Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > General > Games, Gaming & Game-demos
Games, Gaming & Game-demos You can talk about the latest games here and more ..



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
The Guru3D Screenshot Thread - RTFM! #27 - READ THE RULES IN 1ST POST
Old
  (#1)
morbias
Don Tommasino
 
morbias's Avatar
 
Videocard: -
Processor: -
Mainboard: -
Memory: -
Soundcard: -
PSU: -
Default The Guru3D Screenshot Thread - RTFM! #27 - READ THE RULES IN 1ST POST - 01-25-2016, 12:49 | posts: 13,266 | Location: UK

New thread as the old one got too big.

Quote:
Previous threads:

26 http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=397685
25 http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=389117
24 http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=385790
23 http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread....85#post4634485
22 http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=376759
21 http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=373302
20 http://forum.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=368122
19 http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=359852
18 http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread....eenshot+Thread
17 http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread....eenshot+Thread
16 http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread....eenshot+Thread
15 http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread....eenshot+Thread
14 http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread....eenshot+Thread
13 http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread....eenshot+Thread
12 http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread....eenshot+Thread
11 http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread....eenshot+Thread
10 http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread....eenshot+Thread
9 http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread....eenshot+Thread
8 http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread....eenshot+Thread
7 http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread....eenshot+Thread
6 http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread....eenshot+Thread
5 http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread....eenshot+Thread
4 http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread....eenshot+Thread
3 http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread....eenshot+Thread
2 http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread....eenshot+Thread
1 http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread....eenshot+Thread


Quote:
Rules:

1) The rules are absolute and no exceptions are allowed. Breach the rules and you will face the consequences, no matter what.

2) No complaints about multiple screenshots from the same game being posted. This means absolutely no flaming, fighting or similar.

3) No spam. This thread is not going to function as a post count increaser. This is a thread for people to share pictures from their favourite games, not for general chit-chat. On-topic discussion of the images posted is however allowed.

4) If you see 50 screenshots from a game you hate posted in a row - simply ignore them. No one's interested in reading your rants. If you don't have anything positive or constructive to say, shut the hell up.

5) To keep the thread length at a reasonable level, I'm going to cap the pictures per post at 10 - TEN - T-E-N. Ten (10) images per post.

6) To keep the thread clean I would prefer THUMBNAILS of huge images. This means that if your images are larger than 1600x1200, you're either going to have to resize them, link to a THUMBNAIL of the original picture or use SPOILER TAGS.

7) In case you feel like you have to post a screenshot that reveals an ending or an important turning point of the game, please put use SPOILER TAGS.

8) Stupidly massive PNGs and JPGs are hereby banned from this thread. Keep the file size below 1MB, preferably below 500KB.

9) If you can't follow the above rules, the life of this thread, and your membership here at Guru3D will be short. Very short.


Edit 11th of March: I have changed the rules when it comes to spoilers as I've gotten some complaints. Please use spoiler tags if you're posting something that can be considered a spoiler. Naturally, you'll have to use your own judgement on what could be considered a spoiler or not, so use common sense.


Follow Guru3D on twitter.
Folding@Home - join team Guru3D!
   
Reply With Quote
 
Baron Haussmann
Old
  (#2)
MaXThReAT
Master Guru
 
MaXThReAT's Avatar
 
Videocard: 970-G1 SOC 1.5Ghz/8.2Ghz
Processor: i5 3470 @ 4.0Ghz
Mainboard: Asrock z77 Extreme3
Memory: DDR3-1600 / 16Gig Ripjaws
Soundcard: SB X-Fi--FPS/Z-5500
PSU: 600W ZX-600
Default Baron Haussmann - 01-25-2016, 13:19 | posts: 197 | Location: Earth



   
Reply With Quote
Tomb Raider (2013)
Old
  (#3)
Amaze
Maha Guru
 
Amaze's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte 970 G1 1550/7800
Processor: Intel 2500K @4.5
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z68XP-UD3P
Memory: 8GB Corsair Vengeance LP
Soundcard: Realtek 889
PSU: Coolermaster v700
Default Tomb Raider (2013) - 01-25-2016, 16:32 | posts: 2,038 | Location: Norway






   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Anarion
Ancient Guru
 
Anarion's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GeForce GTX 1070 ACX
Processor: Intel Core i7 3770K
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z77-V
Memory: G.SKILL RipjawsX 16 GB
Soundcard: Sound Blaster Zx + HD 595
PSU: Corsair AX760
Default 01-25-2016, 20:30 | posts: 12,672 | Location: Finland

Testing Black Desert Online character creator.





Last edited by Anarion; 01-26-2016 at 20:17.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
raggazam
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Gtx670
Processor: 2700k @ 4.5 ghz
Mainboard: P8p67 Deluxe
Memory: 2x4 G.Skill Ripjaws X
Soundcard: Technics 5.1
PSU: HX850
Default 01-26-2016, 11:57 | posts: 127 | Location: España / Sevilla















   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
JonasBeckman
Ancient Guru
 
JonasBeckman's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire R9 Fury OC
Processor: i7-3930K @ 4.1Ghz
Mainboard: Asus Rampage IV Extreme
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 16GB
Soundcard: Asus ROG Phoebus
PSU: Corsair AX 1200W
Default 01-26-2016, 14:04 | posts: 12,634 | Location: Sweden

Fallout 4
(With this mod: http://www.nexusmods.com/fallout4/mods/9034/? )



   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
pedropaulo
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: HD5850
Processor: AMD X3/4 720BE
Mainboard: MA770-UD3
Memory: 4x1024 DDR2 800 Gskill PK
Soundcard: X-FI Fatality
PSU: OCZ 600W
Default 01-26-2016, 16:29 | posts: 2,122 | Location: Portugal!



   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
JonasBeckman
Ancient Guru
 
JonasBeckman's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire R9 Fury OC
Processor: i7-3930K @ 4.1Ghz
Mainboard: Asus Rampage IV Extreme
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 16GB
Soundcard: Asus ROG Phoebus
PSU: Corsair AX 1200W
Default 01-26-2016, 18:49 | posts: 12,634 | Location: Sweden

The Witness









Doesn't have that many settings so I couldn't set a screen resolution, instead it simply uses your desktop res and there's only presets for graphical settings unfortunately.


(Startup settings and in-game settings.)

(Setting your desktop res via DSR/VSR should allow for downsampling, ReShade is compatible via ReShade64.dll as either D3D11.dll or DXGI.dll)

(Game has exe files for both 32 and 64 bit, both use DX11)


EDIT: How to set the screen resolution.
http://steamcommunity.com/app/210970...6877334581395/

EDIT: Default is Ultra quality, then comes High, Medium and finally Low.


EDIT: More screenshots, forced 3840x2400 and "Default" (Ultra) preset instead of High.

http://postimg.org/gallery/m3msvgog/

EDIT: More tweaks.
http://steamcommunity.com/app/210970...6877334931773/

Last edited by JonasBeckman; 01-26-2016 at 21:55.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
TonyTurbo
Master Guru
 
Videocard: Xfire 390's @ 1100/1500
Processor: I7 3770k @ 4.8GHz 1.3v
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z77 Sniper G1 M3
Memory: 16gb Corsair XMS3 @1600
Soundcard: Onboard (it's that good)
PSU: Superflower 1200W
Default 01-26-2016, 23:11 | posts: 208 | Location: England

GTAIV







   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
kx11
Maha Guru
 
kx11's Avatar
 
Videocard: Titan X-Pascal
Processor: i7 6900k
Mainboard: ASUS Rampage V 10th ed.
Memory: Corsaire Dominator
Soundcard:
PSU: EVGA 1000 g2
Default 01-26-2016, 23:27 | posts: 2,042 | Location: Qatar

Batman AK



   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#11)
JonasBeckman
Ancient Guru
 
JonasBeckman's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire R9 Fury OC
Processor: i7-3930K @ 4.1Ghz
Mainboard: Asus Rampage IV Extreme
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 16GB
Soundcard: Asus ROG Phoebus
PSU: Corsair AX 1200W
Default 01-27-2016, 13:22 | posts: 12,634 | Location: Sweden

The Witness










http://postimg.org/image/57ybs78in/
http://postimg.org/image/jsfen13hb/
http://postimg.org/image/5bwqm73dr/
http://postimg.org/image/y2tkc997j/
http://postimg.org/image/lcpbz619b/
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
Sunset
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: Gigabyte 1080 G1 Gaming
Processor: Intel i7 4770K
Mainboard: Asus Z87
Memory: DDR3 16GB 1866
Soundcard:
PSU: 700
Default 01-28-2016, 03:07 | posts: 1,025 | Location: Italy











   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
umeng2002
Maha Guru
 
umeng2002's Avatar
 
Videocard: eVGA GTX 970 SC ACX 2.0
Processor: FX-8320E @ 4.6 GHz
Mainboard: Sabertooth 990FX r1
Memory: DDR3 8GB @ 1600 8-9-8-24
Soundcard: SBz > littleDot > SR80e
PSU: On my 2nd Corsair TX750W
Default 01-28-2016, 09:00 | posts: 858 | Location: Milky Way

UE4 Vanishing of Ethan Carter, Maxed out, resized from 1920*1200.





   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
JonasBeckman
Ancient Guru
 
JonasBeckman's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire R9 Fury OC
Processor: i7-3930K @ 4.1Ghz
Mainboard: Asus Rampage IV Extreme
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 16GB
Soundcard: Asus ROG Phoebus
PSU: Corsair AX 1200W
Default 01-28-2016, 19:11 | posts: 12,634 | Location: Sweden

Rise of the Tomb Raider

http://postimg.org/gallery/11r7c22sw/

EDIT: Settings.

(Framerates around 30 - 35, bit higher in the second area with the desert.)

EDIT: Bit blurry yeah, unlike downsampling which improves sharpness SSAA is a bit "softer" or how to say (I kinda forgot about that, should use downsampling instead from now on.) plus I'm using ReShade for the recent Github updated deband shader and of course SMAA.
(Also 2x isn't exactly 50% extra res, that would be 2.25x which would be supersampling to 2880x1800 instead of 2660xsomething but it probably has no larger image quality difference and 4x is out of the question due to being too demanding for current single-GPU setups.)

Last edited by JonasBeckman; 01-28-2016 at 19:25.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
sephking
Master Guru
 
Videocard: 2x EVGA 980ti Classified
Processor: Intel I7 4790K
Mainboard: MSI Z97S SLI KraitEdition
Memory: 16GB Kingston HyperX Fury
Soundcard:
PSU: Coolermaster 1000W
Default 01-28-2016, 20:58 | posts: 403 | Location: Southampton

Rise of the Tomb Raider

Struggling to remember the last time I was this stunned by a games visuals. Just hope they patch the SLI performance soon.


















   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
Anarion
Ancient Guru
 
Anarion's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GeForce GTX 1070 ACX
Processor: Intel Core i7 3770K
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z77-V
Memory: G.SKILL RipjawsX 16 GB
Soundcard: Sound Blaster Zx + HD 595
PSU: Corsair AX760
Default 01-28-2016, 21:20 | posts: 12,672 | Location: Finland

Quote:
Originally Posted by JonasBeckman View Post
Rise of the Tomb Raider

http://postimg.org/gallery/11r7c22sw/

EDIT: Settings.

(Framerates around 30 - 35, bit higher in the second area with the desert.)

EDIT: Bit blurry yeah, unlike downsampling which improves sharpness SSAA is a bit "softer" or how to say (I kinda forgot about that, should use downsampling instead from now on.) plus I'm using ReShade for the recent Github updated deband shader and of course SMAA.
(Also 2x isn't exactly 50% extra res, that would be 2.25x which would be supersampling to 2880x1800 instead of 2660xsomething but it probably has no larger image quality difference and 4x is out of the question due to being too demanding for current single-GPU setups.)
If the in-game FXAA and SSAA options are as bad as in the previous Tomb Raider, I'll stick with driver FXAA because it was simply superior option.

EDIT:
It has SMAA... Hmm... I'm going to try that first though.

EDIT2:
It sucks big time. Driver FXAA is superior.

Last edited by Anarion; 01-28-2016 at 21:43.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
Damien_Azreal
Ancient Guru
 
Damien_Azreal's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 970 ACX2.0 4GB
Processor: Intel i7 4790K 4.0GHZ
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-G1.SNIPER Z97
Memory: 16GB Corsair DDR3 2400
Soundcard: Creative Sound Core3D
PSU: Thermaltake Evo-Blu 650w
Default 01-28-2016, 23:52 | posts: 7,711 | Location: Kansas, USA

Yeah, the in game AA options are pretty worthless.
I wish it supported TAA like Fallout 4.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
Sunset
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: Gigabyte 1080 G1 Gaming
Processor: Intel i7 4770K
Mainboard: Asus Z87
Memory: DDR3 16GB 1866
Soundcard:
PSU: 700
Default 01-29-2016, 00:57 | posts: 1,025 | Location: Italy

rise of the tomb raider + reshade





   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
umeng2002
Maha Guru
 
umeng2002's Avatar
 
Videocard: eVGA GTX 970 SC ACX 2.0
Processor: FX-8320E @ 4.6 GHz
Mainboard: Sabertooth 990FX r1
Memory: DDR3 8GB @ 1600 8-9-8-24
Soundcard: SBz > littleDot > SR80e
PSU: On my 2nd Corsair TX750W
Default 01-29-2016, 01:27 | posts: 858 | Location: Milky Way

Yeah, Tomb Raider looks great. I'll definitely get this sometime this year. The last one was great too.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
-Tj-
Ancient Guru
 
-Tj-'s Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX980Ti Amp!Omega
Processor: i7 4770K OC 4.7GHz |1.27V
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 Deluxe 2103
Memory: DDR3 G.skill 16GB 2400MHz
Soundcard: X-Fi Titanium HD @Bose A5
PSU: Nitro88+ 650W 52A
Default 01-29-2016, 02:34 | posts: 13,200 | Location: Proxima \/82

ROTR, but driver FXAA isn't captured in the screens.




















   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#21)
JonasBeckman
Ancient Guru
 
JonasBeckman's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire R9 Fury OC
Processor: i7-3930K @ 4.1Ghz
Mainboard: Asus Rampage IV Extreme
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 16GB
Soundcard: Asus ROG Phoebus
PSU: Corsair AX 1200W
Default 01-29-2016, 13:58 | posts: 12,634 | Location: Sweden

Rise of the Tomb Raider







<- The "Houdini" special effects (movie files.) such as this waterfall here or the early-game avalanche just doesn't look right when they're running at 30 FPS and the game at 60


http://postimg.org/image/6co937mjj/
http://postimg.org/image/qmq5w3d27/
http://postimg.org/image/cf0h7g0db/ <- Sure it doesn't fit the scenario but it's the best looking outfit I have access to heh.

EDIT: Bit of a mixed bag visually during the gameplay segments though cutscenes generally look very good, fun though very simple to play so far although maybe it'll get more complex later on.

Having finished with Syria and the tomb part of that map I've been reminded again of the Prince of Persia franchise, maybe Ubisoft will actually do something with it one of these years ha ha.

Last edited by JonasBeckman; 01-29-2016 at 14:25.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
isidore
Ancient Guru
 
isidore's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte R9 FuryX 4GB HBM
Processor: Core I7 2700k@4.6Ghz
Mainboard: ASUS Sabertooth Z77
Memory: HyperX Savage Red 16GB
Soundcard: X-Fi Titanium Pro
PSU: Corsair HX750 Pro Series
Default 01-29-2016, 15:48 | posts: 6,121 | Location: Tara tuturor posibilitatilor!

Quote:
Originally Posted by JonasBeckman View Post
Having finished with Syria and the tomb part of that map I've been reminded again of the Prince of Persia franchise, maybe Ubisoft will actually do something with it one of these years ha ha.
Their last info was that the PoP franchise it's not owned by them. And it seems they are not planing any new PoP sadly.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#23)
isidore
Ancient Guru
 
isidore's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte R9 FuryX 4GB HBM
Processor: Core I7 2700k@4.6Ghz
Mainboard: ASUS Sabertooth Z77
Memory: HyperX Savage Red 16GB
Soundcard: X-Fi Titanium Pro
PSU: Corsair HX750 Pro Series
Default 01-29-2016, 16:19 | posts: 6,121 | Location: Tara tuturor posibilitatilor!











   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
Extraordinary
Ancient Guru
 
Extraordinary's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX980 SC ACX2.0 4GB
Processor: FX-8350 @ 4.8GHz / H100i
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair V Formula
Memory: 12GB 2133 G.Skill
Soundcard: Creative SB1040 7.1
PSU: Corsair RM1000
Default 01-29-2016, 17:10 | posts: 16,531 | Location: 127.0.0.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by isidore View Post
OSD says your vRAM is running at 500MHz?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#25)
Anarion
Ancient Guru
 
Anarion's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GeForce GTX 1070 ACX
Processor: Intel Core i7 3770K
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z77-V
Memory: G.SKILL RipjawsX 16 GB
Soundcard: Sound Blaster Zx + HD 595
PSU: Corsair AX760
Default 01-29-2016, 17:15 | posts: 12,672 | Location: Finland

Quote:
Originally Posted by Extraordinary View Post
OSD says your vRAM is running at 500MHz?
And it's correct. HBM memory, low clock speed but wide bus width. The effective clock speed is 1000 MHz.

Last edited by Anarion; 01-29-2016 at 17:18.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.