Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Affiliates > MSI AfterBurner Overclock Application Discussion forum
MSI AfterBurner Overclock Application Discussion forum This forum is intended for MSI customers for questions on the AfterBurner Overclock Utility based off Rivatuner. In this section the users help each other out with answers as well as support staff from MSI.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
MSI Afterburner 3.0.1 Official(2014-06-10)
Old
  (#1)
msi-afterburner
Master Guru
 
Videocard: MSI N275GTX Lightning
Processor: Intel Core I7 870
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: OCZ Silencer 910W
Default MSI Afterburner 3.0.1 Official(2014-06-10) - 06-10-2014, 09:12 | posts: 413

Hi guys, the Afterburner 3.0.1 Official is ready for you to download. this version supports the control of NVIDIA and AMD graphics card, if you get the card, you may try to play it.

Change note:
Added core voltage control for reference design AMD RADEON R9 295X2 series graphics cards with NCP81022 voltage regulators
Fixed hardware database for reference design AMD RADEON HD 7990 and AMD RADEON HD 290X series graphic cards
Fixed GDI resource leak when tray icon monitoring mode is enabled
RivaTuner Statistics Server has been upgraded to version 6.1.2

Download link:
http://www.guru3d.com/files_details/..._download.html
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
rflair
Don Commisso
 
rflair's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 290x/670 GTX
Processor: 3770K@4.4/Q9550@3.83
Mainboard: Asus P877V-Pro/Asus P5K-E
Memory: 16G 2GHz/8G 900MHz
Soundcard: Onboard/Fiio E10
PSU: Corsair HX850/PPC 860
Default 06-10-2014, 10:17 | posts: 2,887 | Location: Canada

Thanks for the update.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
PhazeDelta1
Ancient Guru
 
PhazeDelta1's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI 780 Lightning SLI
Processor: Intel i7 4770k
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth Z87
Memory: 16GB Corsair 2133MHz
Soundcard: Creative SB Z
PSU: EVGA SuperNOVA 1300 G2
Default 06-10-2014, 11:42 | posts: 13,222 | Location: USA

Thanks.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
elbubi
Member Guru
 
Videocard: GTX780 (@1200/6600)
Processor: Core i7 2600k (@5Ghz)
Mainboard: Asus P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3
Memory: G.Skill 2133Mhz x16GB
Soundcard: X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty
PSU: CoolerMaster UCP 1100w
Default 06-10-2014, 12:40 | posts: 133 | Location: Rosario, Argentina

Thanks once again Alex!
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
MaxWrt
Newbie
 
Videocard: Zotac GTX 680
Processor: intel i7 2600k
Mainboard: Maximus 5 Gene
Memory: G.Skill Eco @ 1866 Cl8
Soundcard: Xonar Phoebus
PSU: Cooler Master Gold 800
Default 06-10-2014, 13:11 | posts: 10 | Location: Italy

server statistics show osd only in either DirectX 11 when it will be implemented either DirectX 11.1 and 11.2?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 06-10-2014, 13:20 | posts: 11,430 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

That is not true. And no need to post the same in different threads btw.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
MaxWrt
Newbie
 
Videocard: Zotac GTX 680
Processor: intel i7 2600k
Mainboard: Maximus 5 Gene
Memory: G.Skill Eco @ 1866 Cl8
Soundcard: Xonar Phoebus
PSU: Cooler Master Gold 800
Default 06-10-2014, 13:53 | posts: 10 | Location: Italy

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unwinder View Post
That is not true. And no need to post the same in different threads btw.
sorry for the double thread .. but statistic server displays dx 11.1 in osd?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
CRUBINO
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Zotac GTX670 AMP! 2GB
Processor: Intel 2600K
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H
Memory: Team Xtreme 8GB
Soundcard: OnBoard VIA
PSU: FSP Epsilon 600Watt
Default 06-10-2014, 14:56 | posts: 70 | Location: Kupang - West Timor

Thanks for the update, Alex!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
jwb1
Member Guru
 
jwb1's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 780 Ti Classified
Processor: 3930k
Mainboard: ASUS Rampage IV Black
Memory: 16GB 1866Mhz G.SKILL
Soundcard: Sound Blaster Z
PSU: AX750
Default 06-10-2014, 16:05 | posts: 79

Does this fix the crashing upon exit in Wolfenstien The New Order when using Afterburner and Riva/OSD Monitor?

http://steamcommunity.com/app/201810...6256503815630/
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 06-10-2014, 16:10 | posts: 11,430 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

No, and there are no known issues with it.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#11)
jwb1
Member Guru
 
jwb1's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 780 Ti Classified
Processor: 3930k
Mainboard: ASUS Rampage IV Black
Memory: 16GB 1866Mhz G.SKILL
Soundcard: Sound Blaster Z
PSU: AX750
Default 06-10-2014, 16:19 | posts: 79

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unwinder View Post
No, and there are no known issues with it.
There certainly is. Use the latest nVidia driver and run Wolfenstein The New Order with the on screen display running. When you exit the game it crashes with an error. Don't run Afterburner and the the crashing goes away.

I already spoke to nVidia and it is not a driver bug on their end or a game bug. And others on Steam report the problem.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 06-10-2014, 16:21 | posts: 11,430 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

That's your choice what to believe. I repeat once again that there are no known issues with OSD in this area and I'm not working on any fix.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
jwb1
Member Guru
 
jwb1's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 780 Ti Classified
Processor: 3930k
Mainboard: ASUS Rampage IV Black
Memory: 16GB 1866Mhz G.SKILL
Soundcard: Sound Blaster Z
PSU: AX750
Default 06-10-2014, 16:22 | posts: 79

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unwinder View Post
That's your choice what to believe. I repeat once again that there are no known issues with OSD in this area and I'm not working on any fix.
Its not a choice in what I believe. Its what happens.

Why are you being defensive? If the crashing goes away when you don't run Afterburner, clearly there is something wrong.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 06-10-2014, 16:23 | posts: 11,430 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Ask EVGA


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
jwb1
Member Guru
 
jwb1's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 780 Ti Classified
Processor: 3930k
Mainboard: ASUS Rampage IV Black
Memory: 16GB 1866Mhz G.SKILL
Soundcard: Sound Blaster Z
PSU: AX750
Default 06-10-2014, 16:24 | posts: 79

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unwinder View Post
Ask EVGA
You mean MSI? I'm not talking about Precision.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 06-10-2014, 16:33 | posts: 11,430 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

I mean exactly what I said. If you don't accept my answer - that's entirely your choice.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
jwb1
Member Guru
 
jwb1's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 780 Ti Classified
Processor: 3930k
Mainboard: ASUS Rampage IV Black
Memory: 16GB 1866Mhz G.SKILL
Soundcard: Sound Blaster Z
PSU: AX750
Default 06-10-2014, 18:00 | posts: 79

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unwinder View Post
I mean exactly what I said. If you don't accept my answer - that's entirely your choice.
Weirdest convo I've had in a while.

Okay people - don't report bugs. They are all in your head.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 06-10-2014, 18:13 | posts: 11,430 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Quote:
Originally Posted by jwb1 View Post
Weirdest convo I've had in a while.

Okay people - don't report bugs. They are all in your head.
JFYI, I spent enough time on checking it on both AMD and NVIDIA platforms before saying that the issue is not confirmed and no fix is coming. If you dislike it - that's your personal problem. And I have no wish to force EVGA users to read RTSS release notes, force them to pay attention to known issues section and configure system properly.
And yes, I have more than serious reasons to avoid supporting EVGA users on RTSS configuration issues here, try to ask EVGA why, probably they recently did something dirty related exactly to RTSS technology?


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
jwb1
Member Guru
 
jwb1's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 780 Ti Classified
Processor: 3930k
Mainboard: ASUS Rampage IV Black
Memory: 16GB 1866Mhz G.SKILL
Soundcard: Sound Blaster Z
PSU: AX750
Default 06-10-2014, 18:29 | posts: 79

So basically you are condemning certain people because of what brand they have?

That's a real shame. Clearly you don't get a long with EVGA but why do its customers who have nothing to do with business relations have to suffer?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 06-10-2014, 18:31 | posts: 11,430 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Just stop it please and continue discussing "bugged RTSS" in your graphics card manufacturer's forum.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#21)
Olvik
Master Guru
 
Olvik's Avatar
 
Videocard: ASUS GTX Titan Black
Processor: Intel i7 3960x @4.80MHz
Mainboard: ASUS Rampage IV BE
Memory: G.Skill 2133MHz.
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi Fatal1ty
PSU: OCZ ZX Series 1250w
Default 06-10-2014, 20:49 | posts: 164 | Location: Spain

Thanks
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
-Tj-
Ancient Guru
 
-Tj-'s Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX780 OC AmpFan
Processor: i7 4770K OC 4.7 cache 4.4
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 Deluxe
Memory: Crucial BLE 16GB 2400MHz
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi Titanium HD
PSU: Chieftec NTRO88+ 650W|52A
Default 06-10-2014, 22:39 | posts: 7,341 | Location: Urban`Jungle

Unwinder is it possible that nvidia capped voltage limit @ 1.187v with GK110 B1 gpus?

http://forums.guru3d.com/showpost.ph...4&postcount=44

Mine can go up to 1.225v, but yeah it tops at 1.187v with any R337 so far.. MSI afterburner, zotac firestorm, gpu-z all report the same max 1.187v

Idk what's with older R334 or R331, but Im not really excited to try those, because I would lose a nice performance boost




On a side note, RTSS is magic thanks again ,
Just played Prototype2 with ingame vsync, once I enabled 60fps it became uber smooth, I couldnt believe it. And what's more funny the game uses motion blur, couldnt tell that before without fps cap

Last edited by -Tj-; 06-10-2014 at 22:46.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#23)
Khronikos
Member Guru
 
Videocard: 770 4GB @ 1200MHz
Processor: i5 2500K @ 4.5GHz
Mainboard: MSI Z68A-G43 (B3)
Memory: HyperX 4GBx2
Soundcard: Denon 2112ci/HDMI/BeyerD
PSU: Corsair 750TX V2
Default 06-10-2014, 23:23 | posts: 76

Nice thank you.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
EdKiefer
Master Guru
 
Videocard: MSI 660ti PE
Processor: 3570k
Mainboard: Asus P8Z77V pro
Memory: DDR3 1600
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair XT650
Default 06-11-2014, 00:11 | posts: 448

Quote:
Originally Posted by -Tj- View Post
Unwinder is it possible that nvidia capped voltage limit @ 1.187v with GK110 B1 gpus?

http://forums.guru3d.com/showpost.ph...4&postcount=44

Mine can go up to 1.225v, but yeah it tops at 1.187v with any R337 so far.. MSI afterburner, zotac firestorm, gpu-z all report the same max 1.187v

Idk what's with older R334 or R331, but Im not really excited to try those, because I would lose a nice performance boost




On a side note, RTSS is magic thanks again ,
Just played Prototype2 with ingame vsync, once I enabled 60fps it became uber smooth, I couldnt believe it. And what's more funny the game uses motion blur, couldnt tell that before without fps cap
Are you hitting throttle point with these new drivers, does it run hotter ?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#25)
-Tj-
Ancient Guru
 
-Tj-'s Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX780 OC AmpFan
Processor: i7 4770K OC 4.7 cache 4.4
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 Deluxe
Memory: Crucial BLE 16GB 2400MHz
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi Titanium HD
PSU: Chieftec NTRO88+ 650W|52A
Default 06-11-2014, 00:22 | posts: 7,341 | Location: Urban`Jungle

Quote:
Originally Posted by EdKiefer View Post
Are you hitting throttle point with these new drivers, does it run hotter ?
you mean power limit? If yes, then it depends on the game and gpu OC. So far only in HardReset + 4xmsaa and 3dmark 2011 (1st, 2nd test and a little in 4th), but this is ~1215mhz gpu OC.


No not hotter (so far max 71C at auto fan in anything), dunno what's with older drivers, I just got the gpu ~ 2weeks ago and I went straight to R337 branch.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.