Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > General Chat > Frontpage news
Frontpage news Perhaps you have some news to report or want to check out the latest Guru3D headlines and comment ? Check it in here.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Download Watch Dogs - TheWorse Mod v1.0 Final
Old
  (#1)
Hilbert Hagedoorn
Don Vito Corleone
 
Hilbert Hagedoorn's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD | NVIDIA
Processor: Core i7 4770K
Mainboard: Z77
Memory: 8GB
Soundcard: X-Fi - GigaWorks 7.1
PSU: 1200 Watt
Default Download Watch Dogs - TheWorse Mod v1.0 Final - 07-22-2014, 12:40 | posts: 21,323 | Location: Guru3D testlab

You can now download Watch Dogs¬*TheWorse Mod v1.0 final release,¬*his mod for Ubisoft's open world title Watch Dogs.The mod bring improved textures, some E3 effects and well, a whole lot more. This ...

Download Watch Dogs - TheWorse Mod v1.0 Final
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
Pituto
Newbie
 
Videocard: AMD Sapphire R9 270X 2GB
Processor: Intel Core i5 3470
Mainboard: MSI B75MA-E33
Memory: Corsair V. 8GB 1600mhz
Soundcard: microlab 2.1 FC362
PSU: TT Smart 650W
Default 07-22-2014, 17:37 | posts: 6 | Location: Argentina

Thanks! You are working hard! The best mod! ( but, the only i used ^^ )
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
doomiz
Newbie
 
Videocard: Sapphire R9 290x Tri-x
Processor: Intel Core i7 920 C0
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: CM Silent Pro Gold 800W
Default 07-23-2014, 13:20 | posts: 1

Is it just me or the game actually looks worse while running this mod?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Pituto
Newbie
 
Videocard: AMD Sapphire R9 270X 2GB
Processor: Intel Core i5 3470
Mainboard: MSI B75MA-E33
Memory: Corsair V. 8GB 1600mhz
Soundcard: microlab 2.1 FC362
PSU: TT Smart 650W
Default 08-22-2014, 01:16 | posts: 6 | Location: Argentina

Quote:
Originally Posted by doomiz View Post
Is it just me or the game actually looks worse while running this mod?
It works perfect for me.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
kens30
Maha Guru
 
kens30's Avatar
 
Videocard: Asus DC2-OC 2gb GTX770
Processor: 2700K 4.7 HT / H100
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77-V Deluxe
Memory: Corsair 1866 16gb
Soundcard: Optical out+Sony amp 5.1
PSU: Corsair AX860 Platinum
Default 08-22-2014, 06:51 | posts: 906 | Location: Greece/Australia

Thanks for the 1.0 Final Version. I just have a couple of questions.
Does TheWorse Mod 1.0 Final include the latest Watch Dogs Update?
If not will the Mod work if the latest Update is installed?
I am not sure how the Mod works ( i know how to install it) for example is it based on the first update?
or is the Mod independent and the Updates do no not interfere with it..
So basically i install the game, let it update after installation is finished then copy and paste the patch.fat and patch.dat files to the data_win64 folder.

Just i check of what info i need only a couple of things..

1.TheWorse Mod 1.0 Final working with first update only or with second as well.
2.After installation should i first start the game without the MOD, set up my graphics options then quit to desktop so a GamerProfile.xml can be created in My Documents WATCH DOGS folder, then apply the TheWorse Mod v1.0 Final then re-launch the game and start playing.
3.Can i apply the mod directly after installation then start Watch dogs, setup my graphics options and start playing.
4.After i apply my desired in game graphics options do i need to quit first,
when the GamerProfile.xml is created for the first time and set it to read only..

By the way i have used previous versions of the TheWorse Mod before the second update and i really loved all the unlocked and enhanced graphics added.

As we already all know by now,the E3 demo Ubisoft displayed which was running on a PC featuring a lot of graphics effects that made the game look visually stunning.
On top of that Watch Dogs resembled an open world type of game like Grand Theft Auto,
that a very large base of gamers where looking forward to it's release making it a must have title of the year..
I believe that a lot of us pre-ordered the gamed only to find out upon its release that Ubisoft's Watch Dogs had performance issues and looked nothing like the E3 Demo that they where expecting,
making a lot of users disappointed and let down once more at the already hated Ubisoft adding another title in their list of its bad optimization of pc ports.
It had very demanding gpu power to run fluent even at lower settings along stuttering mainly due to bad optimization of the use of very high texture quality that demanded 3gb of vram that even Nvidia 6gb cards as well as AMD 4gb gpu's could not handle it without very bad stuttering even until today with the so called performance improvements in the release notes of the update Watch Dogs actually performed worse making it even more taxing on the gpu.
Anyway..
Thanks to Modders they discovered that most of the graphics effects from the E3 Demo where actually still there in the game files and slowly started unlocking them.
Also confirmed by us that Ubisoft had actually downgraded the quality of the pc version removing the E3 graphics effects intentionally to show off that $400 console (PS4) can look and perform as well as a very high end $3,000 PC.

Thanks in advance...and sorry for my long post..
   
Reply With Quote
Problem with ne new update
Old
  (#6)
CuteSloth
Newbie
 
Videocard: Nvidia geforce GTX 770
Processor: Intel Core i5 3570k
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair 750w m
Default Problem with ne new update - 09-22-2014, 17:27 | posts: 1

the new update allows you to hack your friends but with the mod installed if you go to the menu disappears "hack your friend"
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
NicoCaldo
Newbie
 
Videocard: GTX 550Ti 1.5Gb
Processor: Intel Core i5 2300
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Cooler Master GX 650W
Default 09-25-2014, 07:13 | posts: 1

Will be his MOD compatible for the latest update of WD with the DLC BadBlood?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
Xessive
Newbie
 
Videocard: GeForce 780M
Processor: Intel Core i7
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: NA
Default 09-26-2014, 16:20 | posts: 1

It does not seem to be compatible with BadBlood.

The main menu is missing some text and even if you manage to get to the New Game or Continue option it doe snot load. It just sits on the loading screen indefinitely.

I'm sure it will be resolved soon enough.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.