Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > General > Consoles & console games
Consoles & console games This section is for all hardcore console gamers out there .. XBOX 360, PlayStation 3, Wii Threads with posts in January 2007 can be found in General Hardware


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
The Mario games and Concoles to buy. but which one?
Old
  (#1)
Mr.Bigtime
Ancient Guru
 
Mr.Bigtime's Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX 680 @ 27" SA950
Processor: I7 4770K @ 3.5 GHZ
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 PRO
Memory: 16GB DDR3 1600 MHZ
Soundcard: ONBOARD & LOGITECH Z906
PSU: Coolermaster something
Default The Mario games and Concoles to buy. but which one? - 02-03-2014, 14:21 | posts: 18,627 | Location: Turkey

Well my wife only knows mario lol. and i am thinking to get mario games and consoles to run it but no idea which one.

i just know nintendo does it. so probably wii?

games that we can coop? can be racing games about it etc. or anything please

have no idea what to buy as game and console. pls help me my good friends.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
nhlkoho
Ancient Guru
 
nhlkoho's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX770 4GB FTW
Processor: i7 4770k
Mainboard: Asus Z87 Plus
Memory: Veng. Pro 16GB DDR3-1866
Soundcard: Soundblaster Z
PSU: EVGA 750G2
Default 02-03-2014, 14:39 | posts: 4,993 | Location: Washington DC

The new Mario game on the Wii U is supposed to be really good. Plus it should be backwards compatible with all the Wii games so you can get the Mario Galaxy games too.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
Mr.Bigtime
Ancient Guru
 
Mr.Bigtime's Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX 680 @ 27" SA950
Processor: I7 4770K @ 3.5 GHZ
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 PRO
Memory: 16GB DDR3 1600 MHZ
Soundcard: ONBOARD & LOGITECH Z906
PSU: Coolermaster something
Default 02-03-2014, 14:46 | posts: 18,627 | Location: Turkey

Quote:
Originally Posted by nhlkoho View Post
The new Mario game on the Wii U is supposed to be really good. Plus it should be backwards compatible with all the Wii games so you can get the Mario Galaxy games too.
so u say Wii U? hmm. it is expensive as PS4 ..damn..why? new here thats why i guess. it is like 700 euros here. damn. Wii itself is ...around 170 euros. mostly 200.

but if Wii U is back wards compatible thats k.

and i need to know if Wii U store is like xbox and ps. i mean can we digitally purchase games? or not? thats important.

thank you man.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
nhlkoho
Ancient Guru
 
nhlkoho's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX770 4GB FTW
Processor: i7 4770k
Mainboard: Asus Z87 Plus
Memory: Veng. Pro 16GB DDR3-1866
Soundcard: Soundblaster Z
PSU: EVGA 750G2
Default 02-03-2014, 15:18 | posts: 4,993 | Location: Washington DC

Yes their is a Wii U store to download full retail games as well as arcade like games.

I don't have one yet myself but I will get one eventually.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
Mr.Bigtime
Ancient Guru
 
Mr.Bigtime's Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX 680 @ 27" SA950
Processor: I7 4770K @ 3.5 GHZ
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 PRO
Memory: 16GB DDR3 1600 MHZ
Soundcard: ONBOARD & LOGITECH Z906
PSU: Coolermaster something
Default 02-03-2014, 15:33 | posts: 18,627 | Location: Turkey

hmm. thank you very much
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
lucidus
Ancient Guru
 
lucidus's Avatar
 
Videocard: 780
Processor: i7 920 3.5GHz
Mainboard: Asus P6T Deluxe
Memory: 6GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: EVGA 850w Supernova soon
Default 02-03-2014, 15:45 | posts: 7,098 | Location: Dubai

The nintendo eshop is a little weird when it comes to license transferring afaik. Also Ninty games aren't discounted the way we have for steam keys so you might as buy physical copies.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
Mr.Bigtime
Ancient Guru
 
Mr.Bigtime's Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX 680 @ 27" SA950
Processor: I7 4770K @ 3.5 GHZ
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 PRO
Memory: 16GB DDR3 1600 MHZ
Soundcard: ONBOARD & LOGITECH Z906
PSU: Coolermaster something
Default 02-03-2014, 15:53 | posts: 18,627 | Location: Turkey

hmm. i will if i can find them here. market of nintendo is so weak here. and current games r overpriced. they sell them like ps4 games. 100 usd around. so lame.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
Keitosha
Ancient Guru
 
Keitosha's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 270X 2GB / R7 260X 1GB
Processor: FX-8350 / X6 1075T
Mainboard: 990FX Ext3 / 970Pro3 R2.0
Memory: 32GB / 16GB 1333
Soundcard: SB Z/SH HD477/TX-NR626
PSU: Corsair TX750M / TX750M
Default 02-03-2014, 15:53 | posts: 4,550 | Location: Netherlands

The problem with Nintendo's digital purchases is that they are console bound, not account bound like with MS and Sony. If your Wii (U) breaks, too bad about your digitally bought games
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
Mr.Bigtime
Ancient Guru
 
Mr.Bigtime's Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX 680 @ 27" SA950
Processor: I7 4770K @ 3.5 GHZ
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 PRO
Memory: 16GB DDR3 1600 MHZ
Soundcard: ONBOARD & LOGITECH Z906
PSU: Coolermaster something
Default 02-03-2014, 18:38 | posts: 18,627 | Location: Turkey

Quote:
Originally Posted by Keitosha View Post
The problem with Nintendo's digital purchases is that they are console bound, not account bound like with MS and Sony. If your Wii (U) breaks, too bad about your digitally bought games
is it? damn ...cant buy any Nintendo products anyway lol. Nintendo left Turkey officially ..but why lol.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
lucidus
Ancient Guru
 
lucidus's Avatar
 
Videocard: 780
Processor: i7 920 3.5GHz
Mainboard: Asus P6T Deluxe
Memory: 6GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: EVGA 850w Supernova soon
Default 02-03-2014, 18:44 | posts: 7,098 | Location: Dubai

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.Bigtime View Post
is it? damn ...cant buy any Nintendo products anyway lol. Nintendo left Turkey officially ..but why lol.
Bigtime, "Gimme gaem pls."

Nintendo, "No."

Now you know how it feels!!!
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#11)
yasamoka
Ancient Guru
 
Videocard: 7970CF @ 1100/1375 H2O
Processor: 5820K @ 4.3GHz 1.25V H2O
Mainboard: MSI X99S SLi Plus
Memory: 2x4GB Crucial DDR4-2133
Soundcard: Audio-GD NFB-11.32 +DT880
PSU: CM Silent Pro Hybrid 1300
Default 02-03-2014, 19:06 | posts: 3,360 | Location: Lebanon

Quote:
Originally Posted by Keitosha View Post
The problem with Nintendo's digital purchases is that they are console bound, not account bound like with MS and Sony. If your Wii (U) breaks, too bad about your digitally bought games
I'm almost sure the new update Nintendo have pushed to the 3DS have enabled Nintendo and eShop accounts. I remember I was advised to make an eShop account when I first accessed the eShop after the update. As I have read and understood, the eShop account ties the eShop purchases to that account, and you tie a single eShop account to the Nintendo account, which can only be tied to one device. The ties can be changed, so that makes things transferrable. Then I remember reading that the eShop funds can be used in both the 3DS and Wii U. I'm thinking they might have done the same updates for the Wii U, perhaps even before they did so for the 3DS .
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
CPC_RedDawn
Ancient Guru
 
CPC_RedDawn's Avatar
 
Videocard: 3GB HD7970OC/2GB HD7770
Processor: 4770K@4.5GHz/Q6600@3.6GHz
Mainboard: Z87-GD65 / P5K PREMIUM
Memory: 16GB@1866MHz/4GB@1066MHz
Soundcard: Creative SoundBlaster Z
PSU: 1200W/900W
Default 02-03-2014, 19:13 | posts: 6,067 | Location: Wolverhampton/United Kingdom

2 options

1) Move PC into living room get a couple of controllers and download an emulator and roms.

2) go on ebay and buy a SNES console... your done!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
WhiteLightning
Don Illuminati
 
WhiteLightning's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 780GTX ACX
Processor: i7-2600k HT @ 4.5 +H70 PP
Mainboard: MSI Z77A-GD65 GAMING
Memory: Gskill 2133Mhz 8GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Corsair 1000 watt
Default 02-03-2014, 19:37 | posts: 23,577 | Location: Netherlands

get a wii-u
mario kart later this year will be great (also to play online!)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
Ryu5uzaku
Ancient Guru
 
Ryu5uzaku's Avatar
 
Videocard: 290X & 7950
Processor: 3770K & 2500K
Mainboard: GB Z77X-D3H / GB Z77-D3H
Memory: 16GB & 16GB G.Skill
Soundcard: Meridian 2G / xf-i fata
PSU: 1000W & 500W silverstone
Default 02-03-2014, 20:09 | posts: 4,174 | Location: Finland

Wii U ftw, btw it is backwards compatible so all Wii games are good to go. And mr. bigtime check if you can import from amazon.co.uk or amazon.de might be cheaper then to buy locally.

I do seriously think it is the best "next gen" console by far just cause it has some sort of library and interesting games
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
Veteran
Ancient Guru
 
Veteran's Avatar
 
Videocard: 690@1372-Vmod on H20-24/7
Processor: 4930k@4.2ghz-1.05v-H20
Mainboard: R4BE@Monoblock-H20
Memory: 16Gb Mushkin Redline2133
Soundcard: SupremeFX-Sennheiser 350
PSU: Corsair AX 1200i
Default 02-03-2014, 20:31 | posts: 10,833 | Location: United kingdom

Quote:
Originally Posted by CPC_RedDawn View Post
2 options

1) Move PC into living room get a couple of controllers and download an emulator and roms.

This is the best option as you can emulate pretty much everything.
Kill 10 birds with one stone.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
XP-200
Maha Guru
 
XP-200's Avatar
 
Videocard: Zotac GTX 760 2GIG OC
Processor: Intel i7-4770 @ 3.40ghz
Mainboard: Asus Z87-K
Memory: Corsair XMS3 12GB 1333
Soundcard: VIA HD Onboard
PSU: OCZ 600w+80
Default 02-04-2014, 07:23 | posts: 2,740 | Location: UK

If you want access to a largest amount of Mario games then go for the wii, you can also then use game cube games which means you get access to a bigger library of Mario titles on the one system, plus grab a component cable and run those wii/gamecube games at 480p, the diffrence from the old composite connection is night and day, Mario sunshine at 480p is a feast for the eyes.

And here comes my fave part, it's the cheaper option, wii and gamecube games can be had for a song now.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
drandiiski
Master Guru
 
drandiiski's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX460 768M @800/2000
Processor: Intel C2Q Q6600 @3.2Ghz
Mainboard: Jetway I35P-SG
Memory: 2x2Gb DDR2 Kingston
Soundcard: Creative Audigy
PSU: CM 500W eXtreme Power
Default 02-04-2014, 13:20 | posts: 378 | Location: Bulgaria

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ryu5uzaku View Post
Wii U ftw, btw it is backwards compatible so all Wii games are good to go. And mr. bigtime check if you can import from amazon.co.uk or amazon.de might be cheaper then to buy locally.

I do seriously think it is the best "next gen" console by far just cause it has some sort of library and interesting games
Yeah .. it is about 280 euro from amazon.co.uk and comes with two Mario games. Emulating is nice, but if I were to get my girl into gaming, I would for for the easiest way of doing it and not try to explain how to configure an emulator. Also she can game on the Wii U pad if you want to use the TV

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Nintendo-Sup...nintendo+wii+u
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
Mr.Bigtime
Ancient Guru
 
Mr.Bigtime's Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX 680 @ 27" SA950
Processor: I7 4770K @ 3.5 GHZ
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 PRO
Memory: 16GB DDR3 1600 MHZ
Soundcard: ONBOARD & LOGITECH Z906
PSU: Coolermaster something
Default 02-04-2014, 13:34 | posts: 18,627 | Location: Turkey

cant order from amazon. 100+ electronic products gives u headache here. and u pay extra border cost. and loosing the product at border is unlikely. lame and shame.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
lucidus
Ancient Guru
 
lucidus's Avatar
 
Videocard: 780
Processor: i7 920 3.5GHz
Mainboard: Asus P6T Deluxe
Memory: 6GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: EVGA 850w Supernova soon
Default 02-04-2014, 13:43 | posts: 7,098 | Location: Dubai

Try to emulate the Wii or something.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
drandiiski
Master Guru
 
drandiiski's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX460 768M @800/2000
Processor: Intel C2Q Q6600 @3.2Ghz
Mainboard: Jetway I35P-SG
Memory: 2x2Gb DDR2 Kingston
Soundcard: Creative Audigy
PSU: CM 500W eXtreme Power
Default 02-04-2014, 13:51 | posts: 378 | Location: Bulgaria

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.Bigtime View Post
cant order from amazon. 100+ electronic products gives u headache here. and u pay extra border cost. and loosing the product at border is unlikely. lame and shame.
Damn that's some bull****! Just on the other side of the border they will deliver it to my door for about 5 euro
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#21)
Mr.Bigtime
Ancient Guru
 
Mr.Bigtime's Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX 680 @ 27" SA950
Processor: I7 4770K @ 3.5 GHZ
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 PRO
Memory: 16GB DDR3 1600 MHZ
Soundcard: ONBOARD & LOGITECH Z906
PSU: Coolermaster something
Default 02-04-2014, 16:41 | posts: 18,627 | Location: Turkey

Quote:
Originally Posted by lucidus View Post
Try to emulate the Wii or something.
i asked u how but u said u need to wank. rude. iam old. i cant understand things unless they r simple.
Quote:
Originally Posted by drandiiski View Post
Damn that's some bull****! Just on the other side of the border they will deliver it to my door for about 5 euro
yeah man. ruining my FUN since years.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
Ryu5uzaku
Ancient Guru
 
Ryu5uzaku's Avatar
 
Videocard: 290X & 7950
Processor: 3770K & 2500K
Mainboard: GB Z77X-D3H / GB Z77-D3H
Memory: 16GB & 16GB G.Skill
Soundcard: Meridian 2G / xf-i fata
PSU: 1000W & 500W silverstone
Default 02-04-2014, 17:24 | posts: 4,174 | Location: Finland

Move outta turkey! problem solved (yeah if it only was that easy).
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#23)
XP-200
Maha Guru
 
XP-200's Avatar
 
Videocard: Zotac GTX 760 2GIG OC
Processor: Intel i7-4770 @ 3.40ghz
Mainboard: Asus Z87-K
Memory: Corsair XMS3 12GB 1333
Soundcard: VIA HD Onboard
PSU: OCZ 600w+80
Default 02-04-2014, 17:43 | posts: 2,740 | Location: UK

^^Or he could order it via Greece and it should slip right through customs.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
Mr.Bigtime
Ancient Guru
 
Mr.Bigtime's Avatar
 
Videocard: ZOTAC GTX 680 @ 27" SA950
Processor: I7 4770K @ 3.5 GHZ
Mainboard: ASUS Z87 PRO
Memory: 16GB DDR3 1600 MHZ
Soundcard: ONBOARD & LOGITECH Z906
PSU: Coolermaster something
Default 02-04-2014, 20:10 | posts: 18,627 | Location: Turkey

lol. got wii. bros kids wii. that spoiled kid doesnt play anyway.

but..two games. mario kart which is scratched as hell. and link crossbow something.


also....i think wii 24 and market thing wont work Turkey! it says when i start them. service not available. lame
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#25)
kaingr
Member Guru
 
Videocard: asus780 dcuii@ 1306/6700
Processor: i7 2600k @5 ghz ht on air
Mainboard: asus p8z68v-pro
Memory: ddr3 /2133 /8gb
Soundcard: nvidias sound driver
PSU: corsair hx850w
Default 02-04-2014, 20:44 | posts: 116 | Location: greece

get dolphin emulator period mario zelda full hd or at 2536 x 1600
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.