Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - NVIDIA
Videocards - NVIDIA This forum is all about NVIDIA graphics cards and their technology. Do you have a question regarding an older GeForce videocard? Want to tell people how stylish a game works on that new shiny watercooled GeForce GTX 580 or SLI gaming rig? Get in here!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
EVGA GTX 760 2gb HDMI not detecting.
Old
  (#1)
Damage_Plan
Master Guru
 
Damage_Plan's Avatar
 
Videocard: Glalaxy GTX660 Ti GC 3GB
Processor: AMD A10 6800K Black Ed.
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-F2A88X-UP4
Memory: 8gb Gskill Sniper 2133
Soundcard: Creative Sound Blaster Z
PSU: 750W
Default EVGA GTX 760 2gb HDMI not detecting. - 02-12-2014, 09:57 | posts: 364

allright, so i built my friend his computer today. put everything together and it started up perfectly. BUT we wanted to plug in an HDMI connector and get rid of the DVI so he can see that his shiney new desktop can be put onto a TV and an HDMI monitor. First we tried the monitor (Viewsonic VX2270Smh-LED).I ran the Nvidia Rig. display detection, uninstalled, re-installed, and rolled back drivers. checked windows update, changed machines, and still.. absolutely no HDMI detection..tested the same monitor on My rig, and the thing works beautifully ruling out the monitor as the problem. to further this, i tried using an HDTV made by samsung.... Once again... did everything in the book to try and get the ****in HDMI to detect through the GFX card.. nothing helped.

Im beginning to think its a faulty HDMI port on the card itself. im really hoping thats not the case at all.

my wife was googling while i was troubleshooting... she read somewere that MSI has driver issues with the 700 series (the 760 i think she said)

wondering if anyone else may have run into this issue on an EVGA card and knows to to fix...

I need to get this thing fully functional by tomorrow or im gonna have to tell my friend he needs to RMA it asap. i cant just give him my gfx card.... Please help.

Last edited by Damage_Plan; 02-12-2014 at 10:02.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
sapo_joe
Master Guru
 
Videocard: MSi Radeon R9 290 4GB
Processor: AMD PhenomII X6 1090T
Mainboard: Asus M4A78 Pro
Memory: 8GB DDRII 667Mhz Dual
Soundcard: SB X-Fi Titanium
PSU: 620W Antec Gamer
Default 02-12-2014, 11:07 | posts: 421 | Location: Brazil

TVs usually have multiple HDMI ports, and only one is PC-optimized, usually the one with "HDMI-PC" or "HDMI-DVI" written on it... Have you tried switching them??
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
Damage_Plan
Master Guru
 
Damage_Plan's Avatar
 
Videocard: Glalaxy GTX660 Ti GC 3GB
Processor: AMD A10 6800K Black Ed.
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-F2A88X-UP4
Memory: 8gb Gskill Sniper 2133
Soundcard: Creative Sound Blaster Z
PSU: 750W
Default 02-12-2014, 11:17 | posts: 364

yes i have....i dont know if you saw in my post, but its not working on the PC monitor nor the tv so its not just with one display. i know it has to be a problem with either the HDMI port or the driver for the HDMI port of the gfx card because the DVI port works... i have ruled out the monitors and the tv because i was able to run the same TV and monitors on my GTX 660's HDMI port and all of em worked just fine.

Last edited by Damage_Plan; 02-12-2014 at 11:20.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
PhazeDelta1
Ancient Guru
 
PhazeDelta1's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 780Ti Classified SLI
Processor: Intel i7 4770k
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth Z87
Memory: 16GB Corsair 2133MHz
Soundcard: Creative SB Z
PSU: EVGA SuperNOVA 1200 P2
Default 02-12-2014, 11:38 | posts: 13,552 | Location: USA

Try using a DVI to HDMI connector.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.