Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - AMD - ATI
Videocards - AMD - ATI AMD Radeon graphics cards. Do you have one or want to buy one? Use this forum to discuss anything concerning products using Radeon graphics cards, CrossFireX, from Radeon 9800 to HD 6900


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
About Sapphire HD 4650 Driver!
Old
  (#1)
TyreXo
Newbie
 
Videocard: Sapphire HD 4650 1024 AGP
Processor: AMD Sempron 3300+
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Incorporated
Question About Sapphire HD 4650 Driver! - 01-31-2014, 16:59 | posts: 6

Hi guys,

I'm Mike and i have my pc like this :

Graphic Card : Sapphire HD 4650
Graphic Card memory : 1024 MB
Graphic Card slot : AGP 8x

Procesor : AMD Sempron 3300+
Ram : 1024 MB
HDD : 160 GB (2 HDD'S on ide , 80 GB)

===============

I have this question :

What is the good display driver for this graphic card?
I had installed a driver with the name amd catalyst 12.4 agp hotfix.

The 12.4 agp hotfix is the good one for my graphic card or somewhere is another version or a new good one.

===============

I put this question because i have some error's with my graphic card.
I changed to sapphire hd 4650 because my old graphic card nvidia geforce 6600 has broken.

===============

With this graphic card,i can't use Xp home edition,always i installed my xp and updated drivers and everything,always got BSOD from it.

I'm using Windows 7 32-bit,i'm stuck on this windows,i don't like it,but i don't know what to do anymore.

===============

So,i just want to know wich driver is good for my graphic card,because when i'm playing a game,don't matter wich is it,my screen gets freezed and for 2 seconds black and after that is recovering and appear an error that "Display driver AMD Stopped working and has recovered" . Everyday or everytime o play a game,or a video ,or a movie on internet,or in player's,my screen get's black,freezed or BSOD.

===============

Can you please help me with this?
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
ibitato
Ancient Guru
 
ibitato's Avatar
 
Videocard: 4870X2+4870 1GB on S T260
Processor: C2Q Q9450@3.6 1.384v
Mainboard: Asus Rampage Formula
Memory: 4x2GB@1080 5.5.5.15 5:6
Soundcard: Supreme FX II HD
PSU: Tagan TG900-BZ PipeRock
Default 01-31-2014, 17:06 | posts: 4,855 | Location: Spain

if you installed the ATI drivers without completely uninstalling and erasing nvidia drivers
you will have issues
get a driver uninstaller wipe out both drivers and then install the ati ones from scratch
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
TyreXo
Newbie
 
Videocard: Sapphire HD 4650 1024 AGP
Processor: AMD Sempron 3300+
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Incorporated
Default 01-31-2014, 17:15 | posts: 6

Quote:
Originally Posted by ibitato View Post
if you installed the ATI drivers without completely uninstalling and erasing nvidia drivers
you will have issues
get a driver uninstaller wipe out both drivers and then install the ati ones from scratch
When you say from scratch,that means to install from that setup with agp hotfix no?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
ibitato
Ancient Guru
 
ibitato's Avatar
 
Videocard: 4870X2+4870 1GB on S T260
Processor: C2Q Q9450@3.6 1.384v
Mainboard: Asus Rampage Formula
Memory: 4x2GB@1080 5.5.5.15 5:6
Soundcard: Supreme FX II HD
PSU: Tagan TG900-BZ PipeRock
Default 01-31-2014, 17:17 | posts: 4,855 | Location: Spain

grap a driver sweeper
completelty sweep both nvidia and ati drivers
yes, install from the hotfix
gut make sure you get rid of old drivers before
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
TyreXo
Newbie
 
Videocard: Sapphire HD 4650 1024 AGP
Processor: AMD Sempron 3300+
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Incorporated
Default 01-31-2014, 17:23 | posts: 6

Quote:
Originally Posted by ibitato View Post
grap a driver sweeper
completelty sweep both nvidia and ati drivers
yes, install from the hotfix
gut make sure you get rid of old drivers before
Ok,thanx,i did with the driver sweeper from this forum,unistalled all ati/amd and old driver files,i'm installing from hotfix now.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
ibitato
Ancient Guru
 
ibitato's Avatar
 
Videocard: 4870X2+4870 1GB on S T260
Processor: C2Q Q9450@3.6 1.384v
Mainboard: Asus Rampage Formula
Memory: 4x2GB@1080 5.5.5.15 5:6
Soundcard: Supreme FX II HD
PSU: Tagan TG900-BZ PipeRock
Default 01-31-2014, 17:25 | posts: 4,855 | Location: Spain

did you reboot before installing again ?
you need to
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
TyreXo
Newbie
 
Videocard: Sapphire HD 4650 1024 AGP
Processor: AMD Sempron 3300+
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Incorporated
Default 01-31-2014, 17:25 | posts: 6

Quote:
Originally Posted by ibitato View Post
did you reboot before installing again ?
you need to
Yes,i did a reboot.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
TyreXo
Newbie
 
Videocard: Sapphire HD 4650 1024 AGP
Processor: AMD Sempron 3300+
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Incorporated
Default 01-31-2014, 18:21 | posts: 6

it's still frozing and black screen 2 seconds in games.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
ibitato
Ancient Guru
 
ibitato's Avatar
 
Videocard: 4870X2+4870 1GB on S T260
Processor: C2Q Q9450@3.6 1.384v
Mainboard: Asus Rampage Formula
Memory: 4x2GB@1080 5.5.5.15 5:6
Soundcard: Supreme FX II HD
PSU: Tagan TG900-BZ PipeRock
Default 01-31-2014, 22:41 | posts: 4,855 | Location: Spain

might b overheating
also try updating directx
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
Elite3540
Master Guru
 
Videocard: AMD Radeon™ HD 6650M OC
Processor: Intel® Core™ i7-2630QM
Mainboard: Acer Mobo
Memory: 8 GB DDR3
Soundcard: Realtek High Definition
PSU: 6-cell Li-ion battery
Default 02-02-2014, 22:20 | posts: 511 | Location: Belgium

Try using DDU (Display Driver Uninstaller):

http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread....97#post4757797

Credits to Wagnard and the DDU-team.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#11)
TyreXo
Newbie
 
Videocard: Sapphire HD 4650 1024 AGP
Processor: AMD Sempron 3300+
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Incorporated
Default 03-08-2014, 21:24 | posts: 6

I solved the problem.

I have motherboard from AMD = K8upgrade-nf3.
I don't have original cd with drivers and i always used driver genius.
But this was wrong because of using driver genius to download some other drivers i got bsod every time of using youtube with flash.

I downloaded drivers from amd for k8upgrade-nf3 for xp, and not is working.
Thx for your help guys.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
mcdinz
Newbie
 
Videocard: PowerColor HD 4650 512MB
Processor: Athlon II X2 245
Mainboard: ECS GF6100PM-M2 v3.0
Memory: 2GB Kingston DDR2 800
Soundcard: Realtek AC97 onboard
PSU: Thermaltake 500W
Default 03-13-2014, 10:44 | posts: 18

solved

Last edited by mcdinz; 03-13-2014 at 10:51.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.