Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > General > Games, Gaming & Game-demos
Games, Gaming & Game-demos You can talk about the latest games here and more ..


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
[Bundle]Combine SweetFX Suite With eFX for 64bit Games and Windows 8.1 64bit
Old
  (#1)
CRUBINO
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Zotac GTX670 AMP! 2GB
Processor: Intel 2600K
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H
Memory: Team Xtreme 8GB
Soundcard: OnBoard VIA
PSU: FSP Epsilon 600Watt
Lightbulb [Bundle]Combine SweetFX Suite With eFX for 64bit Games and Windows 8.1 64bit - 06-23-2014, 07:39 | posts: 79 | Location: Kupang - West Timor

Hi there,

I would like to share my compilation of SweetFX Suite + Boulotaur2024 + eFX.
With this, for Nvidia GPU card users can use SweetFX with 64bit games under Windows 8.1 64bit (e.g: Watch Dogs, BF4, COD:Ghost, NFS: Rivals, etc...).

Therefore, you may not need another tool likes RadeonPro.
You even can edit the preset and reload edited settings during play games by press hot keys, take screen-shots with its full post effects .... as what we always done it with regular SweetFX Suite.

If you willing to try it, you may download from HERE
(The current bundle was intend to Watch Dogs, but please feel free to edit or override the preset (SweetFX_settings.txt) with yours.)

note:
- Just extract all file to folder where is your game's main exe located. (e.g: c:\Watch_Dogs\bin\ )
- This SweetFX already slightly modified by my self, so it can work with eFX to work properly with Windows 8.1 64bit (I'm using 64bit runtime only, so it can't work in 32bit OSes).
- I Apologize if my example preset/settings may not fit with your taste, since it only for my own private collection.
- Turn off all OSD (MSI Afterburn, FRAPS, EVGA Precision, or all kinds like that). It would crash eFX as injector.
- My example preset might be overbright, since I'm currently using a screen with full range RGB. So it slightly darker than regular screen .... And I have moved the mid-tone to purple slightly (to made scenes more dramatic ),
so please feel free to edit the current preset as you need. OR override the current preset file with yours.
- HOT KEYS (in my example preset): ScrLock (Toggle ON/OFF), PrintScreen (to capture SS), Insert (To reload settings inside preset)

Tested games: Watch Dogs, COD: Ghost, Battlefield 4 (64bit exe), NFS: Rivals (64bit exe).

Credits and Kudos for: CeeJay.Dk, Boulotaur2024 and Crosire for their great effort and wonderful jobs.

I hope you like it.

Cheers,
CRUBINO (Chris)

Result examples (with Watch Dogs):
 Click to show spoiler



OUT OF TOPIC:
Bundle Watch Dogs SweetFX for Windows 64bit
Quote:
Actually this thread topic for Windows 8.1 64bit version.
But since some mates here also asking about Windows 7 64bit; then i have included the separated version here.
You may download another version for Windows 7 64bit from HERE

With notes:
- Please set your WatchDogs compatibility mode to "Windows 7"
- This SweetFX is using Boulotaur2024 injector only. No needs to use eFX under Windows 7 64bit (that's why the bundle file is smaller )
- the other notes are the same with Windows 8.1 64bit version as mentioned on first post (turn OFF the OSDs, HOT KEYS, purple colors, etc).

Last edited by CRUBINO; 06-23-2014 at 21:35.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
mangaroo
Master Guru
 
mangaroo's Avatar
 
Videocard: 780 GTX Ti SC
Processor: i7 4770K @ 4.4
Mainboard: Asus Z87 Pro
Memory: G Skill 2x 8GB DDR3 2400
Soundcard: Asus Essence STX II
PSU: 1KW
Default 06-23-2014, 08:15 | posts: 382 | Location: England

First I heard of eFX, link please to read more? Found it http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=382669

I'm trying this now.

Crashes on startup for me. win7 64

Last edited by mangaroo; 06-23-2014 at 08:18.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
CRUBINO
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Zotac GTX670 AMP! 2GB
Processor: Intel 2600K
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H
Memory: Team Xtreme 8GB
Soundcard: OnBoard VIA
PSU: FSP Epsilon 600Watt
Default 06-23-2014, 08:21 | posts: 79 | Location: Kupang - West Timor

Quote:
Originally Posted by mangaroo View Post
I'm trying this now.

Crashes on startup for me. win7 64
do you have OSD tools (MSI Afterburner, FRAPS, EVGA Precision,etc) run in the background? If yes, then please turn it off
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
mangaroo
Master Guru
 
mangaroo's Avatar
 
Videocard: 780 GTX Ti SC
Processor: i7 4770K @ 4.4
Mainboard: Asus Z87 Pro
Memory: G Skill 2x 8GB DDR3 2400
Soundcard: Asus Essence STX II
PSU: 1KW
Default 06-23-2014, 08:22 | posts: 382 | Location: England

Nope, everything possible is turned off, also tried running in admin and comparability mode for win7

I like your sweetfx settings quite a bit though, thank you.

Last edited by mangaroo; 06-23-2014 at 08:27.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
somebody2978
Newbie
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX 650 Ti 2GB AMP!
Processor: Intel Core2Quad Q6600 G0
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-P35-DS3L
Memory: GSKILL DDR2-800 2GBx2
Soundcard: Creative SB Audigy SE
PSU: Seasonic M12II 650 Bronze
Default 06-23-2014, 08:26 | posts: 41

Crash on Win7x64 here too.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
CRUBINO
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Zotac GTX670 AMP! 2GB
Processor: Intel 2600K
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H
Memory: Team Xtreme 8GB
Soundcard: OnBoard VIA
PSU: FSP Epsilon 600Watt
Default 06-23-2014, 08:29 | posts: 79 | Location: Kupang - West Timor

Quote:
Originally Posted by mangaroo View Post
Nope, everything possible is turned off, also tried running in admin and comparability mode for win7
I'm sorry, mate
I would like to help, but I don't have win7 anymore; to tested it ...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
mangaroo
Master Guru
 
mangaroo's Avatar
 
Videocard: 780 GTX Ti SC
Processor: i7 4770K @ 4.4
Mainboard: Asus Z87 Pro
Memory: G Skill 2x 8GB DDR3 2400
Soundcard: Asus Essence STX II
PSU: 1KW
Default 06-23-2014, 08:33 | posts: 382 | Location: England

Do you have the original Efx 1.9.60?

http://www.crosire.tk/?p=113 is down
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
CRUBINO
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Zotac GTX670 AMP! 2GB
Processor: Intel 2600K
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H
Memory: Team Xtreme 8GB
Soundcard: OnBoard VIA
PSU: FSP Epsilon 600Watt
Default 06-23-2014, 08:35 | posts: 79 | Location: Kupang - West Timor

Quote:
Originally Posted by somebody2978 View Post
Crash on Win7x64 here too.
That's weird, some of my friends said this files are running fine with their Win7 64bit.
Ok, I removed note about "could be running on Win7 64bit". And will back after tested it by my self with Win7.

So it's only for windows 8.1 64bit, for a while.

Last edited by CRUBINO; 06-23-2014 at 09:41.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
loubar22
Newbie
 
loubar22's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 650ti boost oc 2GB
Processor: Intel core I5 2500K
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: cooler master
Default 06-23-2014, 08:52 | posts: 2

It's working greatt !!! THANX now to change the presets i just need to replace the default sweetfx settings with mine that's all ?? by the way great job
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
rubenmartin
Newbie
 
Videocard: Asus GTX770 @1320mhz
Processor: Intel Core i5-2500k @4.8
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 Pro
Memory: Gskill 8gb 1600mhz
Soundcard:
PSU: Thermaltake XT 675W
Default 06-23-2014, 08:54 | posts: 25

really great job, i couldnt run sweetfx before with radeonpro sht before @win8.1
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#11)
CRUBINO
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Zotac GTX670 AMP! 2GB
Processor: Intel 2600K
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H
Memory: Team Xtreme 8GB
Soundcard: OnBoard VIA
PSU: FSP Epsilon 600Watt
Default 06-23-2014, 09:06 | posts: 79 | Location: Kupang - West Timor

Quote:
Originally Posted by loubar22 View Post
It's working greatt !!! THANX now to change the presets i just need to replace the default sweetfx settings with mine that's all ?? by the way great job
Yes, sir. You may edit or replace the current default SweetFX settings with yours. Or override with some decent presets from the-lazy site (http://sfx.thelazy.net)

Quote:
Originally Posted by rubenmartin View Post
really great job, i couldnt run sweetfx before with radeonpro sht before @win8.1
Thanks, mate!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
PandaSushi
Newbie
 
Videocard: GTX 780
Processor: Intel i7 2600k
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77-V
Memory: Corsair DDR3-1600 8GB
Soundcard: Audioengine D1 USB DAC
PSU: Seasonic X-650
Default 06-23-2014, 09:11 | posts: 35 | Location: Australia

Not working with titanfall on w8.1,log file i get " D3D11CreateDeviceAndSwapChain failed: 00000000887A0004 ! " .
Other then that it's working with battlefield 4.

Last edited by PandaSushi; 06-23-2014 at 09:45.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
CRUBINO
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Zotac GTX670 AMP! 2GB
Processor: Intel 2600K
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H
Memory: Team Xtreme 8GB
Soundcard: OnBoard VIA
PSU: FSP Epsilon 600Watt
Default 06-23-2014, 09:39 | posts: 79 | Location: Kupang - West Timor

Quote:
Originally Posted by PandaSushi View Post
Not working with titanfall on w8.1,log file i get " D3D11CreateDeviceAndSwapChain failed: 00000000887A0004 ! " .
Other then that it's working with battlefield 4.
Thanks for your info, mate!

I've noted for Titanfall.

This is my result
with BF4:
 Click to show spoiler



with NFS: Rivals
 Click to show spoiler



COD: Ghost
 Click to show spoiler


Last edited by CRUBINO; 06-23-2014 at 10:11.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
ToyTen
Maha Guru
 
ToyTen's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2xsli TITAN 3x24" 16/10
Processor: i7 4960X@4.25Ghz 1,220v
Mainboard: Asus RIVE
Memory: 1.3Ghz 10-12-12-29-1T x16
Soundcard: onboard + logitech x-540
PSU: CM 1200w 98A/12v
Default 06-23-2014, 11:54 | posts: 1,036 | Location: not hiding anyway

Hi Crubino,

Liking your screenshots, i gave it a go. Im on Win8.1 64 and it works fine but looks purpleish... So i decided to revert to the regular ubi patch 1.03, i was running the game with TW0.7+VAAS+patch1.03 mod.

I lowered the calibration testing from 35 to 0 and no its not that parameter to get it less purple. deleted my regular .xml so it builds up a new one and still not good.

It is still purpleish to me but maybe thats the way it should ?
Can you help me on this ? thx mate

menu:

regular patch 1.03:

reg. 1.03+your files:


I thank you already for your post and those who have participated to it !

Last edited by ToyTen; 06-23-2014 at 12:25. Reason: author's name orthograph
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
Grimbarian
Master Guru
 
Grimbarian's Avatar
 
Videocard: GeForce GTX 770 4GB
Processor: AMD FX(tm)-8350
Mainboard: Asus M5A97
Memory: G.Skill 16GB DDR3 2133MHZ
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DG
PSU: CoolerMaster GX Lite 600W
Default 06-23-2014, 12:08 | posts: 194 | Location: Visby, Gotland, Sweden

Yep got it working from your tips/file yesterday, nice to get it working without any additional apps running, thanks again Should add, I'm on Win 8.1 64bit
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
XenthorX
Member Guru
 
XenthorX's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX670 2Gb@1293/7012
Processor: i5-4670k@4.5
Mainboard: MSI
Memory: 8Gb
Soundcard:
PSU: Seasonic 660W
Default 06-23-2014, 12:10 | posts: 113 | Location: France

Wanna give it a try, which version of eFX are you using?

"WatchDos.exe has stopped working" no OSD enabled (EVGA even closed) win 8.1 64 bits

i just see the nice eFx logo at start :/

Last edited by XenthorX; 06-23-2014 at 12:32.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
Sub
Newbie
 
Sub's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 650Ti Boost 2GB
Processor: Intel Core i5
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 550 Watts Cool Master
Default 06-23-2014, 12:11 | posts: 21

Thanks for releasing/letting everyone know about this! This has been very useful !
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
CRUBINO
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Zotac GTX670 AMP! 2GB
Processor: Intel 2600K
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H
Memory: Team Xtreme 8GB
Soundcard: OnBoard VIA
PSU: FSP Epsilon 600Watt
Default 06-23-2014, 12:46 | posts: 79 | Location: Kupang - West Timor

Quote:
Originally Posted by ToyTen View Post
Hi Crubino,

Liking your screenshots, i gave it a go. Im on Win8.1 64 and it works fine but looks purpleish... So i decided to revert to the regular ubi patch 1.03, i was running the game with TW0.7+VAAS+patch1.03 mod.

I lowered the calibration testing from 35 to 0 and no its not that parameter to get it less purple. deleted my regular .xml so it builds up a new one and still not good.

It is still purpleish to me but maybe thats the way it should ?
Can you help me on this ? thx mate

I thank you already for your post and those who have participated to it !
It's normal, do not worry about the purple colors in games and menus.
As I mentioned in my 1st post: "I have moved the mid-tone to purple slightly (to made scenes more dramatic )"

but if you may don't like it, these are some solutions:
Disable LIFTGAMMAGAIN::
1. take a look at a file named: SweetFX_settings.txt inside your WD's \bin\ folder ... then edit it with notepad or notepad++
2. look for this line with:
Quote:
#define USE_LIFTGAMMAGAIN 1
change it to
Quote:
#define USE_LIFTGAMMAGAIN 0
3. Save it
4. Re run your game

Override all my example preset settings
1. take a look at a file named: SweetFX_settings.txt ... then edit it with notepad or notepad++
2. Override/delete all lines in my preset than you may change them all with new parameters (copy paste from another source). There are many decent and beautiful SweetFX from The Lazy (Called as: Realistic Light or something like that). OR you may ask a member here (name Kop4ever) .... i've seen he has very good sweetFX preset for WatchDogs; made by his own.

3. OR just get a SweetFX_settings.txt file from some where else, then overwrite it to my old settings.

I hope it would help.

Cheers,
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
CRUBINO
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Zotac GTX670 AMP! 2GB
Processor: Intel 2600K
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H
Memory: Team Xtreme 8GB
Soundcard: OnBoard VIA
PSU: FSP Epsilon 600Watt
Default 06-23-2014, 12:55 | posts: 79 | Location: Kupang - West Timor

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grimbarian View Post
Yep got it working from your tips/file yesterday, nice to get it working without any additional apps running, thanks again Should add, I'm on Win 8.1 64bit
Thanks for already give a try for my files, mate!

Cheers,

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sub View Post
Thanks for releasing/letting everyone know about this! This has been very useful !
You are welcome, mate!
Cheers,

Quote:
Originally Posted by XenthorX View Post
Wanna give it a try, which version of eFX are you using?

"WatchDos.exe has stopped working" no OSD enabled (EVGA even closed) win 8.1 64 bits

i just see the nice eFx logo at start :/
eFX 1.9.30

I'm sorry, mate.
Honestly, I didn't have a clue what's happens on your rig.
It should run normal with WD. Because some friends here and there already using it, and running fine.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
ToyTen
Maha Guru
 
ToyTen's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2xsli TITAN 3x24" 16/10
Processor: i7 4960X@4.25Ghz 1,220v
Mainboard: Asus RIVE
Memory: 1.3Ghz 10-12-12-29-1T x16
Soundcard: onboard + logitech x-540
PSU: CM 1200w 98A/12v
Default 06-23-2014, 12:56 | posts: 1,036 | Location: not hiding anyway

ohh, i missed that when you told us about the colour
Thx mate i'll change that "define USE_LIFTGAMMAGAIN" to "0"

Then ill try kop4ever yes i know and like his taste. Wanna see yours also.

cheers
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#21)
Grimbarian
Master Guru
 
Grimbarian's Avatar
 
Videocard: GeForce GTX 770 4GB
Processor: AMD FX(tm)-8350
Mainboard: Asus M5A97
Memory: G.Skill 16GB DDR3 2133MHZ
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DG
PSU: CoolerMaster GX Lite 600W
Default 06-23-2014, 13:30 | posts: 194 | Location: Visby, Gotland, Sweden

Quote:
Originally Posted by XenthorX View Post
Wanna give it a try, which version of eFX are you using?

"WatchDos.exe has stopped working" no OSD enabled (EVGA even closed) win 8.1 64 bits

i just see the nice eFx logo at start :/
I had the same issue at first because I copied the new files over the top of a previous installation of SweetFX, once I deleted all the old files/folders it booted fine for me
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
Maliris
Newbie
 
Maliris's Avatar
 
Videocard: Zotac GTX 770 AMP! 2GB
Processor: Intel Core i5-2320 @ 3GHz
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-H61M-S2P
Memory: 8 GB
Soundcard: Onboard + Mayaka Speakers
PSU: Seasonic G-550
Default 06-23-2014, 14:00 | posts: 11 | Location: God Island

Have tried it also in Windows 7 64 bit but after EFX and Watch Dogs logos, it crashed on the startup. Too bad since I really like the screenshots you posted there and wanna try it myself..

Thanks for sharing anyway. Hope one day you can manage to get it working on Win 7.

Last edited by Maliris; 06-23-2014 at 14:18.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#23)
superkickstart
Newbie
 
Videocard: GeForce GTX 780
Processor: Core i7 2600k
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair 1200w
Default 06-23-2014, 16:16 | posts: 28

Thank you! Do all the effects work? Smaa, CA, gaussian, CRT?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
CRUBINO
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Zotac GTX670 AMP! 2GB
Processor: Intel 2600K
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H
Memory: Team Xtreme 8GB
Soundcard: OnBoard VIA
PSU: FSP Epsilon 600Watt
Default 06-23-2014, 20:30 | posts: 79 | Location: Kupang - West Timor

Quote:
Originally Posted by superkickstart View Post
Thank you! Do all the effects work? Smaa, CA, gaussian, CRT?
Yes, all the effects work
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#25)
CRUBINO
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Zotac GTX670 AMP! 2GB
Processor: Intel 2600K
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H
Memory: Team Xtreme 8GB
Soundcard: OnBoard VIA
PSU: FSP Epsilon 600Watt
Default 06-23-2014, 21:27 | posts: 79 | Location: Kupang - West Timor

Quote:
Originally Posted by Maliris View Post
Have tried it also in Windows 7 64 bit but after EFX and Watch Dogs logos, it crashed on the startup. Too bad since I really like the screenshots you posted there and wanna try it myself..

Thanks for sharing anyway. Hope one day you can manage to get it working on Win 7.
Hi Maliris,
I'm sorry for being so late to respond your post.
I had to setup another extra HDD and installed windows 7 64bit to my PC, just for tested.

I've already uploaded a new version for Windows 7 64bit (please re-check my first post, I've added some small updates there).
Before install it, please clean up all files that already come with my first bundle (SweetFX + eFX bundled for Windows 8.1)

I hope it will run properly in your rig, mate!

Cheers

Last edited by CRUBINO; 06-23-2014 at 21:38.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.