Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - AMD Radeon Catalyst Drivers Section
Videocards - AMD Radeon Catalyst Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything AMD Catalyst related. Catalyst drivers are for all AMD based graphics cards and APUs.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
RadeonMod (Tweak Utility)
Old
  (#1)
theoneofgod
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: AMD 7950 (CFX retired)
Processor: Intel
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 800w
Default RadeonMod (Tweak Utility) - 10-23-2015, 14:47 | posts: 3,944

A small application that allows you to edit registry values for Radeon GPU's.
Changes will be active after a system reboot or clicking "Restart Driver".

Be sure to backup your registry first by going to File and then Backup Registry.

Black options exist already and can be edited.
Red options don't exist but will be added when edited.

Please understand that you use at your own risk.

Supported hardware:

Radeon R9 Fury, R9 300, and R7 300 Series
Radeon R9 200, R7 200, HD 7000, HD 6000, and HD 5000 Series
AMD Mobility Radeon™ Notebooks
Radeon™ HD 4000, HD 3000, and HD 2000 Series
AMD Radeon Dual Graphics™



More Screnshots:

 Click to show spoiler


Changelog:

 Click to show spoiler


Download RadeonMod: RadeonMod
SHA1: 6580B4AAED5F3A43107B74B6782C1536907237C6

Download Mirror Guru3D: http://www.guru3d.com/files-details/...-download.html

Last edited by theoneofgod; 05-02-2016 at 18:15.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
brugola.x
Newbie
 
Videocard: 7970 DirectCU II
Processor: i7 975
Mainboard: EVGA 759 Classified
Memory: Kingstone
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair AX1200
Default 10-23-2015, 15:28 | posts: 6 | Location: Italy

why this ??

[IMG][/IMG]

PS Windows 10 X64 (build10565) @ Asus HD7970DCII (15.201.1151.0)

Last edited by brugola.x; 10-23-2015 at 15:32.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
theoneofgod
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: AMD 7950 (CFX retired)
Processor: Intel
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 800w
Default 10-23-2015, 15:49 | posts: 3,944

I don't have my own method for restarting the display driver so currently using CRU's to do it. You can get them here http://www.monitortests.com/forum/Th...on-Utility-CRU
Extract restart.exe and restart64.exe from within the CRU archive and put them where AMD Registry Editor is. I hope they don't mind. I didn't include it for that reason.

I'll work on adding my own method once more features are added.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Agonist
Maha Guru
 
Agonist's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 Fury Nitro OC
Processor: i7 3930k@ 4.1 H100i
Mainboard: ASUS P9X79 PRO
Memory: HyperX 1866 16GB DDR3
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DXG X-540 5.1
PSU: OCZ Fata1ty 1000w
Default 10-23-2015, 16:09 | posts: 2,199 | Location: Tennessee

Nice. I will give it a try to test out.
Always love seeing new AMD themed software.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
Hootmon
Maha Guru
 
Hootmon's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI R9 290 Gaming 4G
Processor: 6600K@4.6/Corsair H115i
Mainboard: ASUS Z170-E
Memory: 16GB DDR4@2600
Soundcard: Soundblaster Z @ 5.1
PSU: EVGA SuperNOVA 850 G2
Default 10-23-2015, 16:58 | posts: 1,213 | Location: New Hampsha'

Quote:
Originally Posted by Agonist View Post
Nice. I will give it a try to test out.
Always love seeing new AMD themed software.
Plus 1
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
jesped
Member Guru
 
Videocard: MSI 1070
Processor: i7 3820 @ 4.5Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P9X79
Memory: 16GB
Soundcard: HDMI+Onkyo Receiver
PSU: Seasonic 760w 80gold
Question 10-23-2015, 17:00 | posts: 102 | Location: Spain

It's looking great. Thanks for your effort, being an AMD user for a long time it is very welcomed.

One suggestion: There should be a description somewhere about what each setting does (ala RadeonPro)

and some questions:

1. Is it possible that this tool may be able to modify the support of VSR or some kind of Downsampling in the future?

Right now VSR resolutions doesn't support 50Hz and the old Downsampling methods doesn't work for me anymore.

2. Is it possible to force "Double Vsync"/"Half Refresh"?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
theoneofgod
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: AMD 7950 (CFX retired)
Processor: Intel
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 800w
Default 10-23-2015, 17:18 | posts: 3,944

Quote:
Originally Posted by Agonist View Post
Nice. I will give it a try to test out.
Always love seeing new AMD themed software.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hootmon View Post
Plus 1
Thanks

Quote:
Originally Posted by jesped View Post
It's looking great. Thanks for your effort, being an AMD user for a long time it is very welcomed.

One suggestion: There should be a description somewhere about what each setting does (ala RadeonPro)

and some questions:

1. Is it possible that this tool may be able to modify the support of VSR or some kind of Downsampling in the future?

Right now VSR resolutions doesn't support 50Hz and the old Downsampling methods doesn't work for me anymore.

2. Is it possible to force "Double Vsync"/"Half Refresh"?
If you right click the key name and click help it will tell you what the setting does. This will be updated once I know more about them.

I'll have a look at your other suggestions.

Updated to 0.0.3

Code:
- 0.0.3 [23/10/2015] -

Added built in method for restarting driver.
Added confirmation to Restart Driver.

Fixes some issues.
Fixed some Help mistakes.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
Passus
Master Guru
 
Passus's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI r9 280 1180/1500
Processor: AMD fX6300
Mainboard: Asus m5a97 r2
Memory: 16gb DDR3 1600
Soundcard: SB Audigy ZS
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 750 B1
Default 10-23-2015, 17:48 | posts: 645 | Location: UK

very nice mate i will have a look at it thanks
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
Undying
Ancient Guru
 
Undying's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 280X Vapor-X
Processor: Intel i5 @ 4.8Ghz-1.38v
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z68XP-UD3P
Memory: HyperX-16GB @ 2133Mhz
Soundcard: Realtek onboard
PSU: Tt ToughpowerXT 775W
Default 10-23-2015, 17:50 | posts: 9,351 | Location: Serbia, NS

Looks useful indeed.

Btw, W10 detected the file as malware.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
The Mac
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: Sapphire R9-290 Vapor-X
Processor: i7-4970K
Mainboard: MSI Z97 Gaming 5
Memory: Corsair Vengence Pro 16GB
Soundcard:
PSU: Corasir AX750
Default 10-23-2015, 18:20 | posts: 4,405 | Location: USA

will this work for r9-2xx/3xx or only 7xxx?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#11)
shankly1985
Master Guru
 
Videocard: MSI R9 290 + Corsair HG10
Processor: i7 3770k @4.4
Mainboard: Asus z77 Maximus V
Memory: Corsair Dominator 16GB
Soundcard: SoundBlaster z-fidelio x1
PSU: SuperFlower 1000w Platium
Default 10-23-2015, 18:25 | posts: 496 | Location: England

What settings will this allow us to change or add? Sounds great
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
theoneofgod
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: AMD 7950 (CFX retired)
Processor: Intel
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 800w
Default 10-23-2015, 19:14 | posts: 3,944

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Mac View Post
will this work for r9-2xx/3xx or only 7xxx?
It should work with all AMD GPU's.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
Hootmon
Maha Guru
 
Hootmon's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI R9 290 Gaming 4G
Processor: 6600K@4.6/Corsair H115i
Mainboard: ASUS Z170-E
Memory: 16GB DDR4@2600
Soundcard: Soundblaster Z @ 5.1
PSU: EVGA SuperNOVA 850 G2
Default 10-23-2015, 19:28 | posts: 1,213 | Location: New Hampsha'

Quote:
Originally Posted by Undying View Post
Looks useful indeed.

Btw, W10 detected the file as malware.
BitDefender did too.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
Undying
Ancient Guru
 
Undying's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 280X Vapor-X
Processor: Intel i5 @ 4.8Ghz-1.38v
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z68XP-UD3P
Memory: HyperX-16GB @ 2133Mhz
Soundcard: Realtek onboard
PSU: Tt ToughpowerXT 775W
Default 10-23-2015, 19:30 | posts: 9,351 | Location: Serbia, NS

Only 0.0.3 was detected, 0.0.2 did not.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
theoneofgod
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: AMD 7950 (CFX retired)
Processor: Intel
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 800w
Default 10-23-2015, 19:31 | posts: 3,944

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hootmon View Post
BitDefender did too.
It's the scripting software used, AutoIt. I'll try get them to remove the flags as they're just false positives.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Undying View Post
Only 0.0.3 was detected, 0.0.2 did not.
No doubt that it's what I added to restart the graphics driver so no longer requiring files included with CRU.

Last edited by theoneofgod; 10-23-2015 at 19:59.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
buglag
Newbie
 
Videocard: AMD
Processor: Intel Core
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: ocz
Default 10-23-2015, 19:39 | posts: 3

can you enable amd fluid motion?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
The Mac
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: Sapphire R9-290 Vapor-X
Processor: i7-4970K
Mainboard: MSI Z97 Gaming 5
Memory: Corsair Vengence Pro 16GB
Soundcard:
PSU: Corasir AX750
Default 10-23-2015, 20:21 | posts: 4,405 | Location: USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by theoneofgod View Post
It should work with all AMD GPU's.
sweet ill check it out..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
PrMinisterGR
Ancient Guru
 
PrMinisterGR's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire 7970 Quadrobake
Processor: Core i7 2600k@4.5GHz
Mainboard: Sapphire Pure Black P67
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 16GB
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar D2X
PSU: EVGA SuperNova 750 G2
Default 10-23-2015, 20:58 | posts: 6,360

It has begun
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
jesped
Member Guru
 
Videocard: MSI 1070
Processor: i7 3820 @ 4.5Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P9X79
Memory: 16GB
Soundcard: HDMI+Onkyo Receiver
PSU: Seasonic 760w 80gold
Default 10-23-2015, 21:17 | posts: 102 | Location: Spain

Quote:
Originally Posted by PrMinisterGR View Post
It has begun


Well, I don't think I am the only AMD user that would gladly pay good $ for a useful software ala RadeonPro but updated.

Just hoping the developer doesn't end doing stuff nobody asks for like Raptr or "Gaming Evolved" crap.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
The Mac
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: Sapphire R9-290 Vapor-X
Processor: i7-4970K
Mainboard: MSI Z97 Gaming 5
Memory: Corsair Vengence Pro 16GB
Soundcard:
PSU: Corasir AX750
Default 10-23-2015, 22:02 | posts: 4,405 | Location: USA

Raptr was already a thing, its been around for years

they just made a customized version for AMD and renamed it gaming evolved..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#21)
CPC_RedDawn
Ancient Guru
 
CPC_RedDawn's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX1080 +110/+500 h20
Processor: i7 7700K @5.1GHz @ 1.325v
Mainboard: MSI Z270 Gaming M7
Memory: 16GB Vengence 3600MHz
Soundcard: HyperX Cloud II USB
PSU: 1200W
Default 10-23-2015, 22:29 | posts: 7,338 | Location: Wolverhampton/United Kingdom

Looks extremely useful and kind of similar to Nvidia Nspector in a way. Great work here, keep it up.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
jesped
Member Guru
 
Videocard: MSI 1070
Processor: i7 3820 @ 4.5Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P9X79
Memory: 16GB
Soundcard: HDMI+Onkyo Receiver
PSU: Seasonic 760w 80gold
Default 10-23-2015, 22:40 | posts: 102 | Location: Spain

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Mac View Post
Raptr was already a thing, its been around for years

they just made a customized version for AMD and renamed it gaming evolved..
My point was: AMD kinda killed RadeonPro when they hired John Matauri. It was one the most useful tools for AMD users, and still is... meanwhile, you have plenty of other options or no need for soft like Gaming Evolved.

Why AMD didn't have Matauri go deeper with a tool like RadeonPro and improve it with their official support is what's beyond my fathom.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#23)
The Mac
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: Sapphire R9-290 Vapor-X
Processor: i7-4970K
Mainboard: MSI Z97 Gaming 5
Memory: Corsair Vengence Pro 16GB
Soundcard:
PSU: Corasir AX750
Default 10-24-2015, 00:31 | posts: 4,405 | Location: USA

for the love of god, AMD did not hire John.

Raptr did.

The man needs to make a living for petes sake.

AMD was helping him with hardware and code prior to him getting a new job with Raptr.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
jesped
Member Guru
 
Videocard: MSI 1070
Processor: i7 3820 @ 4.5Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P9X79
Memory: 16GB
Soundcard: HDMI+Onkyo Receiver
PSU: Seasonic 760w 80gold
Default 10-24-2015, 00:43 | posts: 102 | Location: Spain

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Mac View Post
for the love of god, AMD did not hire John.

Raptr did.

The man needs to make a living for petes sake.

AMD was helping him with hardware and code prior to him getting a new job with Raptr.

Which is great for him, I wish him the best and of course he deserves a good job.

On the other hand... that wasn't good for AMD users, because AMD drivers being as bad as we all know, we always have to rely on third party utilities to solve problems and get features that should be in the official drivers in the first place... and that was my point, not blaming the man for anything but on the contrary, stating how much his talent is missed on more useful software for AMD users than Raptr.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#25)
The Mac
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: Sapphire R9-290 Vapor-X
Processor: i7-4970K
Mainboard: MSI Z97 Gaming 5
Memory: Corsair Vengence Pro 16GB
Soundcard:
PSU: Corasir AX750
Default 10-24-2015, 00:55 | posts: 4,405 | Location: USA

I agree, it was a great loss for the end users.

I just get aggravated when people act like he committed some mortal sin by getting a PAYING job.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.