Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section
Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything GeForce driver related. GeForce ForceWare and GeForce Exerience drivers are for NVIDIA Quadro and all GeForce based videocards.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
RTSS - The Crew Uplay black screen DSR
Old
  (#1)
X7007
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: Inno3D 1080GTX Ichill x3
Processor: I7 3770K @ 4.4 1.255
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77-V
Memory: 16GB G.Skill
Soundcard: Creative ZXR
PSU: ThermalTake ToughPower850
Default RTSS - The Crew Uplay black screen DSR - 06-19-2017, 00:42 | posts: 1,204 | Location: ISRAEL

Does anyone can run the game twice after setting DSR resolution with RTSS ? or with RTSS at all ? because it worked once, and now I have black screen, I tried to overclock and the game crashed, I don't know if it's because of the first time it worked.

I tried reinstall nvidia drivers and the game, still the same. only when changing this setting from the cfg file it works again.

from the file PCScalability.xml changing Appearance="2" to "1" makes the game run again with RTSS . after changing resolution in game it stop working with RTSS .

Also when using RTSS Uplay doesn't work automatically so there is no need to stop it.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
MrBonk
Maha Guru
 
MrBonk's Avatar
 
Videocard: ASUS GTX 980 STRIX
Processor: Intel Core i7 950 @4Ghz
Mainboard: ASUS Rampage II GENE
Memory: G-SKILL 12GB @1600Mhz
Soundcard: Creative Sound Blaster Z
PSU: Corsair 750TX V1
Default 06-19-2017, 04:10 | posts: 2,669 | Location: Oregon

set a delayed start for RTSS maybe?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
X7007
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: Inno3D 1080GTX Ichill x3
Processor: I7 3770K @ 4.4 1.255
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77-V
Memory: 16GB G.Skill
Soundcard: Creative ZXR
PSU: ThermalTake ToughPower850
Default 06-19-2017, 09:57 | posts: 1,204 | Location: ISRAEL

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrBonk View Post
set a delayed start for RTSS maybe?
I tried to change the delay from 15000 to 20000

it worked fine with RTSS 6.6 before. now with RTSS 7 beta 19 it seems to cause issue
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
ShadowDuke
Ancient Guru
 
ShadowDuke's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI Gaming 970 1450/7600
Processor: AMD FX-6300 (4.0 GHz)
Mainboard: MSI 970A-G43
Memory: 16GB Crucial DDR3 (1600)
Soundcard: Creative Inspire 5300
PSU: Antec HCG-620M
Default 06-19-2017, 16:15 | posts: 2,882 | Location: Germany

Dont use beta = solved
   
Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.