Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > General Chat > Frontpage news
Frontpage news Perhaps you have some news to report or want to check out the latest Guru3D headlines and comment ? Check it in here.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
ASUS launches AM1M-A and AM1I-A SoC Motherboards
Old
  (#1)
Hilbert Hagedoorn
Don Vito Corleone
 
Hilbert Hagedoorn's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD | NVIDIA
Processor: Core i7 4770K
Mainboard: Z77
Memory: 8GB
Soundcard: X-Fi - GigaWorks 7.1
PSU: 1200 Watt
Default ASUS launches AM1M-A and AM1I-A SoC Motherboards - 03-10-2014, 10:09 | posts: 21,323 | Location: Guru3D testlab

ASUS today announced AM1M-A and AM1I-A, two new motherboards that support the latest AMD AM1-socketed SoC (system-on-a-chip) Athlon and Sempron series Accelerated Processing Units (APUs). These revolu...

ASUS launches AM1M-A and AM1I-A SoC Motherboards
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
The Goose
Maha Guru
 
The Goose's Avatar
 
Videocard: Evga gtx680sc sli-h2o
Processor: I7 4820@4.6ghz-H2O
Mainboard: Asus rampage formula BF3
Memory: 16g Gskill redZ 2133 ddr3
Soundcard: Recon3D pro series
PSU: Ocz ZX-1250
Default 03-10-2014, 10:19 | posts: 1,549 | Location: shropshire,UK

1 x PCI Express 2.0 x16 slot (at x4 speed)...if it runs at 4 then its not 16, until i need a small pc for none gaming purposes i think i`ll skip.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
dk_lightning
Maha Guru
 
dk_lightning's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 280X 3GB - 7870 SOLD
Processor: 3570K 4.4Ghz Silver Arrow
Mainboard: Asrock Z77 Extreme 4
Memory: 8GB DDR3 @ 2133Mhz
Soundcard: Corsair Vengeance 1500
PSU: Corsair CX750M
Default 03-10-2014, 11:19 | posts: 1,090 | Location: North Wales

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Goose View Post
1 x PCI Express 2.0 x16 slot (at x4 speed)...if it runs at 4 then its not 16, until i need a small pc for none gaming purposes i think i`ll skip.
When they say x16 (at x4 speed) they are referring to its length, So people know it will take a full size (x16) GPU
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
BLEH!
Ancient Guru
 
BLEH!'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 7970 CF @ Stock
Processor: 980X @ 4 GHz
Mainboard: ASUS P6T7 WS-SC
Memory: 12 GB Corsair @ 1866 MHz
Soundcard: Saffire Pro40/KRK Rokit 5
PSU: Enermax Revo 1500W
Default 03-11-2014, 00:48 | posts: 4,904 | Location: London

Only getting 2/4 GB/s of PCIe bandwidth then, depending on gen 2 or gen 3 capability, still, enough for a raid card for a server.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.