Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section
Videocards - NVIDIA GeForce Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything GeForce driver related. GeForce ForceWare and GeForce Exerience drivers are for NVIDIA Quadro and all GeForce based videocards.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Nvidia Geforce Hotfix 378.72 Drivers - Download & Discussion
Old
  (#1)
Vidik
Master Guru
 
Vidik's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI 1070 Gaming X 2k/9200
Processor: i7-4790K / Noctua NH-D15
Mainboard: GA-Z97X-UD5H-BK F8
Memory: Corsair 16GB DDR3-2133
Soundcard: Scarlett 2i2 / JBL LSR308
PSU: Corsair AX750
Default Nvidia Geforce Hotfix 378.72 Drivers - Download & Discussion - 02-17-2017, 01:04 | posts: 278

This is GeForce Hot Fix driver version 378.72 that addresses the following:

- Fixed hardware encoding in Steam (In-Home Streaming).
- Resolved PhysX being forced to CPU when "Optimize for Compute Performance" setting is OFF.



http://www.guru3d.com/files-details/...-download.html

Last edited by Vidik; 02-17-2017 at 01:15.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
Susahamat
Member Guru
 
Susahamat's Avatar
 
Videocard: Asus Poseidon GTX 980 Ti
Processor: Intel i7 6700K
Mainboard: Asus Z170 Pro Gaming
Memory: TridentZ 3200Mhz 16GBDDR4
Soundcard:
PSU: XTR 750 Watt
Default 02-17-2017, 01:29 | posts: 75 | Location: West Java , ID

nice 980ti physx issue fixed
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
The General
Ancient Guru
 
The General's Avatar
 
Videocard: ATI FireProV4800 GDDR5
Processor: Quad Xeon X3220 2.40ghz
Mainboard: Dell Inc. 0200DY
Memory: 4GB DDR3 Memory
Soundcard: SoundMAX Integrated HD
PSU: Thermaltake TR2-430
Default 02-17-2017, 01:48 | posts: 3,083 | Location: Los Angeles, CA | Maryland, Dundalk

Scared to try these considering 378.57, and 66 gave me black outs and other nonsense and recording games was terrible , not to mention flash videos were stuttering with massive slow down. Feedback tomorrow or later
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
dr_rus
Maha Guru
 
dr_rus's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 1080 GRP
Processor: i7-6850K
Mainboard: Sabertooth X99
Memory: 64 GB DDR4
Soundcard: SB X-Fi Ti
PSU: CM V1200 Platinum
Default 02-17-2017, 01:52 | posts: 1,611

r378_66-3 / 02/15/2017

For reference:

378.49: r378_48-2
378.57: r378_48-4
378.66: r378_00-154
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
BuildeR2
Maha Guru
 
BuildeR2's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI 1080Gaming@2075/11000
Processor: i7 4770k 4.4GHz 1.265v
Mainboard: ASUS Z97-A BIOS 2801
Memory: 2x8GB G.Skill @ 2400Mhz
Soundcard: ALC892
PSU: OCZ FTY750W
Default 02-17-2017, 03:05 | posts: 2,257 | Location: TX

Quote:
Originally Posted by Susahamat View Post
nice 980ti physx issue fixed
That is good to see. Are you having any issue with NVCP being in debug mode? Any driver past 376.xx for me stays stuck in debug mode, but I'd like to try these drivers.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
chispy
Ancient Guru
 
chispy's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX1070@ 2126/2300Mhz-H2O
Processor: AMD R7 1700x@ 4200Mhz-H2O
Mainboard: Asus CH VI Hero x370 AM4
Memory: G.Skill DDR4-3200Ghz 16GB
Soundcard: X-Fi Titanium HD
PSU: eVGA Supernova G2-1300w
Default 02-17-2017, 03:48 | posts: 7,714 | Location: In Paradise :)

Quote:
Originally Posted by The General View Post
Scared to try these considering 378.57, and 66 gave me black outs and other nonsense
+1 same here :/ , i'm afraid to try these as that plague of black screens / lost signal issue will hunt me forever ...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
khanmein
Maha Guru
 
khanmein's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 1070 SC ACX 3.0
Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4460
Mainboard: ASRock H97 Pro4
Memory: 16GB DDR3 Kingston CL11
Soundcard: Realtek ALC892
PSU: Seasonic X-750 (KM3)
Default 02-17-2017, 03:58 | posts: 1,183 | Location: Batu Pahat, Johor, Malaysia

Quote:
Originally Posted by The General View Post
Scared to try these considering 378.57, and 66 gave me black outs and other nonsense and recording games was terrible , not to mention flash videos were stuttering with massive slow down. Feedback tomorrow or later
your h/w issue not driver.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
The General
Ancient Guru
 
The General's Avatar
 
Videocard: ATI FireProV4800 GDDR5
Processor: Quad Xeon X3220 2.40ghz
Mainboard: Dell Inc. 0200DY
Memory: 4GB DDR3 Memory
Soundcard: SoundMAX Integrated HD
PSU: Thermaltake TR2-430
Thumbs up 02-17-2017, 04:23 | posts: 3,083 | Location: Los Angeles, CA | Maryland, Dundalk

Quote:
Originally Posted by khanmein View Post
your h/w issue not driver.
337 series works perfect, never had that problem until i install the 378 series. So yes it's a driver issue for my setup and card. Besides that, the drivers work just fine, for the time i tested these 378.72 drivers, but the framerate for NFSHP2 dropped about 10fps, so I'm going back to using the 337.50. I think Im done upgrading nvidia drivers until i get a new card. Anything above 337 with my card is just bad. But good luck to everyone else
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
khanmein
Maha Guru
 
khanmein's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 1070 SC ACX 3.0
Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-4460
Mainboard: ASRock H97 Pro4
Memory: 16GB DDR3 Kingston CL11
Soundcard: Realtek ALC892
PSU: Seasonic X-750 (KM3)
Default 02-17-2017, 05:29 | posts: 1,183 | Location: Batu Pahat, Johor, Malaysia

Quote:
Originally Posted by The General View Post
337 series works perfect, never had that problem until i install the 378 series. So yes it's a driver issue for my setup and card. Besides that, the drivers work just fine, for the time i tested these 378.72 drivers, but the framerate for NFSHP2 dropped about 10fps, so I'm going back to using the 337.50. I think Im done upgrading nvidia drivers until i get a new card. Anything above 337 with my card is just bad. But good luck to everyone else
fps dropped on certain games might be true but black screen usually related to h/w parts.

P.S try to install the hot-fix again & it works.

Last edited by khanmein; 02-17-2017 at 08:12.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
looniam
Member Guru
 
looniam's Avatar
 
Videocard: 980TI SC+
Processor: i7-3770K 4.6Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77-V Pro
Memory: DDR3 @2133
Soundcard: SB 3D recon
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 750 G2
Default 02-17-2017, 07:09 | posts: 132 | Location: Here and Now(?)



nuff said, fixed.

thanks.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#11)
Keesberenburg
Master Guru
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 980 TI sc
Processor: 3820 4500mhz
Mainboard: Ramage IV formula x79
Memory: Kingston hyperX beat 16gb
Soundcard: XFI titanium fatality
PSU: Corsair hx750i
Default 02-17-2017, 07:36 | posts: 622 | Location: Pluto

Gsync red led bug in windows in still there Even after a clean install with DDU.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
Netherwind
Ancient Guru
 
Netherwind's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI 1080Ti 2038/12006MHz
Processor: Intel i7 6700K 4500MHz
Mainboard: MSI Z170 M5
Memory: Corsair 16GB Ven. 2666MHz
Soundcard: ALC1150 & Creative T20
PSU: EVGA Supernova G2 850W
Default 02-17-2017, 08:34 | posts: 4,810 | Location: Sweden

Quote:
Originally Posted by chispy View Post
+1 same here :/ , i'm afraid to try these as that plague of black screens / lost signal issue will hunt me forever ...
Chispy, looks like we were right (in the earlier thread)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
-Tj-
Ancient Guru
 
-Tj-'s Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX980Ti Amp!Omega
Processor: Intel i7 4770K OC 4.7GHz
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 Deluxe 2103
Memory: Gskill TridX 16GB 2400MHz
Soundcard: X-Fi Titanium HD @Bose A5
PSU: Nitro88+ 650W 52A
Thumbs up 02-17-2017, 09:42 | posts: 13,717 | Location: Proxima \/82

Quote:
Originally Posted by looniam View Post


nuff said, fixed.

thanks.
Finally.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
jdc2389
Member Guru
 
Videocard: EVGA 980ti FTW 1406/3800
Processor: 4690k@4.5ghz
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth z97 mark1
Memory: 24gb ddr3 2133mhz
Soundcard: Shp9500s+hm5 V-moda XS
PSU: Seasonic 860w Platinum
Default 02-17-2017, 10:17 | posts: 100

I lied, I kept a launch option setting that caused the issue, nvm good work nvidia haha

Last edited by jdc2389; 02-19-2017 at 20:58.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
robbo247
Newbie
 
Videocard: 980ti 6gb
Processor: i5 2500k
Mainboard: Sabertooth p67
Memory: 32gb
Soundcard: Creative Z
PSU: 1.2 Kw Seasonic
Default 02-17-2017, 10:30 | posts: 25 | Location: uk

works ok on my 980ti now ,gpuz shows physx again,had too install driver twice though too get experience too work
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
dunadan101
Newbie
 
Videocard: GTX 770 OC 4GB
Processor: i5 3570k
Mainboard: H77 Pro 4 MVP
Memory: DDR3 1600 MHz 2GB x4
Soundcard: onboard audio / MDR-7506
PSU: Dunno
Default 02-17-2017, 10:53 | posts: 12

Sigh... I spend my days updating my Nvidia drivers these days.

They can't even detect an encoding problem with that one platform which is just mandatory for anyone playing video games on PC?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
mbk1969
Ancient Guru
 
mbk1969's Avatar
 
Videocard: GeForce GTX 970
Processor: I7-4930
Mainboard: Asus p9x79
Memory: G Skill RipjawZ, 16GB
Soundcard: Onboard + FiiO E17
PSU: 1000 W
Default 02-17-2017, 11:46 | posts: 3,361 | Location: Moscow, Russia

Quote:
Originally Posted by dunadan101 View Post
Sigh... I spend my days updating my Nvidia drivers these days.

They can't even detect an encoding problem with that one platform which is just mandatory for anyone playing video games on PC?
I am professional programmer and I can tell you that big percent of bugs committed by testers and real users refuses to reproduce on my machine. And the only solution in such case would be meditation on the logs and app sources.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
Cave Waverider
Master Guru
 
Cave Waverider's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nvidia Titan X + GTX 1060
Processor: Core i7 3930K @ 4.3GHz
Mainboard: Gigabyte G1.Assassin2 X79
Memory: 32GB Corsair DDR3 1600
Soundcard: SB X-Fi CA20k2 (onboard)
PSU: Corsair Gold AX1200 1200W
Default 02-17-2017, 11:55 | posts: 688 | Location: Deep in the Caribbean...™

@ManuelG With these drivers WWE 2k17 sadly still crashes with the DISPLAY_DEVICE_REMOVED error almost every other time you enter Create a Superstar Mode.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
spirit_66
Newbie
 
spirit_66's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 980 TI DirectCU 6GB
Processor: i7 3930K
Mainboard: ASUS Rampage IV Formula
Memory: Kingston 4 x 4GB
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair AX1200i
Default 02-17-2017, 12:15 | posts: 22 | Location: Chiang Mai/Thailand

Only a clean installation with DDU gave me the PhysX indicator on.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
Amaze
Maha Guru
 
Amaze's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte 970 G1 1550/7800
Processor: Intel 2500K @4.5
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z68XP-UD3P
Memory: 8GB Corsair Vengeance LP
Soundcard: O2+ODAC
PSU: Coolermaster v700
Default 02-17-2017, 13:21 | posts: 2,156 | Location: Norway

It's funny how every driver seems to be followed by a hotfix these days.
But hey, at least they're fixing problems!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#21)
Darren Hodgson
Ancient Guru
 
Darren Hodgson's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2
Processor: Intel Core i7-4770K
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 Deluxe v2103
Memory: 16GB Corsair Veng 1600MHz
Soundcard: Creative Sound Blaster Z
PSU: XFX PRO Black Ed. 850W
Default 02-17-2017, 13:28 | posts: 14,792 | Location: England

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cave Waverider View Post
@ManuelG With these drivers WWE 2k17 sadly still crashes with the DISPLAY_DEVICE_REMOVED error almost every other time you enter Create a Superstar Mode.
Hmmm, need to check on that as I've not had crashes with the game so far even after creating my own wrestler and editing him a few times.

What do I need to do to replicate your issue?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
Susahamat
Member Guru
 
Susahamat's Avatar
 
Videocard: Asus Poseidon GTX 980 Ti
Processor: Intel i7 6700K
Mainboard: Asus Z170 Pro Gaming
Memory: TridentZ 3200Mhz 16GBDDR4
Soundcard:
PSU: XTR 750 Watt
Default 02-17-2017, 14:00 | posts: 75 | Location: West Java , ID

Quote:
Originally Posted by BuildeR2 View Post
That is good to see. Are you having any issue with NVCP being in debug mode? Any driver past 376.xx for me stays stuck in debug mode, but I'd like to try these drivers.
no issue debug mode NVCP ,can enable or disable . default is off
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#23)
-Tj-
Ancient Guru
 
-Tj-'s Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX980Ti Amp!Omega
Processor: Intel i7 4770K OC 4.7GHz
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 Deluxe 2103
Memory: Gskill TridX 16GB 2400MHz
Soundcard: X-Fi Titanium HD @Bose A5
PSU: Nitro88+ 650W 52A
Default 02-17-2017, 14:02 | posts: 13,717 | Location: Proxima \/82

yes it shows physx right away.

I did a driver clean install and then checked gpuz..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
blurp33
Member Guru
 
Videocard: GTX 1080 Ti on H2O
Processor: i7 4790k 4.6 GHz on H2O
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z97-SOC
Memory: GSkill DDR3 1600 2 x 4 GB
Soundcard: Logitech Z5500
PSU: Seasonic G750
Default 02-17-2017, 14:43 | posts: 121

Just did a normal (none clean) install and Physx reappeared in GPU-Z.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#25)
Prophet
Master Guru
 
Prophet's Avatar
 
Videocard: Msi 680 Gtx Twin Frozr
Processor: Intel Sb@4.7
Mainboard: Asus P8Z68V Progen3
Memory: 12 Gb Kingston
Soundcard: Asus Essence STX|Akg k701
PSU: Corsair 1200w
Default 02-17-2017, 15:06 | posts: 772 | Location: Heaven

Quote:
Originally Posted by mbk1969 View Post
I am professional programmer and I can tell you that big percent of bugs committed by testers and real users refuses to reproduce on my machine. And the only solution in such case would be meditation on the logs and app sources.
I'm guessing that nvidia has a lot more recources to have a very large number of environments available to reproduce bugs.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.