Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - NVIDIA Drivers Section
Videocards - NVIDIA Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything ForceWare driver related. ForceWare (Detonator) drivers are for NVIDIA TNT, Quadro and all GeForce based videocards.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Nvidia and Lockheed Martin : Driver or Profile supporting SLI with Prepar3d v2.x
Old
  (#1)
supersym
Newbie
 
supersym's Avatar
 
Videocard: SLI gtx 780 ti
Processor: i7 3970k
Mainboard: Asus RIVE
Memory: 16 go @ 2400 Ghz
Soundcard:
PSU: ENERMAX 700 W
Default Nvidia and Lockheed Martin : Driver or Profile supporting SLI with Prepar3d v2.x - 07-30-2014, 08:58 | posts: 10 | Location: Cholet (France)

Hello !
I post here to ask to Nvisia and LM to work together for a profile or a now driver able to use SLI with prepar3d V 2.x
I'm not the only one to expect for that...
Thanks a lot for this work

Last edited by supersym; 07-30-2014 at 11:03.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
Vlooi
Newbie
 
Videocard: X1900XT
Processor: Athlon 4800+
Mainboard: A8N32-SLI
Memory: Corsair 2Gb XMS Pro
Soundcard: Audigy2
PSU: Antec 550w
Default 07-31-2014, 19:32 | posts: 10 | Location: South Africa

I can only support this request. Please NVidia...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
Juicehead
Newbie
 
Videocard: GTX780ti Classified (SLI)
Processor: i7-2600k
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Seasonic 1000w
Default 08-01-2014, 21:32 | posts: 1

Registered here to beg for SLI support for Prepar3d...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
V8VENOM
Member Guru
 
V8VENOM's Avatar
 
Videocard: ATI 5870 CF
Processor: Intel QX9770
Mainboard: Asus P5E3 Premium
Memory: 4GB Corsair DDR3 1800
Soundcard: Creative Labs xFi Elite P
PSU: PC Power and Cooling 1000
Default 08-06-2014, 00:30 | posts: 48 | Location: California, USA

Add my vote to supporting Prepar3D V2.x ... at least don't break it like nVidia did with latest WHQL 340.52 drivers ... tessellation causes issues.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
Bakern
Newbie
 
Videocard: Asus GTX780
Processor: I7 4790K 4.8-4.4
Mainboard: Maximus Hero VII
Memory: 32gb 2400mHz 11-13-12-1T
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair 860i
Default 08-06-2014, 06:37 | posts: 5 | Location: Norway

Quote:
Originally Posted by V8VENOM View Post
Add my vote to supporting Prepar3D V2.x ... at least don't break it like nVidia did with latest WHQL 340.52 drivers ... tessellation causes issues.


Agree...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
painter
Maha Guru
 
painter's Avatar
 
Videocard: KFA2 670
Processor: Intel 2500K 4.3ghz
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z68a
Memory: 8gb G-Skill Ripjaws
Soundcard: X-FI Xtreme Gamer
PSU: OCZ 700w
Default 08-06-2014, 20:03 | posts: 1,040 | Location: Devon

+1 for driver support, whether its for SLI (which I don't use) or allowing different v-sync modes, such as the 'half' mode, which works so well with FSX.

We may not have the user base of COD players ect. but we still spend our money on this vendor for our chosen use of PC tech, so we should also be entitled to decent support.

Get on the case nV.... PLEASE
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
supersym
Newbie
 
supersym's Avatar
 
Videocard: SLI gtx 780 ti
Processor: i7 3970k
Mainboard: Asus RIVE
Memory: 16 go @ 2400 Ghz
Soundcard:
PSU: ENERMAX 700 W
Default 08-07-2014, 09:59 | posts: 10 | Location: Cholet (France)

Thanks everybody for your message !
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
ethne
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: 3xEVGA 980 SC/U28D590Dx2
Processor: Intel i7 5960X @ 4.4/H110
Mainboard: EVGA X99 Classified
Memory: 32GB GSKILL DDR4 @ 2666
Soundcard: SB ZxR
PSU: Antec HCP-1300 PSU
Default 08-07-2014, 13:05 | posts: 1,583 | Location: US

You guys know you can enable SLI by simply changing the exe name to 'AFR-FriendlyD3D.exe' right?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
supersym
Newbie
 
supersym's Avatar
 
Videocard: SLI gtx 780 ti
Processor: i7 3970k
Mainboard: Asus RIVE
Memory: 16 go @ 2400 Ghz
Soundcard:
PSU: ENERMAX 700 W
Default 08-07-2014, 13:17 | posts: 10 | Location: Cholet (France)

Yes, but a lot of addons don't work correctly and this way is'nt optimized
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
ethne
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: 3xEVGA 980 SC/U28D590Dx2
Processor: Intel i7 5960X @ 4.4/H110
Mainboard: EVGA X99 Classified
Memory: 32GB GSKILL DDR4 @ 2666
Soundcard: SB ZxR
PSU: Antec HCP-1300 PSU
Default 08-07-2014, 13:20 | posts: 1,583 | Location: US

Well, works fine for me although I don't use any addons.

I agree we need a proper profile but judging by Nvidia's drivers lately (and lack of profiles for AAA games), I wouldn't hold your breath
   
Reply With Quote
 
Do the right thing nVidia
Old
  (#11)
Rob Ainscough
Newbie
 
Rob Ainscough's Avatar
 
Videocard: Titan 6GB
Processor: i7 3960X
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Silverstone 1000W
Default Do the right thing nVidia - 08-07-2014, 19:39 | posts: 2

Goat Simulator vs. Flight Simulator ... the Goats win on NVidia's priority driver support?

I realize that obviously Goats are more popular than Aircraft (sad state of affairs, but it is what it is) and hence why Goats got priority over Prepar3D ... but sometimes in life one has to make the "right" decision and not necessarily the best "business" decision.

Come on NVidia, step outside the box just this time and make SLI profiles happen for Lockheed Martins' Prepar3d v2.x.

Cheers, Rob.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
Rob Ainscough
Newbie
 
Rob Ainscough's Avatar
 
Videocard: Titan 6GB
Processor: i7 3960X
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Silverstone 1000W
Default 08-07-2014, 19:41 | posts: 2

Quote:
Originally Posted by ethne View Post
Well, works fine for me although I don't use any addons.

I agree we need a proper profile but judging by Nvidia's drivers lately (and lack of profiles for AAA games), I wouldn't hold your breath
The 340.52 WHQL drivers don't even work with Prepar3D v2.x if you have tessellation enabled, the 337.88 do work. NVidia definitely seems to be going in the WRONG direction in terms of supporting Lockheed Martin's Prepar3D v2.x platform.

Cheers, Rob.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
ethne
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: 3xEVGA 980 SC/U28D590Dx2
Processor: Intel i7 5960X @ 4.4/H110
Mainboard: EVGA X99 Classified
Memory: 32GB GSKILL DDR4 @ 2666
Soundcard: SB ZxR
PSU: Antec HCP-1300 PSU
Default 08-07-2014, 19:46 | posts: 1,583 | Location: US

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rob Ainscough View Post
The 340.52 WHQL drivers don't even work with Prepar3D v2.x if you have tessellation enabled, the 337.88 do work. NVidia definitely seems to be going in the WRONG direction in terms of supporting Lockheed Martin's Prepar3D v2.x platform.

Cheers, Rob.
Yep, don't I know it.

Nvidia's support of new titles has been less than impressive in recent months and given the nature of Prepar3D, I doubt it is even a distant priority.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
mike2060
Newbie
 
Videocard: ATI 4870 512MB
Processor: AMD X6 1055T
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair AX750
Default 08-07-2014, 20:06 | posts: 1

I agree with OP. P3D is the only thing I use my 780ti for.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
garrettprs
Newbie
 
Videocard: (2X) GTX760SC
Processor: 3770k
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair
Default 08-07-2014, 20:10 | posts: 1

Also just signed up primarily to add another voice to SLI support.

I can't believe that even in 2.x, nVidia hasn't picked up P3D. Judging by the number of profiles and games supported by nVidia, is such a profile a huge undertaking? Like any modern SLI user, we're at least $500-600 into nVidia products. Although, I guess we're already bought and paid for so the sense of urgency has subsided...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
vbazillio
Newbie
 
Videocard: 2 x GeForce GTX 770 2 gb
Processor: Intel Core i7-4770K
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Seasonic X-750 80PLUS Gol
Default 08-07-2014, 20:27 | posts: 1

+1

We need an effective SLI support for Prepar3D v2 !
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
cabnz1
Newbie
 
Videocard: 2x Nvidia Titans
Processor: Intel Core i7 990x
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 1100
Default 08-07-2014, 21:11 | posts: 1

+1

I to would love SLI support for Prepar3D v2.x

Please Nvidia, please support it?

Kind regards
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
Psybear
Newbie
 
Videocard: GTX-770 / 2GB
Processor: Intel Core i7 4770K
Mainboard: Z87 M Power Max MSI
Memory: Trident X / 2x4GB
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair AX860i
Default 08-08-2014, 07:33 | posts: 1

Come on Nvidia...spread your wings and fly with us. :-)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
Andrew LB
Master Guru
 
Andrew LB's Avatar
 
Videocard: PNY GTX 780 ti @ 1,143mhz
Processor: i5-4670K @ 4.4ghz
Mainboard: Asrock z87 Extreme4
Memory: 16gb Corsair Vengence
Soundcard: X-Fi Titanium HD
PSU: Corsair HX-850
Default 08-08-2014, 08:29 | posts: 428 | Location: Peoples Republic of Kalifornia

Quote:
Originally Posted by Psybear View Post
Come on Nvidia...spread your wings and fly with us. :-)
I prefer...

Lockheed Martin... Sending bad guys to meet Allah for 30 years and counting!
or
Lockheed Martin... We make things that go boom!

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
supersym
Newbie
 
supersym's Avatar
 
Videocard: SLI gtx 780 ti
Processor: i7 3970k
Mainboard: Asus RIVE
Memory: 16 go @ 2400 Ghz
Soundcard:
PSU: ENERMAX 700 W
Default 08-08-2014, 08:59 | posts: 10 | Location: Cholet (France)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andrew LB View Post
I prefer...

Lockheed Martin... Sending bad guys to meet Allah for 30 years and counting!
or
Lockheed Martin... We make things that go boom!
VRS is already working about that :-)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#21)
stryder011
Newbie
 
Videocard: Titan Black 6GB
Processor: Intel Core i7
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair 750W
Default 08-08-2014, 14:52 | posts: 1

Quote:
Originally Posted by garrettprs View Post
Also just signed up primarily to add another voice to SLI support.
nvidia if you are monitoring this forum....

Prepar3d has picked up where FSX left off and is a dream in the making for most flight sim enthusiasts. The developers are working hard to migrate threads off the CPU to the GPU. This is one of the main reason why getting good support for GPU is critical to have the best experience in P3d.

We know nvidia makes great GPU's and has great support for games as well. Please work with Lockheed Martin and come up with a proper profile for Prepar3D.

I have already invested in a Titan Black and would jump and get a second one, once Lockheed Martin confirms that SLI support works in P3d. This can only happen with a proper nvidia profile.

So lets do it....... SLI profile in the next driver release
   
Reply With Quote
Supporting SLI with P3D v2.x
Old
  (#22)
CaptCWGAllen
Newbie
 
Videocard: INVIDIA Titan 6GB
Processor: i7 4930K
Mainboard: Asus X79 Deluxe
Memory: 64GB Corsair PC3 12800
Soundcard:
PSU: Dark Power Pro 10 1000W
Default Supporting SLI with P3D v2.x - 08-08-2014, 15:37 | posts: 1

I second this. I have a Titan and would definitely purchase another for SLI were Nvidia to enable the unit for Prepar3d.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#23)
ethne
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: 3xEVGA 980 SC/U28D590Dx2
Processor: Intel i7 5960X @ 4.4/H110
Mainboard: EVGA X99 Classified
Memory: 32GB GSKILL DDR4 @ 2666
Soundcard: SB ZxR
PSU: Antec HCP-1300 PSU
Default 08-08-2014, 16:47 | posts: 1,583 | Location: US

I'm not sure why all you newcomers think that posting here is going to help anything but I can only assume you are primarily simmers and not aware of the lackluster state of affairs where SLI profiles are concerned.

SLI support for pretty much all of the AAA releases this year has taken months to materialize and in some cases, it still hasn't.

Don't get me wrong, I'd like to see a profile for P3D as well but I wouldn't hold your breath as I doubt it is going to appear any time soon.

Of course, I would quite happily be proved wrong

Last edited by ethne; 08-08-2014 at 19:28.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
Clutch Cargo
Newbie
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 08-08-2014, 18:30 | posts: 1

Dear Nvidia,

I just purchased a GeForce 780 6GB. I would buy a 2nd one the moment you guys come out with a Prepar3D SLI capable driver.

Please add to your "To-Do" list.

Many thx
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#25)
Cowpatz
Newbie
 
Videocard: EVGA Titan
Processor: Intel Core i7
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Enermax
Default 08-09-2014, 02:33 | posts: 1

Be like Nike ....just do it!
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.