Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Affiliates > MSI AfterBurner Overclock Application Discussion forum
MSI AfterBurner Overclock Application Discussion forum This forum is intended for MSI customers for questions on the AfterBurner Overclock Utility based off Rivatuner. In this section the users help each other out with answers as well as support staff from MSI.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
MSI Afterburner 3.0.0 Beta 18(2014-01-02)
Old
  (#1)
msi-afterburner
Master Guru
 
Videocard: MSI N275GTX Lightning
Processor: Intel Core I7 870
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: OCZ Silencer 910W
Default MSI Afterburner 3.0.0 Beta 18(2014-01-02) - 01-02-2014, 09:28 | posts: 410

Hi guys, the Afterburner 3.0.0 Beta 18 is ready for you to download. this version supports the control of NVIDIA and AMD graphics card, if you get the card, you may try to play it.

Change note:
• Added low-level I2C access driver for AMD Bonaire, Curacao and Hawaii graphics processors. Low-level I2C access driver provides much faster access to I2C bus than ineffective native AMD ADL I2C access interface and addresses issues with GPU clock throttling when enabling voltage monitoring on AMD RADEON R9 290 series graphics cards
• Improved AMD ADL access layer with Overdrive 6 support to provide compatibility with future AMD GPUs
• Regular and SE versions of MSI Afterburner are now merged into single installer. Added voltage control mode selection option to the “Compatibility properties” section in “General” tab. Now you can toggle between reference design, standard MSI and extended MSI voltage control modes
• Added “boost edition” / ”GHz edition” GPU type selection option for reference design AMD RADEON 7970 and AMD RADEON 7950 based graphics cards to “AMD compatibility properties” section in “General” tab
• Added GPU usage averaging algorithm for Overdrive 6 capable AMD GPUs. Now displayed GPU usage is being averaged by sliding window to smooth GPU usage artifacts occurring due to bug in AMD ADL API on AMD Sea Islands GPU family
• Added optional unified GPU usage monitoring path via D3DKMT performance counters. Power users may enable it via configuration file as a workaround to replace native vendor’s GPU usage monitoring if it is working improperly (e.g. broken GPU usage monitoring in AMD ADL API for AMD Sea Islands GPU family)
• Added “Use dedicated encoder server” option to “Videocapture” tab
• RivaTuner Statistics Server has been upgraded to version 6.0.0
• Included MSI Gaming skins

Download link:
http://www.guru3d.com/files_details/..._download.html
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
Ltmatt
Member Guru
 
Videocard: HIS Ice-Q 7950 Crossfire
Processor: 2700k@4.9ghz
Mainboard: P8P667 Deluxe
Memory: 16gb Sammy Green 2133mhz
Soundcard: G35
PSU: 750 xfx
Default 01-02-2014, 09:48 | posts: 96 | Location: Norwich

Thanks MSI+Unwinder. Guess ill be the first to download and try it.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
Olvik
Master Guru
 
Olvik's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD 7970 CrossFire
Processor: Intel i7 3960x @4.80MHz
Mainboard: ASUS Rampage IV Extreme
Memory: G.Skill 2133MHz.
Soundcard: Creative X-Fi Fatal1ty
PSU: OCZ ZX Series 1250w
Default 01-02-2014, 10:06 | posts: 154 | Location: Spain

Thanks...!

Happy New Year
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
BenYeeHua
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: Asus 650M D3
Processor: I5-3210M
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Laptop 90W Adapter
Default 01-02-2014, 11:00 | posts: 1,091

Thank for that update, hope the AMD users can using the workaround without any issues, until AMD fix their driver.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
lucidus
Ancient Guru
 
lucidus's Avatar
 
Videocard: 780
Processor: i7 920 3.7GHz
Mainboard: Asus P6T Deluxe
Memory: 6GB
Soundcard: Onboard
PSU: Corsair TX750
Default 01-02-2014, 11:02 | posts: 5,806 | Location: Sandbox

Thanks Unwinder
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
WolfPT
Member Guru
 
WolfPT's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI R7850 2GB OC: 1.1/1.4
Processor: AMD Athlon II X4 @3.81Ghz
Mainboard: ASUS M5A78L-MLX
Memory: Kingston HyperX DDR3 6GB
Soundcard: Realtek/Logitech
PSU: 580W
Default 01-02-2014, 11:05 | posts: 63 | Location: Portugal

Thank you, Unwinder.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
PhazeDelta1
Ancient Guru
 
PhazeDelta1's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA 770 Classified SLI
Processor: Intel i7 4770k
Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth Z87
Memory: 16GB Corsair 2133MHz
Soundcard: Creative SB Z
PSU: Seasonic X-1050
Default 01-02-2014, 11:50 | posts: 11,984 | Location: USA

Thanks
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
Mr_ALLroy
Maha Guru
 
Mr_ALLroy's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI 780GTX Lightning
Processor: Intel i7-4770k @4.4
Mainboard: Asus Z87-Deluxe
Memory: Dominator Plat 1866 16Gig
Soundcard: Soundblaster Zx
PSU: Silverstone Gold 1000W
Default 01-02-2014, 12:37 | posts: 1,754 | Location: Calgary Canada®

Thank you Sir!
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
hanson
Member Guru
 
hanson's Avatar
 
Videocard: MSI GTX780 LIGHTNING/3G
Processor: Intel Core i5 3570k
Mainboard: MSI Z77A-GD80 bios V10.5
Memory: Gskill ARES 2133C9D-8GAB
Soundcard: Realtek onboard/T3030
PSU: Corsair HX750 +80Silver
Default 01-02-2014, 12:54 | posts: 54 | Location: Indonesia

Thank you so much MSI + Unwinder wow it's fast, I thought it will be 5 or 6 days after new year ^_^
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
cowie
Ancient Guru
 
cowie's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX
Processor: 2600k
Mainboard: gigabyte p67 UD7
Memory: 2x4g 1600 ddr3
Soundcard:
PSU: pcp&c 1200 watt
Default 01-02-2014, 13:16 | posts: 11,740 | Location: new jersey

Hey thanks
Ok guys lets go go go with this build and put it to task
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#11)
darkgregor
Newbie
 
darkgregor's Avatar
 
Videocard: Galaxy Gtx 780 Hof stock
Processor: Core i7 3770K@4800
Mainboard: Maximus V Formula Asus
Memory: 2x4Go G-skill pc19200
Soundcard: on board
PSU: corsair 1000w
Default 01-02-2014, 13:24 | posts: 33 | Location: france

thanks just test this ...
what about vcore on gtx 780 is it always at +62mv ?

Last edited by darkgregor; 01-02-2014 at 13:27.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
cowie
Ancient Guru
 
cowie's Avatar
 
Videocard: GTX
Processor: 2600k
Mainboard: gigabyte p67 UD7
Memory: 2x4g 1600 ddr3
Soundcard:
PSU: pcp&c 1200 watt
Default 01-02-2014, 13:27 | posts: 11,740 | Location: new jersey

^not at all that is the max setting
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
zbaic
Newbie
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 01-02-2014, 14:28 | posts: 38

RTSS 6.0 changelog, please? What's new (besides 64-bit support)?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 01-02-2014, 14:49 | posts: 11,192 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

RTSS comes with own readme, all changes between the versions are documented there.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#15)
Khronikos
Member Guru
 
Videocard: 770 4GB @ 1200MHz
Processor: i5 2500K @ 4.4GHz
Mainboard: MSI Z68A-G43 (B3)
Memory: HyperX 4GBx2
Soundcard: Denon 2112ci/HDMI/BeyerD
PSU: Corsair 750TX V2
Default 01-02-2014, 15:47 | posts: 58

Nice changelog thanks.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#16)
Ltmatt
Member Guru
 
Videocard: HIS Ice-Q 7950 Crossfire
Processor: 2700k@4.9ghz
Mainboard: P8P667 Deluxe
Memory: 16gb Sammy Green 2133mhz
Soundcard: G35
PSU: 750 xfx
Default 01-02-2014, 16:36 | posts: 96 | Location: Norwich

Unwinder is the included version of RT OSD the latest beta 4 that works with BF4?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#17)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 01-02-2014, 16:49 | posts: 11,192 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

No, it is not beta 4, it is final 6.0.0.


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#18)
---TK---
Ancient Guru
 
---TK---'s Avatar
 
Videocard: 780Ti SLI/Qnix 2710 100Hz
Processor: 2600k 4.7Ghz
Mainboard: Asus P8P67 Deluxe
Memory: RipJaws X 2x8GB 2133Mhz
Soundcard: Phoebus + DT880 Pro 250
PSU: Corsair AX 1200
Default 01-02-2014, 16:52 | posts: 17,148 | Location: New Jersey, USA

Thanks for the 64bit support, uninstalled evga precision.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#19)
Ltmatt
Member Guru
 
Videocard: HIS Ice-Q 7950 Crossfire
Processor: 2700k@4.9ghz
Mainboard: P8P667 Deluxe
Memory: 16gb Sammy Green 2133mhz
Soundcard: G35
PSU: 750 xfx
Default 01-02-2014, 18:18 | posts: 96 | Location: Norwich

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unwinder View Post
No, it is not beta 4, it is final 6.0.0.
Thought so, cheers.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#20)
famich
Member Guru
 
Videocard: Zotac GTX 680@1300
Processor: 2600K@5000
Mainboard: ASUS P8P67 DL
Memory: 8GB Corsair 2133
Soundcard: XFi
PSU: Seasonic 1250W
Default 01-02-2014, 19:53 | posts: 45 | Location: CZ ****EU********

Thanks a lot -)

I have noticed , that +150mV and +200mV shortcuts that I had on 17beta working, arent working anymore . I have correctly uninstalled / installed eveyrthing . Did you change anything regarding the voltage control ?

I got the "user mode " and " reference design " which I ve got.

Last edited by famich; 01-02-2014 at 20:29.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#21)
Zuhl3156
Newbie
 
Zuhl3156's Avatar
 
Videocard: EVGA GTX-680 dual SLI
Processor: Intel i7-2600k
Mainboard: MSI Z77A-G45 Gaming
Memory: RipJaws 2133 MHz 16 GB
Soundcard: Realtek onboard
PSU: Silencer Mk III 1200W
Default 01-02-2014, 20:18 | posts: 26 | Location: Bensalem, Pennsylvania U.S.A

Thanks, Unwinder. Works great for me.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#22)
Unwinder
Moderator
 
Videocard:
Processor:
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU:
Default 01-02-2014, 21:12 | posts: 11,192 | Location: Taganrog, Russia

Quote:
Originally Posted by famich View Post
Thanks a lot -)

I have noticed , that +150mV and +200mV shortcuts that I had on 17beta working, arent working anymore . I have correctly uninstalled / installed eveyrthing . Did you change anything regarding the voltage control ?

I got the "user mode " and " reference design " which I ve got.
There are different I2C bus indices in low-level driver and in ADL I2C interface. Use bus 6 instead of 4


Alexey Nicolaychuk aka Unwinder, RivaTuner creator
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#23)
Death_LV
Master Guru
 
Death_LV's Avatar
 
Videocard: PNY 680GTX 4GB
Processor: i7 920 @4,3Ghz w/c
Mainboard: EVGA X58 SLI
Memory: OCZ DDR3 3x2GB 1600
Soundcard: ASUS Xonar D2X + Z-5500
PSU: CM 1KW
Default 01-02-2014, 23:56 | posts: 499 | Location: Latvia/Rujiena

someone else not working nfs rivals with this version?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#24)
Loredan
Newbie
 
Videocard: MSI R9 270X Gaming
Processor: Intel 2500K
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: 460W
Default 01-03-2014, 00:57 | posts: 3

It looks like after upgrading from beta 17 to beta 18 I lose ability to control voltage for my graphics card - MSI R9 270X Gaming.
In beta 17 I have working slider "Core Voltage", in beta 18 under same settings (I mean "Unlock Voltage Control" option enabled) slider is disabled and voltage control is off. I tried all three voltage control modes - no luck.
Any way to get it working?
I downgrade back to beta 17 - everything works fine again.

Last edited by Loredan; 01-03-2014 at 00:59.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#25)
ht_addict
Newbie
 
Videocard: Crossfire AMD 7970M
Processor: I7-3940XM
Mainboard: Alienware M18x R2
Memory: 32G Crucial Ballistix
Soundcard: CreativeLabs Recon3Di
PSU: Dell 330W
Default 01-03-2014, 02:55 | posts: 4

Does this work in conjunction with Powerplay in Catalyst Control or do I use one or the other.
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.