Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > General Chat > Frontpage news
Frontpage news Perhaps you have some news to report or want to check out the latest Guru3D headlines and comment ? Check it in here.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
No dedicated servers for Destiny 2
Old
  (#1)
vbetts
Don Vincenzo
 
vbetts's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nvidia Geforce GTX 960M
Processor: Intel Core i7 6500U
Mainboard: Asus k501
Memory: 8gb DDR4
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: onboard
Default No dedicated servers for Destiny 2 - 05-19-2017, 19:59 | posts: 13,013 | Location: Toledo Ohio

https://www.engadget.com/2017/05/19/...cated-servers/

To make matters more annoying, it is also coming out after the console version...
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
TheDeeGee
Ancient Guru
 
TheDeeGee's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 1070 AERO OC
Processor: Intel Core 4770K
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z87X-UD5H
Memory: Crucial Ballistix LP 16GB
Soundcard: SoundBlaster ZxR
PSU: Seasonic Platinum 760
Default 05-19-2017, 20:11 | posts: 5,006

You get used to it as PC Gamer to have some left overs

99,99% of the time i don't eat them.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
Fox2232
Ancient Guru
 
Fox2232's Avatar
 
Videocard: Fury X - XL2420T(Z)@144Hz
Processor: i5-2500k@4.5GHz NH-D14
Mainboard: MSI Z68A-GD80[g3]
Memory: 4x4GB 1600MHz 9,9,8,20 1T
Soundcard: Essence ST / AKG K-701
PSU: FSP Gold series 750W
Default 05-19-2017, 22:22 | posts: 5,338 | Location: EU, CZ, Brno

On this note, I would like to mention that They Have Dedicated Servers Fully Developed.
And they will be part of every single client. They only decided not to allow you to run that code without first starting game and being present in match.

So, no matter how many excuses they try to make, it is BS. They should at least clearly say that it is their choice.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
PrMinisterGR
Ancient Guru
 
PrMinisterGR's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire 7970 Quadrobake
Processor: Core i7 2600k@4.5GHz
Mainboard: Sapphire Pure Black P67
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 16GB
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar D2X
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 750 G2
Default 05-19-2017, 23:37 | posts: 6,764

The game will use Battle.net to run, right?
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
Amaze
Maha Guru
 
Amaze's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte 970 G1 1550/7800
Processor: Intel 2500K @4.5
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z68XP-UD3P
Memory: 8GB Corsair Vengeance LP
Soundcard: O2+ODAC
PSU: Coolermaster v700
Default 05-20-2017, 00:45 | posts: 2,188 | Location: Norway

Quote:
Originally Posted by PrMinisterGR View Post
The game will use Battle.net to run, right?
Yep.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
lucidus
Ancient Guru
 
lucidus's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI Gaming X GTX 1070
Processor: i7 6700K 4.5Ghz 1.28v
Mainboard: Asus Maximus 8 Hero
Memory: Vengeance 32GB 3000Mhz
Soundcard: Onboard + H/K Soundsticks
PSU: 850W EVGA Supernova
Default 05-20-2017, 01:53 | posts: 9,935 | Location: Republic of Kekistan

There goes my curiosity for the game. Why not just call it whale and compulsive gambler trap 2?
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.