcard: Realtek HD
PSU: Sirtec HPE 700W
Default 07-11-2017, 07:33 | posts: 271

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hellraiser View Post
Error 182. never had this problem before.
Check the filename, guru3d messed up the packages. You just tried to install Win7 version on Win10.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#11)
Hilbert Hagedoorn
Don Vito Corleone
 
Hilbert Hagedoorn's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD | NVIDIA
Processor: Core i7 5960K
Mainboard: X99
Memory: 16GB
Soundcard: X-Fi - GigaWorks 7.1
PSU: 1200 Watt
Default 07-11-2017, 07:42 | posts: 29,207 | Location: Guru3D testlab

Sorry chaps, the Windows 10 64-bit driver was pointing to the Windows 7 binary. This has been fixed.


Follow Guru3D on twitter - facebook and Youtube.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
JonasBeckman
Ancient Guru
 
JonasBeckman's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire R9 Fury OC
Processor: i7-3930K @ 4.1Ghz
Mainboard: Asus Rampage IV Extreme
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 16GB
Soundcard: Asus ROG Phoebus
PSU: Corsair AX 1200W
Default 07-11-2017, 08:04 | posts: 13,129 | Location: Sweden

Atiapfxx.exe -r -sys -s test.xml

17.7.1
<customisations Format="1" Release="17.10.3211.1031_20170704_1758_">

17.6.2
<customisations Format="1" Release="17.10.3211.1011_20170612_1630_">

And that's about it, a small bump in whatever the fourth version number stands for.


Curiously the "leaked" Windows Update 17.7.x drivers had this version number.
17.10.3251.1003_20170627_1043

In addition to Crossfire profile tweaks for Unigine Haven, Mass Effect Andromeda and Dirt 4 so while older by file date they do use a newer driver version though they probably don't add all that much either.

Still, bug fixes are bug fixes.
(So about that major 17.20.xx driver branch? )


EDIT: Well once the new Vega Frontier drivers are out one could always dump the profile for that and see what's going on.

Depending on how long that takes I might do a check in the current 17.6 Vega drivers just for curiosity, wonder what else it might have.
http://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-arti...ase-Notes.aspx


EDIT: The Vega driver is including the Vulkan 1.0.46.0 runtime instead of the 1.0.39.1 runtime, at least this further confirms AMD are still working on it heh.
(Still not the newest SDK version but a bump at least. - https://vulkan.lunarg.com/sdk/home#windows )


EDIT: Atiapfxx.blb comparison with 17.6 "Vega"

(Just for fun, bit OT but I was curious.)
 Click to show spoiler


Last edited by JonasBeckman; 07-11-2017 at 08:24.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
LocoDiceGR
Master Guru
 
LocoDiceGR's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte R9 380 4G
Processor: Intel®Core i5 750 2.67Ghz
Mainboard: ASUS P7P55-M
Memory: HyperX Fury @1866
Soundcard: SoundblasterZ
PSU: XFX TS 550w
Default 07-11-2017, 09:32 | posts: 670 | Location: Greece

Quote:
Originally Posted by JonasBeckman View Post

(Just for fun, bit OT but I was curious.)
 Click to show spoiler
This is from vega driver?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
Rambo
Master Guru
 
Rambo's Avatar
 
Videocard: RX 480->RX 560 w8 4 Vega
Processor: i5-4690
Mainboard: MSI Z97 GAMING 3
Memory: 4xG.SKILL 2400 CL10
Soundcard: Hail for bananas!
PSU: EVGA 550W
Default 07-11-2017, 10:35 | posts: 155

Quote:
Support For
Radeon RX 550/560 Series Graphics
What's that means?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
Octopuss
Master Guru
 
Octopuss's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD XFX Rx 480
Processor: i7 3770K
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard: Sound Blaster ZxR
PSU: -
Default 07-11-2017, 11:53 | posts: 616 | Location: Czech republic

Quote:
Originally Posted by THEAST View Post
The GCN v1.0 UVD bug is reaching its anniversary, yet these people prefer to add support for mining cards, LOL! It is clear where their priorities lie...
You are simply stupid. Support was added for new cards. That's all.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
RzrTrek
Maha Guru
 
RzrTrek's Avatar
 
Videocard: RX580 (8GB)
Processor: i5-7600K
Mainboard: PRIME Z270-A
Memory: 16GB
Soundcard: ALCS1220A
PSU: RM750x
Default 07-11-2017, 13:11 | posts: 906 | Location: Stockholm, Sweden

Quote:
- Fixed a bug causing crashes on Tekken 7 on Radeon RX 380 Series graphics products.
My game always ends up in a black loop when using ALT+TAB to switch to my desktop or ALT+F4 to quickly close the game, but I guess it's alright since it's AMD, thanks for another useless driver.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
JonasBeckman
Ancient Guru
 
JonasBeckman's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire R9 Fury OC
Processor: i7-3930K @ 4.1Ghz
Mainboard: Asus Rampage IV Extreme
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 16GB
Soundcard: Asus ROG Phoebus
PSU: Corsair AX 1200W
Default 07-11-2017, 13:26 | posts: 13,129 | Location: Sweden

Quote:
Originally Posted by LocoDiceGR View Post
This is from vega driver?
Yeah that's from the dump of the atiapfxx.blb file from the current 17.6 Vega display driver branch 17.20.xx

For this driver well 17.7.1 compared to 17.6.2 it didn't have any major differences, only the reported version of the driver itself was updated.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
streetwolf
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Sapphire Nitro R9 390 8GB
Processor: Intel i7 3770k @ 5 Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77-V Deluxe
Memory: Corsair 16GB DDR3
Soundcard: Realtek
PSU: Corsair 1050W
Default 07-11-2017, 14:36 | posts: 124 | Location: USA

During the install of 17.7.1 I got a General Error 1603 when the AMD settings were being installed. The drivers were installed which happens right before the settings. I went to the 1603 AMD site and followed the recommendations. I tried DDU, regular uninstall of AMD software, and the AMD cleanup program. I did these after restoring my drive each time from a previous disk image I took prior to installing the new drivers.

The kicker is I tried to reinstall my previous drivers and I received the same error. I got a feeling my days of installing new AMD drivers might be over short of reinstalling Windows.

Anyone ever receive this error and most importantly a fix for it?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
LocoDiceGR
Master Guru
 
LocoDiceGR's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte R9 380 4G
Processor: Intel®Core i5 750 2.67Ghz
Mainboard: ASUS P7P55-M
Memory: HyperX Fury @1866
Soundcard: SoundblasterZ
PSU: XFX TS 550w
Default 07-11-2017, 14:53 | posts: 670 | Location: Greece

Quote:
Originally Posted by streetwolf View Post
During the install of 17.7.1 I got a General Error 1603 when the AMD settings were being installed. The drivers were installed which happens right before the settings. I went to the 1603 AMD site and followed the recommendations. I tried DDU, regular uninstall of AMD software, and the AMD cleanup program. I did these after restoring my drive each time from a previous disk image I took prior to installing the new drivers.

The kicker is I tried to reinstall my previous drivers and I received the same error. I got a feeling my days of installing new AMD drivers might be over short of reinstalling Windows.

Anyone ever receive this error and most importantly a fix for it?
No error's here.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
streetwolf
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Sapphire Nitro R9 390 8GB
Processor: Intel i7 3770k @ 5 Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77-V Deluxe
Memory: Corsair 16GB DDR3
Soundcard: Realtek
PSU: Corsair 1050W
Default 07-11-2017, 15:12 | posts: 124 | Location: USA

I'll try again but this time I will start Windows with my startup programs disabled. Perhaps there is a conflict going on. Can't install drivers in safe-mode.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#21)
Chastity
Master Guru
 
Chastity's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire Nitro 390 BP
Processor: Intel i7 950@4GHz
Mainboard: Rampage III Black X58
Memory: 6GB Dominators 1600
Soundcard: X-Fi USB HD
PSU: CM Silent Gold 1200
Default 07-11-2017, 16:19 | posts: 540

Installed over 17.6.2, everything working ok. CRU settings didn't get obliterated either. Just had to reapply my 1620p VSR registry setting.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
MS-DOS
Newbie
 
Videocard: 480
Processor: i7
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Good
Default 07-11-2017, 19:04 | posts: 10

5-7% worse performance\less fps at maximum GPU load in D3D11 apps compared to 17.5.2, just like with 17.6.1(2)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#23)
carnivore
Newbie
 
carnivore's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD HD7970
Processor: 4770K
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: OCZ ZT Series 750 W
Default 07-11-2017, 21:04 | posts: 1

Quote:
Originally Posted by streetwolf View Post
During the install of 17.7.1 I got a General Error 1603 when the AMD settings were being installed. The drivers were installed which happens right before the settings. I went to the 1603 AMD site and followed the recommendations. I tried DDU, regular uninstall of AMD software, and the AMD cleanup program. I did these after restoring my drive each time from a previous disk image I took prior to installing the new drivers.

The kicker is I tried to reinstall my previous drivers and I received the same error. I got a feeling my days of installing new AMD drivers might be over short of reinstalling Windows.

Anyone ever receive this error and most importantly a fix for it?
Got the same error. For me cause was disconnected HDD (old 750GB SG used for temp downloads) where I ran all previous AMD driver auto extracts from. Caught this by trying to manually install ccc-next64.msi from c:\amd\..driver version..\Packages\Apps\CN\CNext\cnext64. That gave error abour E:\ not accessible. Fixed by connecting USB stick and assigning E:\ for it.
Try to manually install cnext64.msi to see what errors it comes up with.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
streetwolf
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Sapphire Nitro R9 390 8GB
Processor: Intel i7 3770k @ 5 Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77-V Deluxe
Memory: Corsair 16GB DDR3
Soundcard: Realtek
PSU: Corsair 1050W
Default 07-11-2017, 22:35 | posts: 124 | Location: USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by carnivore View Post
Got the same error. For me cause was disconnected HDD (old 750GB SG used for temp downloads) where I ran all previous AMD driver auto extracts from. Caught this by trying to manually install ccc-next64.msi from c:\amd\..driver version..\Packages\Apps\CN\CNext\cnext64. That gave error abour E:\ not accessible. Fixed by connecting USB stick and assigning E:\ for it.
Try to manually install cnext64.msi to see what errors it comes up with.
Tried what you mentioned and I got this error:

Internal Error 2203. C:\Windows\Installer\inprogressinstallinfo.ipi, -2147287037
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#25)
OnnA
Ancient Guru
 
OnnA's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nitro Fiji-X HBM 1150/570
Processor: ZEN x8 k17 + Nepton 280L
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair VI Hero
Memory: 16GB 3200 CL16 1T Ripjaws
Soundcard: SB-z Nichicon + Wood 5.1
PSU: Seasonic-X 750W Platinum
Talking 07-11-2017, 22:47 | posts: 2,952 | Location: HolyWater Village

Finally, all 17.6.x was great ones and now this one 17.7.x is Great also =
Better performance + OC across the board !

565MHz HBM with tMOD 400MHz (300Mhz is default HBM internal Timing Strap)
in CryEngine
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 2017, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.