Mixed Rotation Eyefinity Dissapointment (PLP) no Freesync

Discussion in 'Videocards - AMD Radeon Drivers Section' started by GhostriderJnr, Jul 28, 2015.

1. GhostriderJnr

GhostriderJnr Guest

GPU:
    AMD Fury X 4GB
    Mixed Rotation Eyefinity Dissapointment (PLP) loaded with problems

Sorry about the lengthy rant but I hope it explains why I am frustrated. You can skip to the issue highlighted in bold if you would just like to help without the background.

First for some background info:
    I have been dreaming of Mixed Rotation (PLP) Eyefinity for many years, with 1 large monitor surrounded by 2 smaller monitors in portrait giving both good height view but also the immersion of Eyefinity when gaming.
    I have had triple landscape monitors for a few years and just find that the view in game is restricted height wise and wasted at the outer edges. PLP for me is the solution!

Ok, so I here rumours of the Fury X is coming and it will support Mixed Rotation Eyefinity. The price is way over my budget but I decide to start saving and build the system I have been dreaming of for many years.
    I work 45 hours/week but I am in the low income bracket in Australia. My well maintained but crappy car cost less than a new Fury X to give you an idea. I spend my money on the things I use the most..

So I start to build the rig and also contact AMD and post on forums to get a confirmation that Mixed Rotation is possible. Finally I get a response from AMD tech that YES the Fury X will support PLP Eyefinity.

So I order the Fury X but I also decide to break the bank and get a 27" 144hz Acer Freesync Gaming monitor to replace my 10 year old monitor in my triple set up.

THE ISSUE
    I now have:
    -1 x 27" Freesync monitor (2560x1440) with Displayport, DVI or HDMI
    -2 x 19"(900x1440)with DVI or VGA.
    -Fury X with 3 x Displayport and 1 x HDMI

So I Connect the 27" via displayport and the 2 x 19" via Active Displayport to DVI adapters.