Afterburner not disabling ULPS on 16.7.2?

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by mstcobra, Jul 15, 2016.

1. mstcobra

mstcobra Guest

GPU:
    GTX 1080 Ti (H2O)
    Is it just something on my end or is MSI Afterburner not disabling ULPS with the latest 16.7.2 drivers?

2. mstcobra

mstcobra Guest

GPU:
    GTX 1080 Ti (H2O)
    Upon further investigation it seems that clicking 'Disable ULPS' in Afterburner only changes the value under key 0000 but not under 0001.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

3. JonasBeckman

JonasBeckman Ancient Guru

GPU:
    XFX 7900XTX M'310
    Perhaps the software gets confused (or doesn't take into account.) by you having two GPU's thus two registry entries for settings?
    (Single-GPU systems should only have 00000 so while I'm no expert I assume 00001 is for the other GPU.)

Still changing the setting manually and rebooting should work as a work-around at least. :)

EDIT: Does the Catalyst_Version registry string say anything different?
    (Mine says 15.8 but that's because Crimson changed how this was done but it might still help if it's a older remaining driver config and not as I had assumed it being for multiple GPU setups, if so a clean install with the driver should work although if you do choose to use a utility like Display Driver Uninstaller remember to take a system restore save just in case, it should be perfectly stable and everything but a backup should ensure things will work out if something does bug.)