Heroes of the Storm - Blizzard's MOBA -

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by MrH, Oct 27, 2014.

1. MrH

MrH Guest

GPU:
    RTX 3080 FE
    [​IMG]

Alpha/Beta sign up: Click me!
    Genre: MOBA/ARTS
    Release date: TBA (currently in alpha)
    Price: Free to play (LoL model)
    CGI trailer: Click me!

2. MrH

MrH Guest

GPU:
    RTX 3080 FE
    I've had alpha access for awhile now but I only started playing it this week due to my friend getting an invite and I have to say I absolutely love it, it's just a total blast to play.

The biggest difference between this game and Dota 2/LoL is there are no items and no shops, at first I thought this would be a bad thing but after playing the game I actually prefer it. There is also no last hitting and XP/kills are shared team wide, this puts the focus on team work instead of individuals which once again I like. Plus I haven't read "OMG KS" ever in this game, so that's a bonus!

Another major difference is the fact there's multiple maps with different objectives, think old school AV in WoW, you have to collect items to summon the game changing boss, each map has you doing slightly different objectives and it keeps the games fresh. The focus of HotS is very much on these objectives and team fighting, with lanning not being that important at all, as long as someone is in each lane the whole team will get XP from the creeps.