Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > General > Games, Gaming & Game-demos
Games, Gaming & Game-demos You can talk about the latest games here and more ..


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unreal Engine 4 "Elemental" and "Cave" Tech Demos Available for Download!
Old
  (#1)
Gameslove
Master Guru
 
Videocard: GTX760 4GB OC/GTS450physX
Processor: Phenom II X6 1055T 125W
Mainboard: GA-890GPA-UD3H rev. 2.0
Memory: 12Gb DDR3 1333Mhz D. Ch.
Soundcard: Speedlink Medusa NX 5.1
PSU: Corsair CX750W M
Thumbs up Unreal Engine 4 "Elemental" and "Cave" Tech Demos Available for Download! - 04-27-2014, 04:43 | posts: 641

Elemental Demo - http://www.mediafire.com/download/rb.../Elemental.rar

Cave Demo - https://docs.google.com/uc?id=0B5qGb...xport=download


From: http://www.techpowerup.com/forums/th...ardocp.200247/

EDIT: It's legit. Most of you will probably get an error saying there is a dll missing, This is easily fixed by installing Visual C++ Redistributable Packages for Visual Studio 2013 - http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/downl....aspx?id=40784
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
lucidus
Ancient Guru
 
lucidus's Avatar
 
Videocard: 780
Processor: i7 920 3.7GHz
Mainboard: Asus P6T Deluxe
Memory: 6GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Corsair TX750
Default 04-27-2014, 05:32 | posts: 6,575 | Location: Dubai

Thanks!!

Cave completed first, effects are nice but it still has a "UE3 look" to it.

Never cared much for Elements when I saw vids and screenshots but seeing it being rendered realtime on my own PC was awesome! It ran at 50fps for the most part at its default settings.
Good CPU usage, peaked at 77% on all 4 cores.
Default is 900p ... time to fiddle with the cfg.

Last edited by lucidus; 04-27-2014 at 06:19.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
Spets
Maha Guru
 
Spets's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX780Ti + GTX750Ti
Processor: Intel Core i7 2600k @ 4.5
Mainboard: GA-Z68X-UD7-B3
Memory: G.Skill Ripjaws 16gb 2133
Soundcard:
PSU: EVGA SuperNOVA
Default 04-27-2014, 06:41 | posts: 1,933

They should release the infiltrator demo
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
FULMTL
Ancient Guru
 
FULMTL's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 660Ti + AOC 27"
Processor: DEAD for now
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z77-I
Memory: DEAD
Soundcard: ShureSRH940+ JDS Labs C5D
PSU: DEAD
Default 04-27-2014, 07:07 | posts: 6,685 | Location: Portland, Oregon

I seriously got a boner in the first three seconds.

Time to play with downsampling

Doh, commands are different from UE3...

Last edited by FULMTL; 04-27-2014 at 07:30.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
DarkKnightDude
Master Guru
 
DarkKnightDude's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX770 4 GB OC
Processor: Intel i7 3770k @ 4.4 GHz
Mainboard:
Memory: 32 GB DDR3
Soundcard: Realtek
PSU: 700 Watts Corsair
Default 04-27-2014, 07:41 | posts: 785 | Location: Taipei, Taiwan

Awesome, thanks!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
sertopico
Master Guru
 
sertopico's Avatar
 
Videocard: Asus 560Ti 448SP @825MHz
Processor: Core 2 Quad Q9450@3.6GHz
Mainboard: Asus Maximus Formula@RF
Memory: 4X1GB DDRII@1081MHz
Soundcard: X-Fi Extreme Gamer Pro
PSU: CM Silent Pro M 700W
Default 04-27-2014, 07:57 | posts: 636 | Location: Mafia & Pizza Country

Thank you, downloading the Elemental demo, time to humiliate my old PC.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
FULMTL
Ancient Guru
 
FULMTL's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 660Ti + AOC 27"
Processor: DEAD for now
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z77-I
Memory: DEAD
Soundcard: ShureSRH940+ JDS Labs C5D
PSU: DEAD
Default 04-27-2014, 08:45 | posts: 6,685 | Location: Portland, Oregon

alright I figured out how to take massive screenshots.
To make it easier, create a shortcut of the program to your desktop because it crashes sometimes.

Open the Elemental 64 version
Press ~ to open console
Type HighResShot 8000x4500 (I tried to take larger shots, but I kept getting out of memory errors because I have only 8GB RAM.
just leave this open until you find a scene you want to cap and then press ENTER
The screen will freeze and turn black. Wait a few seconds for your drive to write a massive 100MB bitmap.
Hit ESC twice to exit the program because it won't return to the scene.
Look at the new folder named Elemental>WindowsNoEditor>Elemental>Saved>Screensh ots>WindowsNoEditor to find the massive bitmap(s).
Resize your pics in your preferred program.








I have to figure out how to remove motion blur.

Last edited by FULMTL; 04-27-2014 at 09:07.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
Spets
Maha Guru
 
Spets's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX780Ti + GTX750Ti
Processor: Intel Core i7 2600k @ 4.5
Mainboard: GA-Z68X-UD7-B3
Memory: G.Skill Ripjaws 16gb 2133
Soundcard:
PSU: EVGA SuperNOVA
Default 04-27-2014, 09:01 | posts: 1,933

Nice screenshots FULMTL, they really concentrated on showing off geometry and physics in this one. Hopefully we'll get our hands on Infiltrator.

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
sertopico
Master Guru
 
sertopico's Avatar
 
Videocard: Asus 560Ti 448SP @825MHz
Processor: Core 2 Quad Q9450@3.6GHz
Mainboard: Asus Maximus Formula@RF
Memory: 4X1GB DDRII@1081MHz
Soundcard: X-Fi Extreme Gamer Pro
PSU: CM Silent Pro M 700W
Default 04-27-2014, 09:05 | posts: 636 | Location: Mafia & Pizza Country

Is there a way to change the resolution? Looks like it's running @720p or something like that, quite blurry.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
FULMTL
Ancient Guru
 
FULMTL's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 660Ti + AOC 27"
Processor: DEAD for now
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z77-I
Memory: DEAD
Soundcard: ShureSRH940+ JDS Labs C5D
PSU: DEAD
Default 04-27-2014, 09:10 | posts: 6,685 | Location: Portland, Oregon

Quote:
Originally Posted by sertopico View Post
Is there a way to change the resolution? Looks like it's running @720p or something like that, quite blurry.
Open console ~
type r.SetRes ####x#### (example r.SetRes 3200x1800)
Press ENTER and it will change

This actually looks friggin awesome!
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#11)
Clawedge
Maha Guru
 
Clawedge's Avatar
 
Videocard: Nvidia 520
Processor: Athlon II 610e
Mainboard: Asus M5A97
Memory: 16GB HyperX
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Corsair 400W
Default 04-27-2014, 09:11 | posts: 1,482 | Location: Earth

is it interactive?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
sertopico
Master Guru
 
sertopico's Avatar
 
Videocard: Asus 560Ti 448SP @825MHz
Processor: Core 2 Quad Q9450@3.6GHz
Mainboard: Asus Maximus Formula@RF
Memory: 4X1GB DDRII@1081MHz
Soundcard: X-Fi Extreme Gamer Pro
PSU: CM Silent Pro M 700W
Default 04-27-2014, 09:18 | posts: 636 | Location: Mafia & Pizza Country

^ Cave demo is interactive, you can walk around the cave.

Quote:
Originally Posted by FULMTL View Post
Open console ~
type r.SetRes ####x#### (example r.SetRes 3200x1800)
Press ENTER and it will change

This actually looks friggin awesome!
Thank you!

Last edited by sertopico; 04-27-2014 at 09:23.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
Kezen
Maha Guru
 
Kezen's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX 770 Gaming OC
Processor: I7 4770K/Noctua NHU12S
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z87X-UD3H
Memory: 8GB Corsair Vengeance LP
Soundcard: On board
PSU: Corsair AX760
Default 04-27-2014, 09:21 | posts: 1,002 | Location: France

The SVOGI's removal is a crime against mankind.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
sertopico
Master Guru
 
sertopico's Avatar
 
Videocard: Asus 560Ti 448SP @825MHz
Processor: Core 2 Quad Q9450@3.6GHz
Mainboard: Asus Maximus Formula@RF
Memory: 4X1GB DDRII@1081MHz
Soundcard: X-Fi Extreme Gamer Pro
PSU: CM Silent Pro M 700W
Default 04-27-2014, 09:24 | posts: 636 | Location: Mafia & Pizza Country

Wow, that's a shame, I wasn't aware of that. Why?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
(.)(.)
Ancient Guru
 
(.)(.)'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 580sli (water)
Processor: 2600k @ 4.7
Mainboard: Asus M4E
Memory: Corsair Vengence
Soundcard: onboard
PSU: Enermax Rev 1250w
Default 04-27-2014, 09:36 | posts: 4,645 | Location: Logd n jst 2 change avatar

Over use of particles flying around is the new lens flare. Textures are low res. All in all cant say im impressed tbh.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
harkinsteven
Maha Guru
 
harkinsteven's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 680 4GB SLI
Processor: I5 3570k @ 4.8Ghz
Mainboard: MSI Z77 MPOWER
Memory: 32gb Kingston Beast 2400
Soundcard: SoundBlasterZxR/EdifierC6
PSU: XFX PRO 750W
Default 04-27-2014, 09:42 | posts: 2,139 | Location: Ireland

Doesnt work on my PC even though I installed the VC++ packages.

Edit : Got it working by reinstalling DirectX.

Last edited by harkinsteven; 04-27-2014 at 09:45.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
getsuga12
Ancient Guru
 
getsuga12's Avatar
 
Videocard: Geforce GTX870M
Processor: Intel i7 4810MQ, 2.8Ghz
Mainboard: MSI GT60 2PC Dominator
Memory: 2x4GB DDR3-1600
Soundcard: Realtek Audio Card
PSU: MSI GT60 2PC Dominator
Default 04-27-2014, 10:15 | posts: 4,387

Still waiting for the samaritan demo...
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
sertopico
Master Guru
 
sertopico's Avatar
 
Videocard: Asus 560Ti 448SP @825MHz
Processor: Core 2 Quad Q9450@3.6GHz
Mainboard: Asus Maximus Formula@RF
Memory: 4X1GB DDRII@1081MHz
Soundcard: X-Fi Extreme Gamer Pro
PSU: CM Silent Pro M 700W
Default 04-27-2014, 10:19 | posts: 636 | Location: Mafia & Pizza Country

Quote:
Originally Posted by (.)(.) View Post
Over use of particles flying around is the new lens flare. Textures are low res. All in all cant say im impressed tbh.
Well, actually it's a showcase of UE 4 particles management, what did you expect?
Regarding textures, I find physically-based shaders quite impressive. The texture resolution in the Cave demo is low, true, but that is not the main goal.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
FULMTL
Ancient Guru
 
FULMTL's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 660Ti + AOC 27"
Processor: DEAD for now
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z77-I
Memory: DEAD
Soundcard: ShureSRH940+ JDS Labs C5D
PSU: DEAD
Default 04-27-2014, 11:25 | posts: 6,685 | Location: Portland, Oregon

Messing around in the cave. I found out what was doing that strange RGB shift. Take a look at these comparisons and tell me which one looks better.
sg.PostProcessingQuality = 1 is default




A closer look.

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
sertopico
Master Guru
 
sertopico's Avatar
 
Videocard: Asus 560Ti 448SP @825MHz
Processor: Core 2 Quad Q9450@3.6GHz
Mainboard: Asus Maximus Formula@RF
Memory: 4X1GB DDRII@1081MHz
Soundcard: X-Fi Extreme Gamer Pro
PSU: CM Silent Pro M 700W
Default 04-27-2014, 11:26 | posts: 636 | Location: Mafia & Pizza Country

Chromatic aberration, the next gen is here.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#21)
VultureX
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: GTX670 4GB SLI
Processor: Core i7 2700K @4.8GHz H2O
Mainboard: Asrock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3
Memory: 8GB G.Skill 2133MHz CL9
Soundcard: Xonar Essence ST - Z-5500
PSU: Corsair TX850 V2
Default 04-27-2014, 11:31 | posts: 2,280 | Location: Netherlands

Quote:
Originally Posted by FULMTL View Post
Messing around in the cave. I found out what was doing that strange RGB shift. Take a look at these comparisons and tell me which one looks better.
sg.PostProcessingQuality = 1 is default
We probably need to see that in motion. Default quality sure makes for worse screenshots.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
FULMTL
Ancient Guru
 
FULMTL's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 660Ti + AOC 27"
Processor: DEAD for now
Mainboard: ASUS P8Z77-I
Memory: DEAD
Soundcard: ShureSRH940+ JDS Labs C5D
PSU: DEAD
Default 04-27-2014, 11:39 | posts: 6,685 | Location: Portland, Oregon

Quote:
Originally Posted by sertopico View Post
Chromatic aberration, the next gen is here.
Chromatic aberration is usually associated with a cheaper/factory camera lenses. It's an effect you don't want that ruins the edges of a photo (mostly noticable in trees/fences/edges). That is why they make higher quality len$es that eliminate this effect.

It's the quality difference between a point and shoot and a DSLR/ILC

Last edited by FULMTL; 04-27-2014 at 11:45.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#23)
sertopico
Master Guru
 
sertopico's Avatar
 
Videocard: Asus 560Ti 448SP @825MHz
Processor: Core 2 Quad Q9450@3.6GHz
Mainboard: Asus Maximus Formula@RF
Memory: 4X1GB DDRII@1081MHz
Soundcard: X-Fi Extreme Gamer Pro
PSU: CM Silent Pro M 700W
Default 04-27-2014, 12:08 | posts: 636 | Location: Mafia & Pizza Country

I know, and I just hate it.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
-Tj-
Ancient Guru
 
-Tj-'s Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX780 AmpF 1215MHz
Processor: Intel i7 4770K OC 4.7GHz
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 Deluxe
Memory: Crucial BLE 16GB 2400MHz
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi Titanium HD
PSU: Chieftec NTRO88+ 650W|52A
Default 04-27-2014, 13:23 | posts: 6,948 | Location: Urban`Jungle

Finally, thanks for the info



I agree they should have toned down that chromatic aberration a bit, looks too much and blurs everything..
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#25)
Stone Gargoyle
Ancient Guru
 
Stone Gargoyle's Avatar
 
Videocard: SAPPHIRE HD 7770 1GB OC
Processor: Phenom II X4 Quad @3.2Ghz
Mainboard: Asus M5A78L-M
Memory: G-Skill 8GB DDR3
Soundcard: SB X-Fi Xtreme Music
PSU: OCZ 620W
Default 04-27-2014, 13:24 | posts: 4,390

Runs ok for me considering...

http://youtu.be/BNXSvO9q5xU

Thanks for sharing.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.