Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > General > Game Tweaks and Modifications
Game Tweaks and Modifications This forum is dedicated to game modifications and tweaks. Here you can discuss performance and image quality modifications.


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
After hours testing... Watch Dogs (E3 Bloom effect working) # Part 2
Old
  (#1)
TheWorse
Master Guru
 
Videocard: Nvidia GTX680@1300/6900
Processor: Intel Core I7 3770@4.5ghz
Mainboard: Asus Sabbertooth Z77
Memory: Patriot Viper 2x8gb@1866
Soundcard:
PSU: Thermaltake TR2 850w
Exclamation After hours testing... Watch Dogs (E3 Bloom effect working) # Part 2 - 06-22-2014, 13:00 | posts: 551 | Location: Argentina

Please continue the Watch Dogs MOD thread here. The initial thread outgrew its capacity and for server reasons we split up threads to keep everything snazzy and fast.

Original thread with mod into:
http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=390114

--
IMPORTANT STATEMENT:

IF YOU ARE PLANNING ON DOING A COMPARISSON KEEP IN MIND THE FULLY WORKING RELEASE WILL BE 1.0 VERSION. 0.X VERSIONS ARE JUST BETAS OF THE FINAL MODIFICATION


Credits to MalDo and VAAS for helping me out with the MOD!

Update 8/7/2014: 0.97b Released.

CHANGES SINCE 0.8 AVAILABLE IN MY BLOG:
http://www.TheWorseMod.blogspot.com


DOWNLOAD UPDATE: THIS IS THE DOWNLOAD FOR 0.97 B :

http://www.guru3d.com/files-details/...-download.html


*MY 0.97 SWEETFX PRESET DOWNLOAD: https://mega.co.nz/#!mEhEDKbL!jm7vKePxo1W5mnQ5W4zJR_S8PybYE7hxHhLWSSN jI



KEEP IN MIND THE SWEETFX PART IS OPTIONAL.


[*]INSTALLATION PROCESS:
-Open the .rar and extract the two files (Patch.dat and Patch.fat) to your "Watch Dogs/data_win64" folder.
-Run the game and enjoy.



[*]SWEETFX INSTALLATION PROCESS:
-Download the .rar and place the files inside your Watch Dogs/bin folder
(If you have Windows 8.1 this may not work with you. So you may have to find a guide for that)




TheWorse Mod 0.8 (OLD)


 Click to show spoiler




Last edited by TheWorse; 07-09-2014 at 17:38.
   
 
Old
  (#2)
Legendhidde
Newbie
 
Videocard: AMD R9 280X
Processor: AMD FX-8350
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Sharkoon 700W semi-modula
Default 06-22-2014, 13:13 | posts: 4

I dunno if this is because of the mod but for some reason it rains inside.

imgur{dot}com / uRMpuGc

I cannot post links my apologies for that.

Now that I finally made an account I can say that I absolutely love this, you have made my dreams about this game come true and it even runs better on my small little GTX 650 ti machine I have standing around.
   
Old
  (#3)
Selvec
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Nvidia EVGA GTX680 4gb
Processor: AMD Phenom II X6 1090T
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-970A-D3
Memory: 8GB DDR3
Soundcard: Logitech 5.1 Speakers
PSU: 800w GBT
Default 06-22-2014, 13:14 | posts: 90 | Location: New Zealand

O.o

And the other pt2+all its comments and discussion is gone.
   
Old
  (#4)
Hilbert Hagedoorn
Don Vito Corleone
 
Hilbert Hagedoorn's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD | NVIDIA
Processor: Core i7 4770K
Mainboard: Z77
Memory: 8GB
Soundcard: X-Fi - GigaWorks 7.1
PSU: 1200 Watt
Default 06-22-2014, 13:15 | posts: 21,323 | Location: Guru3D testlab

Quote:
Originally Posted by Selvec View Post
O.o

And the other pt2+all its comments and discussion is gone.
The thread was reset at the request of the OP so he could have the 1st post to keep you guys informed and updated. Sorry about the thread reset.


Follow Guru3D on twitter.
Follow Guru3D on facebook.
   
 
Old
  (#5)
Cuban Legend
Member Guru
 
Cuban Legend's Avatar
 
Videocard: ASUS 770GTX DCU2-OC
Processor: AMD Phenom II x4 940
Mainboard: ASUS Crosshair v1
Memory: 2X2GB Corsair DDR2 800
Soundcard: ASUS SoundMax 8ch Riser
PSU: Kingwin 550
Default 06-22-2014, 13:17 | posts: 92 | Location: in my house

hey bro! good morning, great new thread!

Since the softer Headlight shadows are still WIP, would you kindly post a teaser/comparison of what they look like? Thanks!

Also how did the implementation of the E3 Wind environment go, did it make it into 0.8, i dont see it in the patch notes? What about the xenon colored headlights for newers cards, did that make it in?

And lastly VAAS has been optimizing the performance of the "High LOD" setting to the point that I have been able to go up from Low to High without stuttering increase when doing so, and enjoying all the benefits: have his optimizations made it into 0.8 as well?

Thanks for reading, bro!
   
Old
  (#6)
tekniq
Newbie
 
Videocard: Nvidia GTX 770 2 GB (EVGA
Processor: Intel i5 2500K
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: NZXT
Default 06-22-2014, 13:17 | posts: 32

Hey good mod theworse!

but I have a question: Is there a way to remove the white outlines on highlighted objects - such as bridges or boxes and highlighted cars etc ?


and for comparison purposes some more vanilla screens:


Last edited by tekniq; 06-22-2014 at 13:20.
   
Old
  (#7)
TheWorse
Master Guru
 
Videocard: Nvidia GTX680@1300/6900
Processor: Intel Core I7 3770@4.5ghz
Mainboard: Asus Sabbertooth Z77
Memory: Patriot Viper 2x8gb@1866
Soundcard:
PSU: Thermaltake TR2 850w
Default 06-22-2014, 13:20 | posts: 551 | Location: Argentina

Sorry about the thread reset, it was necessary so I can keep updating the thread!

Quote:
Since the softer Headlight shadows are still WIP, would you kindly post a teaser/comparison of what they look like? Thanks!

Also how did the implementation of the E3 Wind environment go, did it make it into 0.8, i dont see it in the patch notes? What about the xenon colored headlights for newers cards, did that make it in?
I'll post a comparison when I work on it again, I'm focusing on other stuff right now but I'll do what I can later

Yeah, E3 Wind environment is in 0.8 along with the new xenon headlights

I'll see what I can do about the highlighted objects.
   
Old
  (#8)
Omerta
Member Guru
 
Omerta's Avatar
 
Videocard: Gigabyte GTX 760 OC 4GB
Processor: i5-3570K @ 4.3
Mainboard: ASR Z77 pro3
Memory: G.SKILL 2x4GB
Soundcard: Yamaha&DALI
PSU: SEASONIC 620W
Default 06-22-2014, 13:20 | posts: 98 | Location: Croatia

Quote:
Originally Posted by tekniq View Post
Hey good mod theworse!

but I have a question: Is there a way to remove the white outlines on highlighted objects - such as bridges or boxes and highlighted cars etc ?
This would be
   
Old
  (#9)
FriskyNoodle
Member Guru
 
Videocard: 570 HD/1.2gb
Processor: i7 2600k
Mainboard: P8Z68-Deluxe Asus
Memory: Corsair XMS3 16gb 1866mhz
Soundcard: Logitech ZCinema/Onboard
PSU: Corsair 750w
Default 06-22-2014, 13:23 | posts: 117

Great work man! Keep it up.

Important question. I somewhat understand how to edit values and what not to touch, but simple enough question, because of the format being binhex it's pretty tedious to figure out exactly what becomes enabled/disabled changed overall

For example. Im looking at vehiclepartsdamage_converted.xml and inside that I see the 2 files that the xml refers to inside the folder vehiclepartdamage_converted. That makes sense, but the part that I can't understand is after opening up default.generic.xml in Notepad++ it goes

<object hash"72DE4948"> (which is a 4 byte value)


After that there is 4 field hash values which coincides to the "Array of byte" from the object hash

<field hash="61FC6B02" type="BinHex" />
<field hash="9D8873F8" type="BinHex">44656661756C742E47656E6572696300</field> (Why is there a 16 byte array when the encoding is UTF-8? Seems like all the XML files with hash codes has a few of these)
<field hash="B9295CC7" type="BinHex">9A664843</field>
<field hash="389F6DA7" type="BinHex">9A664843</field>




Or I am completely misinterpreting it.

What Im asking, is am I able to find these through mem address search on Cheat Engine, or do I have to use a HEXEditor and find the data manually, edit, save, repack

TLDR: Guess & check tediously

Any tips on being able to figure out which binhex's connect to what?

I guess I have to know a lot more than I do, or I'm over thinking it. Friendly suggestions welcome. I just don't know much about hex editing to this degree.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. PM me/Reply to post either/or.

Or should I give up, I feel like I don't know what I'm talking about, or I'm making more complicated than it should be.
   
Old
  (#10)
Selvec
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Nvidia EVGA GTX680 4gb
Processor: AMD Phenom II X6 1090T
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-970A-D3
Memory: 8GB DDR3
Soundcard: Logitech 5.1 Speakers
PSU: 800w GBT
Default 06-22-2014, 13:28 | posts: 90 | Location: New Zealand

Hey TheWorse, is the Maldo addition to 0.8 the same as whats in his stutter fix? Because I think I may have finally completed mix up of Vaas Medium DOF, 1.3, the Stutter Fix and 0.7b.

I think. Its over a 1gb so I don't want to upload it unless your new 0.8 fix isn't going to include it.

Last edited by Selvec; 06-22-2014 at 13:31.
   
 
Old
  (#11)
XenthorX
Member Guru
 
XenthorX's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX670 2Gb@1293/7012
Processor: i5-4670k@4.5
Mainboard: MSI
Memory: 8Gb
Soundcard:
PSU: Seasonic 660W
Default 06-22-2014, 13:35 | posts: 113 | Location: France

Quote:
Originally Posted by Selvec View Post
Hey TheWorse, is the Maldo addition to 0.8 the same as whats in his stutter fix? Because I think I may have finally completed mix up of Vaas Medium DOF, 1.3, the Stutter Fix and 0.7b.

I think. Its over a 1gb so I don't want to upload it unless your new 0.8 fix isn't going to include it.

I would gladly download this :p

Maldo V2 pack was the best experience with ultra texture by far (but some were too aliased, i switched back) i'll gladly help MaLdo on his work if he's interested
   
Old
  (#12)
Mato87
Banned
 
Videocard: GB GTX 970 G1 Gaming
Processor: core i5-3570K ~ 4.6 ghz
Mainboard: Asus Maximus V Formula
Memory: Kingston 16GB DDR3 2133
Soundcard: SB X-Fi Titanium Champion
PSU: SS 860 W XP F3 platinum
Default 06-22-2014, 13:38 | posts: 282 | Location: on planet earth

TheWorse I meant to ask you, when can we expect another version of your mod? and will you be implementing the Maldo Texture fix with your mod aswell so it is compatibile with the latest ubisoft patch they released 2 days ago please?
Thank you
   
Old
  (#13)
scorpgul
Newbie
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 780 Ti KINGPIN
Processor: i7 3770k @ 4.5GHZ
Mainboard: ASUS Sabertooth Z77
Memory: 8GB G-Skill Ripjaws X
Soundcard: Creative Soundblaster Z
PSU: Corsair RM1000
Default 06-22-2014, 13:56 | posts: 12 | Location: London

I downloaded the Ubisoft patch. Does this mean now modding the game is not possible for me without breaking stuff until 0.8 comes out?

I have the digital Uplay version and I heard simply deleting the dat and fat files won't uninstall the patch.
   
Old
  (#14)
Grimbarian
Member Guru
 
Grimbarian's Avatar
 
Videocard: GeForce GTX 770 4GB
Processor: AMD FX(tm)-8350
Mainboard: Asus M5A97
Memory: G.Skill 8GB DDR3 1866MHZ
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DG
PSU: CoolerMaster GX Lite 600W
Default 06-22-2014, 14:00 | posts: 121 | Location: Sweden

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hilbert Hagedoorn View Post
The thread was reset at the request of the OP so he could have the 1st post to keep you guys informed and updated. Sorry about the thread reset.
Surely you could have just closed it and deleted it after any pertinent information was moved to the new thread?
   
Old
  (#15)
Game_Master
Newbie
 
Game_Master's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 770 WF3, 4Gb
Processor: i7 4770k, 3.8 Ghz
Mainboard: MSI Z87-G45
Memory: 16 Gb, 2400 Ghz
Soundcard:
PSU: 850 W, 80+ Bronze
Default 06-22-2014, 14:03 | posts: 6

When will the next version of mod?
   
Old
  (#16)
Selvec
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Nvidia EVGA GTX680 4gb
Processor: AMD Phenom II X6 1090T
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-970A-D3
Memory: 8GB DDR3
Soundcard: Logitech 5.1 Speakers
PSU: 800w GBT
Default 06-22-2014, 14:04 | posts: 90 | Location: New Zealand

Hey guys, I'm useless at telling the difference between DOF's. Tell me if these images look like they are using Vaas Medium DOF and not the normal one that comes with 0.7b?

http://extrazoom.com/image-14014.html?s=huln50x50
http://extrazoom.com/image-14013.html?s=huln50x50
   
Old
  (#17)
BradleyW
Master Guru
 
Videocard: R9 290X CFX
Processor: 3930K 4.5GHz HT
Mainboard: GA-X79-UP4
Memory: 16GB DDR3 2400Mhz
Soundcard: Sound Blaster Z
PSU: Sea Sonic 860W
Default 06-22-2014, 14:12 | posts: 224 | Location: United Kingdom Of GB

I wonder if that guy will upload the 3GB stutter patch he made?
   
Old
  (#18)
Selvec
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Nvidia EVGA GTX680 4gb
Processor: AMD Phenom II X6 1090T
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-970A-D3
Memory: 8GB DDR3
Soundcard: Logitech 5.1 Speakers
PSU: 800w GBT
Default 06-22-2014, 14:14 | posts: 90 | Location: New Zealand

Quote:
Originally Posted by BradleyW View Post
I wonder if that guy will upload the 3GB stutter patch he made?
He did. But it got deleted when TheWorse requested the pt2 thread was reset, to add the first post back in.

Last edited by Selvec; 06-22-2014 at 14:18. Reason: To Elaborate on why the thread was reset.
   
Old
  (#19)
Hilbert Hagedoorn
Don Vito Corleone
 
Hilbert Hagedoorn's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD | NVIDIA
Processor: Core i7 4770K
Mainboard: Z77
Memory: 8GB
Soundcard: X-Fi - GigaWorks 7.1
PSU: 1200 Watt
Default 06-22-2014, 14:18 | posts: 21,323 | Location: Guru3D testlab

It was soft deleted as it will only create confusion.

But here you go open again, retrieve the info that is needed. I'll leave that thread alive for a couple hours.

http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=390429


Follow Guru3D on twitter.
Follow Guru3D on facebook.
   
Old
  (#20)
Selvec
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Nvidia EVGA GTX680 4gb
Processor: AMD Phenom II X6 1090T
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-970A-D3
Memory: 8GB DDR3
Soundcard: Logitech 5.1 Speakers
PSU: 800w GBT
Default 06-22-2014, 14:21 | posts: 90 | Location: New Zealand

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hilbert Hagedoorn View Post
It was soft deleted as it will only create confusion.

But here you go open again, retrieve the info that is needed. I'll leave that thread alive for a couple hours.

http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=390429
No need for me. I got confused between Sunset and CUBINO. Sunset did not post the link after all.

Thank you for the effort though.
   
Old
  (#21)
Grimbarian
Member Guru
 
Grimbarian's Avatar
 
Videocard: GeForce GTX 770 4GB
Processor: AMD FX(tm)-8350
Mainboard: Asus M5A97
Memory: G.Skill 8GB DDR3 1866MHZ
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DG
PSU: CoolerMaster GX Lite 600W
Default 06-22-2014, 14:24 | posts: 121 | Location: Sweden

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hilbert Hagedoorn View Post
It was soft deleted as it will only create confusion.

But here you go open again, retrieve the info that is needed. I'll leave that thread alive for a couple hours.

http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=390429
Thank you that's great
   
Old
  (#22)
Selvec
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Nvidia EVGA GTX680 4gb
Processor: AMD Phenom II X6 1090T
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-970A-D3
Memory: 8GB DDR3
Soundcard: Logitech 5.1 Speakers
PSU: 800w GBT
Default 06-22-2014, 14:25 | posts: 90 | Location: New Zealand

In other news, I'm uploading my merged MaldoStutterFixv2-Vaas Normal DOF-TheWorse 0.7b and Ubipatch file.

Not sure if it's done properly, but I'm damned if I can check. Its 1gb and 7zipped, so don't expect it will be done till I wake up in the morning.

So goodnight peeps.
   
Old
  (#23)
Ferrera
Newbie
 
Videocard: Palit GTX 770 2GB OC
Processor: i7 4770k 4.1Ghz
Mainboard: Asus Gryphon z87
Memory: 8GB 1600Mhz
Soundcard: Asus DGX
PSU: FSP 650W
Default 06-22-2014, 14:33 | posts: 27

Quote:
Originally Posted by Selvec View Post
Hey guys, I'm useless at telling the difference between DOF's. Tell me if these images look like they are using Vaas Medium DOF and not the normal one that comes with 0.7b?
Oh, wow, those look really dark, and I love it, are you using sweet fx for that?
   
Old
  (#24)
BradleyW
Master Guru
 
Videocard: R9 290X CFX
Processor: 3930K 4.5GHz HT
Mainboard: GA-X79-UP4
Memory: 16GB DDR3 2400Mhz
Soundcard: Sound Blaster Z
PSU: Sea Sonic 860W
Default 06-22-2014, 14:33 | posts: 224 | Location: United Kingdom Of GB

@TheWorse:

I see you did not include the E3 Wind and E3 Particles in your new change log in the OP. Did you remove these?
   
Old
  (#25)
Zarzelius
Newbie
 
Videocard: Radeon HD 6670 1G DDR5
Processor: AMD FX 6300
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 600w
Default 06-22-2014, 14:34 | posts: 30

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cuban Legend View Post
hey bro! good morning, great new thread!

Since the softer Headlight shadows are still WIP, would you kindly post a teaser/comparison of what they look like? Thanks!

Also how did the implementation of the E3 Wind environment go, did it make it into 0.8, i dont see it in the patch notes? What about the xenon colored headlights for newers cards, did that make it in?

And lastly VAAS has been optimizing the performance of the "High LOD" setting to the point that I have been able to go up from Low to High without stuttering increase when doing so, and enjoying all the benefits: have his optimizations made it into 0.8 as well?

Thanks for reading, bro!
Hey mate, i saw u wanted to alter the shadow resolutions.
Here is how.
Unpack the patch.dat and look into /engine/settings/defaultrenderconfig.xml

There CTRL+F and past this : <Shadow>

There you can find every settings for shadows for each quality preset.If u want 4k shadow maps, in every preset, just change that line in all of them.Ez really.After you are done, pack them again and place them on your 64 folder inside the game installation directory.

Cheers!
   
Closed Thread

Tags
bloom, dof, e3_2012, graphics, watch dogs

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.