Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > General Chat > Frontpage news
Frontpage news Perhaps you have some news to report or want to check out the latest Guru3D headlines and comment ? Check it in here.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
PowerColor launches R7 250X
Old
  (#1)
Hilbert Hagedoorn
Don Vito Corleone
 
Hilbert Hagedoorn's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD | NVIDIA
Processor: Core i7 4770K
Mainboard: Z77
Memory: 8GB
Soundcard: X-Fi - GigaWorks 7.1
PSU: 1200 Watt
Default PowerColor launches R7 250X - 02-10-2014, 07:54 | posts: 21,323 | Location: Guru3D testlab

Powercolor is introducing their cost effective PowerColor R7 250X. Being the sibling of other R series models, the R7 250X is surely packed with the latest technologies, including ultra resolution gam...

PowerColor launches R7 250X
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
BLEH!
Ancient Guru
 
BLEH!'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 7970 CF @ Stock
Processor: 980X @ 4 GHz
Mainboard: ASUS P6T7 WS-SC
Memory: 12 GB Corsair @ 1866 MHz
Soundcard: Saffire Pro40/KRK Rokit 5
PSU: Enermax Revo 1500W
Default 02-10-2014, 12:03 | posts: 4,903 | Location: London

Similar to the IGP in the 7850K then?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
Ch0plol
Member Guru
 
Ch0plol's Avatar
 
Videocard: ASUS GTX 770 4GB
Processor: Intel i5 3570K @ 4400MHz
Mainboard: ASRock Z77 Extreme3
Memory: 8GB Trident X @ 2400MHz
Soundcard: Asus Xonar DGX
PSU: Antec BP550 Plus (550W)
Default 02-10-2014, 19:12 | posts: 125 | Location: San Diego, CA

Great price for a budget card, but 1 gig of RAM is too low. Should be 2 gigs at the least.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
sykozis
Ancient Guru
 
sykozis's Avatar
 
Videocard: Radeon R7 240
Processor: AMD Athlon 5350
Mainboard: Asus AM1M-A
Memory: 8gb G.Skill DDR3-1866
Soundcard: Creative SB X-Fi Go!
PSU: Unk 300watt
Default 02-10-2014, 22:23 | posts: 16,602 | Location: US East Coast

1 article says 640 Shader processors, and another article says 512 shader processors. So, which is it?

This card will not be a viable solution at "Ultra" resolutions. In most games, it's barely going to be suitable for gaming at 1080P outside of medium settings.

1GB of VRAM is just fine for the resolutions this card will be viable for....which is 720P and lower.


   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
Undying
Ancient Guru
 
Undying's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 280X
Processor: i5 @ 4.8Ghz
Mainboard: -
Memory: 16GB
Soundcard: -
PSU: -
Default 02-10-2014, 23:14 | posts: 4,275 | Location: Serbia, NS

Can't expect much from 80$ card. Fine at 720p.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
Darkest
Ancient Guru
 
Darkest's Avatar
 
Videocard: HD7950
Processor: i5 3570k
Mainboard: Gigabyte Z77 D3H
Memory: G-Skill Ripjaws 8gb 1600
Soundcard: Aune T1 + HD650/DT990 Pro
PSU: OCZ ZS 550w
Default 02-10-2014, 23:18 | posts: 7,811

Agreed with the above, it'd be pointless to give a card like that more memory. It'd not be able to make use of it.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
Death_Lord
Master Guru
 
Death_Lord's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD Radeon 6870
Processor: AMD Phenom II 4x 3.2ghz
Mainboard:
Memory: 4GB OCZ Fatal1ty DDR2
Soundcard:
PSU: SilverStone Strider 750W
Default 02-10-2014, 23:27 | posts: 692 | Location: Spain

This can be a great upgrade piece for those that have an APU and are able to crossfire it with it, im sure it will be decent enough for playing BF4 using Mantle at 1080p.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.