Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > General Chat > Frontpage news
Frontpage news Perhaps you have some news to report or want to check out the latest Guru3D headlines and comment ? Check it in here.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Download Realtek HD Audio 2.74 driver
Old
  (#1)
Hilbert Hagedoorn
Don Vito Corleone
 
Hilbert Hagedoorn's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD | NVIDIA
Processor: Core i7 4770K
Mainboard: Z77
Memory: 8GB
Soundcard: X-Fi - GigaWorks 7.1
PSU: 1200 Watt
Default Download Realtek HD Audio 2.74 driver - 05-14-2014, 13:43 | posts: 21,314 | Location: Guru3D testlab

You can now download the Realtek HD Audio 2.74 Driver for Windows XP, Vista Windows 7 and 8.x This is a new version of High Definition Audio drivers for sound card from the company Realtek, drivers ar...

Download Realtek HD Audio 2.74 driver
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
EpicLoss
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: ASUS GTX560Ti DirectCU II
Processor: FX6300@4.5Ghz 1.4375v
Mainboard: ASUS M5A97 EVO R2.0
Memory: 8gb Team Vulcan 2400Mhz
Soundcard: Onboard Realtek ALC887
PSU: Cooler master GX 550
Default 05-14-2014, 13:48 | posts: 1,090 | Location: Midlands/UK

thanks hilbert
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
AlRayes_BRN
Member Guru
 
AlRayes_BRN's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX 780Ti SC
Processor: Intel i7 4770k
Mainboard: Asus Maximus VI Impact
Memory: G.Skill Trident X 16GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Corsair RM850
Default 05-14-2014, 14:01 | posts: 134 | Location: Bahrain

Im using the realtek driver for my asus vi impact, can I download this version?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
EpicLoss
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: ASUS GTX560Ti DirectCU II
Processor: FX6300@4.5Ghz 1.4375v
Mainboard: ASUS M5A97 EVO R2.0
Memory: 8gb Team Vulcan 2400Mhz
Soundcard: Onboard Realtek ALC887
PSU: Cooler master GX 550
Default 05-14-2014, 14:17 | posts: 1,090 | Location: Midlands/UK

Quote:
Originally Posted by AlRayes_BRN View Post
Im using the realtek driver for my asus vi impact, can I download this version?
yes if it has 1 of the listed codecs it will be ok
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
NAMEk
Master Guru
 
Videocard: Gainward/GTX560/2GB
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo E8600
Mainboard: Asus P5Q
Memory: TWIN2X4096-6400C4DHX
Soundcard: Realtec ALC1200
PSU: Corsair HX520
Default 05-14-2014, 14:27 | posts: 385 | Location: Lithuania

Quote:
Originally Posted by AlRayes_BRN View Post
Im using the realtek driver for my asus vi impact, can I download this version?
Yes, you can. First uninstall previous version if is any.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
Ch0plol
Member Guru
 
Ch0plol's Avatar
 
Videocard: ASUS GTX 770 4GB
Processor: Intel i5 3570K @ 4400MHz
Mainboard: ASRock Z77 Extreme3
Memory: 8GB Trident X @ 2400MHz
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DGX
PSU: Antec BP550 Plus (550W)
Default 05-14-2014, 22:00 | posts: 125 | Location: San Diego, CA

Is the Realtek logo supposed to be a crab? Or have I just always seen it that way.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
scoter man1
Ancient Guru
 
scoter man1's Avatar
 
Videocard: Evga GTX 570/Korean 1440p
Processor: Intel Core i7 4790K
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth Z97 Mark1
Memory: GSkill Trident X 2x4GB
Soundcard: Onboard/Superlux HD660
PSU: XIGMATEK 750w
Default 05-14-2014, 22:07 | posts: 4,280 | Location: MI, USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ch0plol View Post
Is the Realtek logo supposed to be a crab? Or have I just always seen it that way.
I don't know what else it could be
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
Hilbert Hagedoorn
Don Vito Corleone
 
Hilbert Hagedoorn's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD | NVIDIA
Processor: Core i7 4770K
Mainboard: Z77
Memory: 8GB
Soundcard: X-Fi - GigaWorks 7.1
PSU: 1200 Watt
Default 05-15-2014, 06:46 | posts: 21,314 | Location: Guru3D testlab

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ch0plol View Post
Is the Realtek logo supposed to be a crab? Or have I just always seen it that way.
LOL I never paid any attention to it. But yeah .. definitely a crab !


Follow Guru3D on twitter.
Follow Guru3D on facebook.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
gpetit14
Newbie
 
Videocard: Msi NX8800GTS 512
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo E6600
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Thermaltake 600W
Default 06-11-2014, 18:17 | posts: 2

[QUOTE=Hilbert Hagedoorn;4817460]You can now download the Realtek HD Audio 2.74 Driver for Windows XP, Vista Windows 7 and 8.x This is a new version of High Definition Audio drivers for sound card from the company Realtek, drivers ar...



can u upload and share the new version 2.75? ty
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
UZ7
Ancient Guru
 
UZ7's Avatar
 
Videocard: Sapphire R9 290 - XL2720T
Processor: i7 4770K
Mainboard: Asus Maximus VI Gene
Memory: 8GB Samsung 30nm
Soundcard: SupremeFX
PSU: Corsair AX850
Default 06-11-2014, 18:47 | posts: 5,237 | Location: Everyday Rain Florida

Quote:
Originally Posted by gpetit14 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hilbert Hagedoorn View Post
You can now download the Realtek HD Audio 2.74 Driver for Windows XP, Vista Windows 7 and 8.x This is a new version of High Definition Audio drivers for sound card from the company Realtek, drivers ar...


can u upload and share the new version 2.75? ty
http://www.station-drivers.com/index...87255%29-WHQL/

I usually get them from station-drivers, just click on telecharger.

Last edited by UZ7; 06-11-2014 at 18:53.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#11)
hacktrix2006
Newbie
 
Videocard: Nvidia GTX 770 Mobile 3GB
Processor: Intel Core i7 Mobile 2670
Mainboard: Intel HM67 Mobile
Memory: 12GB Corsair Vengance XMP
Soundcard: Realtek ALC892 MSI
PSU: 180watt LiteON
Default 06-21-2014, 02:09 | posts: 34

You do know you can get R2.75 from the Realtek.com website don't you?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
tsunami231
Ancient Guru
 
tsunami231's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 660gtx sig2
Processor: i7 920 CNPS10X Quiet
Mainboard: Evga x58 SLI LE
Memory: 3x2gb Dominator@1600 6Gb
Soundcard: Realtek HD Audio
PSU: Antec Truepower 750
Default 06-21-2014, 06:05 | posts: 3,505 | Location: USA

Like all realtek driver release it, IT never says what was fixned changed etc just more vague notes about improvements.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
Hilbert Hagedoorn
Don Vito Corleone
 
Hilbert Hagedoorn's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD | NVIDIA
Processor: Core i7 4770K
Mainboard: Z77
Memory: 8GB
Soundcard: X-Fi - GigaWorks 7.1
PSU: 1200 Watt
Default 06-21-2014, 07:27 | posts: 21,314 | Location: Guru3D testlab

Sorry chaps, forgot about this one. I will add a fast gigabit download mirror this morning.


Follow Guru3D on twitter.
Follow Guru3D on facebook.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.