Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > General Chat > Frontpage news
Frontpage news Perhaps you have some news to report or want to check out the latest Guru3D headlines and comment ? Check it in here.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Battlefield - Want to play BF4 in 5400 x 1920 ?
Old
  (#1)
Hilbert Hagedoorn
Don Vito Corleone
 
Hilbert Hagedoorn's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD | NVIDIA
Processor: Core i7 4770K
Mainboard: Z77
Memory: 8GB
Soundcard: X-Fi - GigaWorks 7.1
PSU: 1200 Watt
Default Battlefield - Want to play BF4 in 5400 x 1920 ? - 03-10-2014, 07:04 | posts: 20,484 | Location: Guru3D testlab

Want to play BF4 in 5400 x 1920? You'll need a rig as burly as Elmy's!* ...

Battlefield - Want to play BF4 in 5400 x 1920 ?
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
sverek
Maha Guru
 
sverek's Avatar
 
Videocard: HD7850
Processor: i5 2500k
Mainboard: P8Z68-V
Memory: Corsair Ven. 8GB
Soundcard: Xonar DG
PSU: Corsair HX850
Default 03-10-2014, 07:57 | posts: 1,428 | Location: Japan, Soka

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hilbert Hagedoorn View Post
Want to play ‪#BF4‬ in 5400 x 1920? You'll need a rig as burly as Elmy's!* ...

Battlefield - Want to play BF4 in 5400 x 1920 ?
I'd totally hit ‪#BF4‬ in 5400 x 1920.


   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
CyberTod
Newbie
 
Videocard: Sapphire ATI HD5770
Processor: Intel Q6600
Mainboard: Asus P5KR
Memory: 4Gb DDR2 800Mhz
Soundcard: Realtek HD Audio
PSU: Fortron Blue Storm II
Default 03-10-2014, 08:30 | posts: 11 | Location: Bulgaria

I'm sorry but the gain of this high res can not be outweighed by the con of having these separitions of the screen, black lines and all. It is just ugly. Buy a 4k tv and use it as a monitor - that I will call awesome.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Ch0plol
Member Guru
 
Ch0plol's Avatar
 
Videocard: ASUS GTX 770 4GB
Processor: Intel i5 3570K @ 4400MHz
Mainboard: ASRock Z77 Extreme3
Memory: 8GB Trident X @ 2400MHz
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DGX
PSU: Antec BP550 Plus (550W)
Default 03-10-2014, 08:38 | posts: 115 | Location: San Diego, CA

Quote:
Originally Posted by CyberTod View Post
I'm sorry but the gain of this high res can not be outweighed by the con of having these separitions of the screen, black lines and all. It is just ugly. Buy a 4k tv and use it as a monitor - that I will call awesome.
You don't even notice the bezels when gaming.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
GenClaymore
Ancient Guru
 
GenClaymore's Avatar
 
Videocard: Evga 780 Dual 1202/3305
Processor: I5 3570k @4.7Ghz SA SB-E
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z77X-UD3H
Memory: 30nm 2x 4GB DDR3-1600
Soundcard: Omni Opt>uber>LD MKII>T90
PSU: Cosair 850watt RM850
Default 03-10-2014, 11:57 | posts: 5,376 | Location: Michigan,usa

I like how he mentions he has a Asus Xonar Xense in it yet the guy whos playing is using a USB headset.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
Neo Cyrus
Ancient Guru
 
Neo Cyrus's Avatar
 
Videocard: XFX HD 6970 @ 1015/6400
Processor: Xeon W3530 @ 4GHz
Mainboard: GA-X58A-UD3R Rev. 2.0
Memory: 6GB DDR3-2000 9-9-9-24-1T
Soundcard: SB ZxR + DT 990 Pro-250
PSU: Antec High Current 900W
Default 03-10-2014, 20:38 | posts: 7,493 | Location: GTA, Canada

I thought he said he said "Asus STX", as in the Essence STX. Either way, I wasn't paying attention, I didn't notice he was using a USB headset, lol.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
KissSh0t
Maha Guru
 
KissSh0t's Avatar
 
Videocard: XFX AMD R9 270 DD 2GB
Processor: Phenom 955 @3.8GHz 1.380v
Mainboard: ASUS M5A97 R2.0
Memory: 8GB 1333 CL7 Ripjaws X
Soundcard: X-Fi XtremeMusic
PSU: Corsair HX650W
Default 03-10-2014, 20:42 | posts: 2,116 | Location: 0.0.0.0

It would be nice if they made a borderless monitor, that way this type of setup would be much nicer to look at.

Or perhaps mod the screen so the panels are out of the frame. and make a custom curved frame for all the panels together..


That could be rather cool.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
Loobyluggs
Maha Guru
 
Loobyluggs's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 670 FTW
Processor: Intel 3770k
Mainboard: Asus P8z77-v pro
Memory: DDR3 16GB Corsair
Soundcard: Creative Labs Recon 3D
PSU: Corsair
Default 03-10-2014, 22:47 | posts: 1,122 | Location: UK

what does that button on the side do? is that the button that calls his mom to pick him up?
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.