Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - NVIDIA
Videocards - NVIDIA This forum is all about NVIDIA graphics cards and their technology. Do you have a question regarding an older GeForce videocard? Want to tell people how stylish a game works on that new shiny watercooled GeForce GTX 580 or SLI gaming rig? Get in here!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Zotac GTX780 AMP! Fan issue
Old
  (#1)
interceptor
Newbie
 
Videocard: GTX780AMP
Processor: I5 2500K@4.5Ghz
Mainboard: Asrock P67 Extreme4
Memory: A-Data 12GB 1600 CL9
Soundcard: X-FI+Sennheiser PC320
PSU: Enermax 620W
Default Zotac GTX780 AMP! Fan issue - 08-07-2014, 18:57 | posts: 20 | Location: Lodz, Poland

Hi
(sorry for my English)
In last few days I noticed that fans are out of control.
Idle or at full load fans spins to 100% and than back to normal after few seconds, its random.
reordered by phone so you can hear what is going on
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DW4VrxrR05U
same issue with MSI Afterburner.
With my previous PC i never had anything like that, i moved from Canada to Poland, not sure is something happens during travel. (card was packed into box and taken with me on board as handbag.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
interceptor
Newbie
 
Videocard: GTX780AMP
Processor: I5 2500K@4.5Ghz
Mainboard: Asrock P67 Extreme4
Memory: A-Data 12GB 1600 CL9
Soundcard: X-FI+Sennheiser PC320
PSU: Enermax 620W
Default 10-08-2014, 18:32 | posts: 20 | Location: Lodz, Poland

bump.
recordered again
http://youtu.be/N51q5bepDPc?t=1m50s
before fans back to normal, gpu clock jump to 1ghz and than back to normal value.
i can't rma, and i never had problems like that on my previous PC.
software or hardware issue? maybe something with boios?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
moab600
Ancient Guru
 
moab600's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 780 AMP 1267/7300MHZ
Processor: Core I7 4790K 4.6GHZ DC
Mainboard: Asus Z97 PRO 1204
Memory: 8GB DDRIII 1866MHZ
Soundcard: Asus Xonar STX II Z906
PSU: SeaSonic M12II 650W 85+Br
Default 10-08-2014, 19:12 | posts: 4,552 | Location: Israel

I have the Zotac AMP, first what bios u got? the first bios that came with the card was bad, second one fixed fan issue.
Check the fan curve in MSI afterburner, it goes to 100% only if it exceed 80c, unless u input something different.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Turanis
Member Guru
 
Turanis's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte R9 270X 2GB
Processor: Intel Core i5 4670k
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-Z87X-D3H
Memory: 8GB HyperX
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair RM650 650W
Default 10-08-2014, 19:12 | posts: 50 | Location: Into the light

Coil whine?
like in this movie https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ffVqmYdfCCc
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
interceptor
Newbie
 
Videocard: GTX780AMP
Processor: I5 2500K@4.5Ghz
Mainboard: Asrock P67 Extreme4
Memory: A-Data 12GB 1600 CL9
Soundcard: X-FI+Sennheiser PC320
PSU: Enermax 620W
Default 10-08-2014, 19:21 | posts: 20 | Location: Lodz, Poland

bios ver is 80.10.3A.00.0C (P2083-0020) never touched.
setting anything in afterburner or evga do nothing, its out of my control. it spin when temp is around 40C, sometimes at 50C totaly random.
no its not coil whine, it's fans issue.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
moab600
Ancient Guru
 
moab600's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 780 AMP 1267/7300MHZ
Processor: Core I7 4790K 4.6GHZ DC
Mainboard: Asus Z97 PRO 1204
Memory: 8GB DDRIII 1866MHZ
Soundcard: Asus Xonar STX II Z906
PSU: SeaSonic M12II 650W 85+Br
Default 10-08-2014, 19:22 | posts: 4,552 | Location: Israel

That is the fixed bios i use http://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/1...72-130904.html

Try that, but make sure to backup ur own, and use intel IGPU if anything goes wrong and u need reflash.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
interceptor
Newbie
 
Videocard: GTX780AMP
Processor: I5 2500K@4.5Ghz
Mainboard: Asrock P67 Extreme4
Memory: A-Data 12GB 1600 CL9
Soundcard: X-FI+Sennheiser PC320
PSU: Enermax 620W
Default 10-08-2014, 19:24 | posts: 20 | Location: Lodz, Poland

thx, ill give a try.
btw i can't use igpu with this mobo.

this is normal during flash?
https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-8...342-no/ttt.jpg

bios flashed, still same issue

so far fixed, thx to moab600 for help
card moved to 2nd pci-e slot

Last edited by interceptor; 10-09-2014 at 18:40.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.