Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - NVIDIA Drivers Section
Videocards - NVIDIA Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything ForceWare driver related. ForceWare (Detonator) drivers are for NVIDIA TNT, Quadro and all GeForce based videocards.


View Poll Results: Tell us what driver of these 3 works best for you, and why/how?
332.21 5 14.29%
332.50 16 45.71%
334.67 14 40.00%
Voters: 35. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Quadro 332.50 24 jan 2014 driver
Old
  (#1)
IamGODobeyORdie
Master Guru
 
IamGODobeyORdie's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x GTX 780@SLI & GTX 780M
Processor: i7 3770K & i7 4700MQ
Mainboard: SaberTT Z77 & Clevo P17SM
Memory: 2x8 DT:Patriot LT:Crucial
Soundcard: Creative SBZ & SBX MBIII
PSU: Corsair 850TX & Pow-Brick
Exclamation Quadro 332.50 24 jan 2014 driver - 02-04-2014, 16:25 | posts: 238 | Location: Im homeless, please any donations!?

Notebook Versions
Notebook x86
Notebook x64
Desktop Versions
Desktop x86
Desktop x64

No inf yet, I have been testing Win8.1 on my laptop (which im writing this on), I dont know how to get drivers to install with modded infs, so if someone can help please do!?

Driver date is 01/24/2014, 9.18.13.3250, so its newer than 334.67´s...

ODE Driver
This is the fourth release for the R331 drivers, the sixth ‘Optimal Drivers for Enterprise’ [ODE]. ODE branches are dedicated to relatively long term stability for ISV certification, OEMs, and Enterprise customers.

New in this driver release:

First ODE driver to support Windows 8.1
CUDA
Added CUDA 6.0
OpenGL
Added support for OpenGL 4.4
Workstation Features
Mosaic
Improved Mosaic setup times for HDMI display devices
Added default topology and display numbering in the NVIDIA Control Panel->Mosaic setup process.
NvWMI - Updated to version 2.15*
New API that supports creation of multiple default display grids with a single call. Also, supports creation of multiple default + custom grids, with a single call
New API that supports validation of multiple default display grids with a single call. Also, supports validation of multiple default + custom grids, with a single call
Discontinued support for Windows XP.
NVIDIA Control Panel Changes
Workstation->EDID Management
Added controls to improve productivity by providing a way to force an EDID on multiple connectors at a time, instead of one at a time
Display->Change Resolution
Added controls to import or export customs resolutions. Allows users to create a custom resolution and then export it to a file which can be edited and/or imported for recreating the same set of custom resolutions on the same system or across systems.
Workstation application compatibility fixes. Please read the release notes for more information on product support, feature limitations, driver fixes and known compatibility issues.

Existing Support:

Support for CUDA 5.5
Support for the Open Computing Language (OpenCL) 1.1*
Support for DirectX11

* Quadro FX4600 and FX5600, Quadro FX x700 series and newer GPUs
** For details on the previous NvWMI release version please refer to the NvWMI Help file


EDIT: Thx to TJ

modified INF, 64bit, desktop, all windows.
nv_dispwi.rar
http://www8.zippyshare.com/v/31402736/file.html

still no inf for notebooks, and I just cant seem to get it working. I tried all the inf tricks, but cant seem to get it to work?! Ive tried signing the inf digitally, I tried disabling driver signing enforcement, but i just cant get it to install fully?

Last edited by IamGODobeyORdie; 02-05-2014 at 12:25. Reason: Added stuff and changed format and more
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
pstlouis
Master Guru
 
pstlouis's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX780Ti ACX 1006/1150
Processor: Intel i7 3770k @4.3GHz
Mainboard: MSI Z77 G45 gaming
Memory: gskill sniper DDR3-1866
Soundcard: Sound Blaster Z
PSU: Antec Quadro 850W
Default 02-04-2014, 16:49 | posts: 217 | Location: montreal

Quote:
Originally Posted by IamGODobeyORdie View Post
Notebook Versions
Notebook x86
Notebook x64
Desktop Versions
Desktop x86
Desktop x64

No inf yet, I have been testing Win8.1 on my laptop (which im writing this on), I dont know how to get drivers to install with modded infs, so if someone can help please do!?

Driver date is 01/24/2014, 9.18.13.3250, so its newer than 334.67´s...

ODE Driver
This is the fourth release for the R331 drivers, the sixth ‘Optimal Drivers for Enterprise’ [ODE]. ODE branches are dedicated to relatively long term stability for ISV certification, OEMs, and Enterprise customers.

New in this driver release:

First ODE driver to support Windows 8.1
CUDA
Added CUDA 6.0
OpenGL
Added support for OpenGL 4.4
Workstation Features
Mosaic
Improved Mosaic setup times for HDMI display devices
Added default topology and display numbering in the NVIDIA Control Panel->Mosaic setup process.
NvWMI - Updated to version 2.15*
New API that supports creation of multiple default display grids with a single call. Also, supports creation of multiple default + custom grids, with a single call
New API that supports validation of multiple default display grids with a single call. Also, supports validation of multiple default + custom grids, with a single call
Discontinued support for Windows XP.
NVIDIA Control Panel Changes
Workstation->EDID Management
Added controls to improve productivity by providing a way to force an EDID on multiple connectors at a time, instead of one at a time
Display->Change Resolution
Added controls to import or export customs resolutions. Allows users to create a custom resolution and then export it to a file which can be edited and/or imported for recreating the same set of custom resolutions on the same system or across systems.
Workstation application compatibility fixes. Please read the release notes for more information on product support, feature limitations, driver fixes and known compatibility issues.

Existing Support:

Support for CUDA 5.5
Support for the Open Computing Language (OpenCL) 1.1*
Support for DirectX11

* Quadro FX4600 and FX5600, Quadro FX x700 series and newer GPUs
** For details on the previous NvWMI release version please refer to the NvWMI Help file
Kept the header of the quadro and paste the info of the inf for the Geforce 332.21WHQL to the inf of the quadro.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
IamGODobeyORdie
Master Guru
 
IamGODobeyORdie's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x GTX 780@SLI & GTX 780M
Processor: i7 3770K & i7 4700MQ
Mainboard: SaberTT Z77 & Clevo P17SM
Memory: 2x8 DT:Patriot LT:Crucial
Soundcard: Creative SBZ & SBX MBIII
PSU: Corsair 850TX & Pow-Brick
Default 02-04-2014, 17:05 | posts: 238 | Location: Im homeless, please any donations!?

I know how to do it normally, but I think ive heard that with Win8.1 you need to have disable driver integrity check disabled? Im new to this, so does the way modding infs on Win7 that I know how, work on Win 8/8.1?
Quote:
Originally Posted by pstlouis View Post
Kept the header of the quadro and paste the info of the inf for the Geforce 332.21WHQL to the inf of the quadro.
Thats what I did, before I posted this thread, but that wont work, not on my laptop anyway?

Last edited by IamGODobeyORdie; 02-04-2014 at 17:15.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
IamGODobeyORdie
Master Guru
 
IamGODobeyORdie's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x GTX 780@SLI & GTX 780M
Processor: i7 3770K & i7 4700MQ
Mainboard: SaberTT Z77 & Clevo P17SM
Memory: 2x8 DT:Patriot LT:Crucial
Soundcard: Creative SBZ & SBX MBIII
PSU: Corsair 850TX & Pow-Brick
Default 02-04-2014, 17:21 | posts: 238 | Location: Im homeless, please any donations!?

Sorry for double post, but I have another question, my laptop is a Clevo P170SM, with Intel 4600 + GTX780M Optimus, but it seems on my small lights (that show harddrive/gpu usage) that my GTX780M is enabled even when not using any 3d game/app? In Win7 the GFX light is always disabled when im on desktop or not gaming, and lights on whenever I play games that use the nvidia GFX, but now the light is enabled all the time, but the air is cool coming from the back of the 780M, so im not sure if its utilized anything or if its only some Win8.1 feature or bug?

Anyone with Optimus Laptop with Win8.1? Do you know if its normal, or a bug, or do you know how to fix it?
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
dave6479
Member Guru
 
dave6479's Avatar
 
Videocard: SLI EVGA GTX 780ti
Processor: i7 4770K @ 4.6GHz
Mainboard: ASUS Maximus VI Extreme-Z
Memory: Dominator @ 2400MHz, 8Gig
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar DX
PSU: EVGA SuperNOVA 1300W
Default 02-04-2014, 18:50 | posts: 61 | Location: Scotland

@IamGODobeyORdie

Ah nice one thanks for the link, will give these a go later and see how they fair up against Quadro 334.67.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
IamGODobeyORdie
Master Guru
 
IamGODobeyORdie's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x GTX 780@SLI & GTX 780M
Processor: i7 3770K & i7 4700MQ
Mainboard: SaberTT Z77 & Clevo P17SM
Memory: 2x8 DT:Patriot LT:Crucial
Soundcard: Creative SBZ & SBX MBIII
PSU: Corsair 850TX & Pow-Brick
Default 02-04-2014, 18:54 | posts: 238 | Location: Im homeless, please any donations!?

Nevermind, I installed Clevo´s 327.62 driver and the light stopped burning, now it seems to work fine... But anyone that could upload a inf for this driver, because I cant get it to work in the same way I do on Win7?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
Andrw0830
Master Guru
 
Videocard: Nvidia 740M/ Intel 4600
Processor: Intel i7 4700
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Laptop
Default 02-04-2014, 19:59 | posts: 347

Quote:
Originally Posted by IamGODobeyORdie View Post
Nevermind, I installed Clevo´s 327.62 driver and the light stopped burning, now it seems to work fine... But anyone that could upload a inf for this driver, because I cant get it to work in the same way I do on Win7?
Here is mine: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B6s...it?usp=sharing

It is the nvblq.inf so if your cards info is not there, just paste your 332.21 info into it and it should install. Mine is running with the 740M.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
-Tj-
Ancient Guru
 
-Tj-'s Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX780 AmpF 1215MHz
Processor: Intel i7 4770K OC 4.7GHz
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 Deluxe
Memory: Crucial BLE 16GB 2400MHz
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi Titanium HD
PSU: Chieftec NTRO88+ 650W|52A
Default 02-04-2014, 21:22 | posts: 6,942 | Location: Urban`Jungle

what branch is it r331_00 or r331_82?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
maur0
Master Guru
 
Videocard: point of view gtx 570 1gb
Processor: core 2 quad Q9550
Mainboard: asus P5G41T-M LX3
Memory: ddr3 8gb gskill 1333 mhz
Soundcard: realtek HD
PSU: 500w
Default 02-04-2014, 21:50 | posts: 229 | Location: curitiba brazil

instaled tanks


   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
-Tj-
Ancient Guru
 
-Tj-'s Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX780 AmpF 1215MHz
Processor: Intel i7 4770K OC 4.7GHz
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 Deluxe
Memory: Crucial BLE 16GB 2400MHz
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi Titanium HD
PSU: Chieftec NTRO88+ 650W|52A
Default 02-04-2014, 22:00 | posts: 6,942 | Location: Urban`Jungle

Can you please post driver branch? Nvinspector will do.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#11)
maur0
Master Guru
 
Videocard: point of view gtx 570 1gb
Processor: core 2 quad Q9550
Mainboard: asus P5G41T-M LX3
Memory: ddr3 8gb gskill 1333 mhz
Soundcard: realtek HD
PSU: 500w
Default 02-04-2014, 22:10 | posts: 229 | Location: curitiba brazil

Quote:
Originally Posted by -Tj- View Post
Can you please post driver branch? Nvinspector will do.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
-Tj-
Ancient Guru
 
-Tj-'s Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX780 AmpF 1215MHz
Processor: Intel i7 4770K OC 4.7GHz
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 Deluxe
Memory: Crucial BLE 16GB 2400MHz
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi Titanium HD
PSU: Chieftec NTRO88+ 650W|52A
Default 02-04-2014, 22:11 | posts: 6,942 | Location: Urban`Jungle

Thank you , guess I'll give them a try.. Was about to reinstall 331.87Quadro.

334.67Q has some weird occasional hickups in SeriousSam3..


EDIT:

modified INF, 64bit, desktop, all windows.
nv_dispwi.rar
http://www8.zippyshare.com/v/31402736/file.html

Last edited by -Tj-; 02-04-2014 at 22:17.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
bjoswald
Member Guru
 
bjoswald's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX 750 Ti
Processor: i5-4430
Mainboard: H87M Pro4
Memory: 16GB
Soundcard: Audigy Fx
PSU: CX600M
Default 02-04-2014, 23:40 | posts: 106 | Location: Florida

Quote:
Originally Posted by -Tj- View Post
Thank you , guess I'll give them a try.. Was about to reinstall 331.87Quadro.

334.67Q has some weird occasional hickups in SeriousSam3..


EDIT:

modified INF, 64bit, desktop, all windows.
nv_dispwi.rar
http://www8.zippyshare.com/v/31402736/file.html
You're the man, TJ. Thanks!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
mr1hm
Newbie
 
Videocard: GTX 670 2GB SLI
Processor: i7 3770k @ 4.6
Mainboard: ASUS Maximus V Extreme
Memory: Samsung 8GB @ 2400 CL10
Soundcard: Focusrite Forte
PSU: CM V700 80+ Gold
Default 02-05-2014, 03:43 | posts: 37

Quote:
Originally Posted by -Tj- View Post
Thank you , guess I'll give them a try.. Was about to reinstall 331.87Quadro.

334.67Q has some weird occasional hickups in SeriousSam3..


EDIT:

modified INF, 64bit, desktop, all windows.
nv_dispwi.rar
http://www8.zippyshare.com/v/31402736/file.html
thanks for this!

just tried the drivers in BF4 and they seem to average much higher FPS as well as minimum FPS.

also, using openCL to live stream BF4 seems to be more taxing on my FPS compared to the 334.67 betas for some reason (unless openCL wasn't working properly in the 334.67 drivers)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
weasel
Master Guru
 
weasel's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2xEvga GTX760acx & GTX770
Processor: 3930K@4.4 & 4790K@4.5
Mainboard: Gigabyte X79UP4&Asus Z97C
Memory: Gskill2133 & Corsair1600
Soundcard: Asus D2X&logitech G430
PSU: HX850&TX650v2
Default 02-05-2014, 14:28 | posts: 397 | Location: Belgium

Must say quiet impressed with these IQ is great no placebo effect for me,have tested them in red orchestra 2 and fsx and rise of flight.Ran 3d mark 2013 and equal score to other sets.thx think i'm keeping these


edit: thx -Tj- for the modded inf
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
-Tj-
Ancient Guru
 
-Tj-'s Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX780 AmpF 1215MHz
Processor: Intel i7 4770K OC 4.7GHz
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 Deluxe
Memory: Crucial BLE 16GB 2400MHz
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi Titanium HD
PSU: Chieftec NTRO88+ 650W|52A
Default 02-05-2014, 15:50 | posts: 6,942 | Location: Urban`Jungle

Sure np all, enjoy


As for this driver, its ok in SS3 not a single hickup, although I got a little lower fps @ Re5 variable test. 331.87 Quadro beta was a little faster, nothing serious though.



EDIT: they went berserk in HardReset

331.87
min fps: 70.6fps

334.67
min fps: 73.2fps (best so far)



332.50
min fps: 76.5fps (and im using 2133mhz ram now, by 334.67 & 331.87 2400mhz)


Avg is a little slower, but min fps is more important to me

Last edited by -Tj-; 02-05-2014 at 16:01.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
dsbig
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: evga 780 classified
Processor: Intel i7 3770k @ 4.3ghz
Mainboard: GA-Z77X-UD3H
Memory: 16gb 1920mhz
Soundcard: Soundblaster ZxR
PSU: Kingwin 850 watts
Default 02-05-2014, 16:09 | posts: 2,532 | Location: in your closet

Display->Change Resolution
Added controls to import or export customs resolutions. Allows users to create a custom resolution and then export it to a file which can be edited and/or imported for recreating the same set of custom resolutions on the same system or across systems.


yay


will the geforce drivers have this option?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
-Tj-
Ancient Guru
 
-Tj-'s Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX780 AmpF 1215MHz
Processor: Intel i7 4770K OC 4.7GHz
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 Deluxe
Memory: Crucial BLE 16GB 2400MHz
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi Titanium HD
PSU: Chieftec NTRO88+ 650W|52A
Default 02-05-2014, 16:17 | posts: 6,942 | Location: Urban`Jungle

I think you need that extra nvWMI to control & edit that and or its strictly bound to Quadro ID.

Well there is nothing like that by me atm, but I didnt install that nvWMI
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
dsbig
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: evga 780 classified
Processor: Intel i7 3770k @ 4.3ghz
Mainboard: GA-Z77X-UD3H
Memory: 16gb 1920mhz
Soundcard: Soundblaster ZxR
PSU: Kingwin 850 watts
Default 02-05-2014, 16:52 | posts: 2,532 | Location: in your closet

Quote:
Originally Posted by -Tj- View Post
I think you need that extra nvWMI to control & edit that and or its strictly bound to Quadro ID.

Well there is nothing like that by me atm, but I didnt install that nvWMI
oh ok



something weird just happened.


I installed these and went to the nvidia control panel and then went to change the power mode settings and it stopped responding along with every program.

my hdds went offline. they just went and shutoff. I could hear them turning back on and spinning back up. and one is still doing it.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
Cyris
Master Guru
 
Cyris's Avatar
 
Videocard: ASUS GTX TITAN BLACK /SLI
Processor: Intel Xeon E5-2687w
Mainboard: ASRock X79 Extreme9
Memory: DDR3 16GB 2400Mhz
Soundcard:
PSU: Cougar GX 1050W
Default 02-05-2014, 17:00 | posts: 182 | Location: Germany

Quote:
Originally Posted by dsbig View Post
Display->Change Resolution
Added controls to import or export customs resolutions. Allows users to create a custom resolution and then export it to a file which can be edited and/or imported for recreating the same set of custom resolutions on the same system or across systems.
This option allows to create downsampling profiles of different monitors, I think it is worthwhile to integrate them into the 334.67 desktop driver or?

334.67 Quadro v2 (334.67 Desktop Driver with NvControl Panel from 332.50)

Last edited by Cyris; 02-05-2014 at 21:40.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#21)
-Tj-
Ancient Guru
 
-Tj-'s Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX780 AmpF 1215MHz
Processor: Intel i7 4770K OC 4.7GHz
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 Deluxe
Memory: Crucial BLE 16GB 2400MHz
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi Titanium HD
PSU: Chieftec NTRO88+ 650W|52A
Default 02-05-2014, 17:08 | posts: 6,942 | Location: Urban`Jungle

Quote:
Originally Posted by dsbig View Post
oh ok



something weird just happened.


I installed these and went to the nvidia control panel and then went to change the power mode settings and it stopped responding along with every program.

my hdds went offline. they just went and shutoff. I could hear them turning back on and spinning back up. and one is still doing it.
That part was fine, but it crashed when I added downsampling reso 2560x1440, with firefox open and tiled to the side. After i hit apply it crashed, guess it was firefox conflict.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
IamGODobeyORdie
Master Guru
 
IamGODobeyORdie's Avatar
 
Videocard: 2x GTX 780@SLI & GTX 780M
Processor: i7 3770K & i7 4700MQ
Mainboard: SaberTT Z77 & Clevo P17SM
Memory: 2x8 DT:Patriot LT:Crucial
Soundcard: Creative SBZ & SBX MBIII
PSU: Corsair 850TX & Pow-Brick
Default 02-05-2014, 20:50 | posts: 238 | Location: Im homeless, please any donations!?

Quote:
Originally Posted by -Tj- View Post
That part was fine, but it crashed when I added downsampling reso 2560x1440, with firefox open and tiled to the side. After i hit apply it crashed, guess it was firefox conflict.
Did the whole system crash(BSOD) or just Firefox/driver that crashed???
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#23)
-Tj-
Ancient Guru
 
-Tj-'s Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX780 AmpF 1215MHz
Processor: Intel i7 4770K OC 4.7GHz
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 Deluxe
Memory: Crucial BLE 16GB 2400MHz
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi Titanium HD
PSU: Chieftec NTRO88+ 650W|52A
Default 02-05-2014, 20:52 | posts: 6,942 | Location: Urban`Jungle

Quote:
Originally Posted by IamGODobeyORdie View Post
Did the whole system crash(BSOD) or just Firefox/driver that crashed???
only nvidia control panel.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
onthemour
Member Guru
 
Videocard: 780 acx
Processor: i7 2600k 4.5
Mainboard: p67 sabertooth
Memory: G Skill Trident 2400mhz
Soundcard: Megalodon
PSU: Silverstone 750W Strider
Default 02-05-2014, 21:29 | posts: 73 | Location: Uranus

awesome improvement in bf4. higher fps
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#25)
dsbig
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: evga 780 classified
Processor: Intel i7 3770k @ 4.3ghz
Mainboard: GA-Z77X-UD3H
Memory: 16gb 1920mhz
Soundcard: Soundblaster ZxR
PSU: Kingwin 850 watts
Default 02-06-2014, 02:25 | posts: 2,532 | Location: in your closet

now that my system is done being moody from earlier day. I was able to test the drivers more and they work great.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.