Dragon Age Origins- Are there more games like this?

Discussion in 'Games, Gaming & Game-demos' started by Ralph, Oct 15, 2014.

1. Ralph

Ralph Guest

GPU:
    Geforce GTX960 FTW 4GB
    Sooo- I started playing Dragon Age Origins because it was free on Origin.. AND OMG! I freaking love it, an RPG that isn't "roll over your keyboard easy" I've died.. I've died a LOT, it's a huge challenge, and that's what I love about it- Some battles I die within 15 seconds on the start and when I try it over again I work on taking out a key enemy that gave me lots of trouble the first time and it becomes a much more fair fight... It's just great. With so many games today that are just laughably easy, this game is a true challenge- and I really appreciate that.

2. nhlkoho

nhlkoho Guest

GPU:
    RTX 2080ti FE
    If you want a hard game play Dark Souls 1 and 2

3. Ralph

Ralph Guest

GPU:
    Geforce GTX960 FTW 4GB
    I don't want a hard game that is hard just for the sake of being hard.. And from what I gather it's hard in rather cheap ways.

4. scatman839

scatman839 Ancient Guru

GPU:
    3080, KD55XD800
    Sure, have a look at biowares earlier stuff, the knights of the old republic series are hard if you crank the difficulty up. Divinity original sin and Wasteland 2, hard mode.

5. eclap

eclap Banned

GPU:
    Palit GR 1080 2000/11000
    Divinity is ok. I would go for the classics myself, Baldur's Gate 1&2 (I prefer the first game) both available in "modern" enhanced editions. Icewind dale series, also Neverwinter nights games. If you like reading walls of text and a twisted plot, Planescape: Torment.

Or just get Dragon Age: Inquisition which comes out next month.

6. scatman839

scatman839 Ancient Guru

GPU:
    3080, KD55XD800
    Actually, the expansion for Dragon Age would be an obvious choice.

7. Seketh

Seketh Ancient Guru

GPU:
    RX 580 8GB