Guru3D.com Forums

Go Back   Guru3D.com Forums > Videocards > Videocards - AMD - ATI Drivers Section
Videocards - AMD - ATI Drivers Section In this section you can discuss everything Catalyst related. AMD Catalyst drivers are for all AMD ATI based graphics cards. This is also the place to discuss modified Catalyst drivers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
AMD Catalyst 13.11 Unofficial_WHQL SG. MOD Driver (13.250.22.00)
Old
  (#1)
LeeKM
Master Guru
 
LeeKM's Avatar
 
Videocard: HD7970M
Processor: i7-3610QM
Mainboard: HM77
Memory: DDR3 8GB (Dual)
Soundcard: REALTEK
PSU: 180W
Smile AMD Catalyst 13.11 Unofficial_WHQL SG. MOD Driver (13.250.22.00) - 11-12-2013, 07:55 | posts: 446 | Location: South Korea

Windows 7(non-local account), 8 and 8.1 Users: You will need to Disable Driver Signature Enforcement between installing the MOD Driver.

Disable driver signing enforcement, please refer to the link: http://leekms.blogspot.kr/2013/11/ho...signature.html



Supported OS:

Windows 8.1 64bit
Windows 8 64bit
Windows 7 64bit

AMD Catalyst 13.11 Unofficial_WHQL Source:
http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=383451

AMD Product Compatibility:

AMD Mobility Radeon™ Discrete Product Family

AMD Mobility Radeon™ HD 8000M Series
AMD Mobility Radeon HD 7000M Series
AMD Mobility Radeon HD 6000M Series
AMD Mobility Radeon HD 5000 Series

Consumer Notebooks with AMD Accelerated Processor (APU) Product Family

AMD A10 Series APU
- utilizing AMD Radeon™ HD 8000G Series
- utilizing AMD Radeon HD 7000G Series

AMD A8 Series APU
- utilizing AMD Radeon HD 8000G Series
- utilizing AMD Radeon HD 7000G Series
- utilizing AMD Radeon HD 6000G Series

AMD A6 Series APU
- utilizing AMD Radeon HD 8000G Series
- utilizing AMD Radeon HD 7000G Series
- utilizing AMD Radeon HD 6000G Series

AMD A4 Series APU
- utilizing AMD Radeon HD 8000G Series
- utilizing AMD Radeon HD 7000G Series
- utilizing AMD Radeon HD 6000G Series



Download:

For intel users: AMD_Catalyst_13.11_Unofficial_WHQL(Intel_MOD).exe (194.5 MB)

***Intel drivers: http://www.station-drivers.com/index...intel-graphics

For APU users: AMD_Catalyst_13.11_Unofficial_WHQL(APU_MOD).exe (194.5 MB)

Password: www.notebookreview.co.kr
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#2)
LeeKM
Master Guru
 
LeeKM's Avatar
 
Videocard: HD7970M
Processor: i7-3610QM
Mainboard: HM77
Memory: DDR3 8GB (Dual)
Soundcard: REALTEK
PSU: 180W
Default 11-12-2013, 08:10 | posts: 446 | Location: South Korea

3DMark06 Benchmark (Stock, Win8.1)

http://www.3dmark.com/3dm06/17441972



3DMark11 Benchmark (Stock, Win8.1)

http://www.3dmark.com/3dm11/7475479



3DMark Benchmark (Stock, Win8.1)

http://www.3dmark.com/3dm/1612436


Last edited by LeeKM; 11-12-2013 at 08:54.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
somemadcaaant
Master Guru
 
somemadcaaant's Avatar
 
Videocard: R9 290
Processor: i7 920 @ 4.2ghz @ 1.26v
Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD5 F13K
Memory: G Skill 12G DDR3 PC12800
Soundcard: SB X-Fi TF PRO
PSU: Corsair HX-850mhz
Default 11-12-2013, 09:20 | posts: 206 | Location: Australia

Good work cheers boss.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
MaynardX
Newbie
 
Videocard: Gigabyte GV-R787OC-2GD
Processor: i5 3570K
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Enermax Infiniti 720W
Default 11-14-2013, 20:18 | posts: 2

Guys, I have this kind of a strange issue, since the V1 driver:
When i switch do dGPU, I lose ability to change screen brightness, this option simply disappears from the "power options" menu in control panel.
The issue doesn't apply to when I use Intel + dGPU with modded driver.
Also when I install "normal" driver, all back to normal.
Help?
Alienware M17x R4 HD4000+ 7970M.
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#5)
murdak
Newbie
 
Videocard: Radeon 8870M
Processor: Core i7 3635QM
Mainboard: Samsung NP870Z5E-X02EE
Memory: DDR3 / 8GB
Soundcard:
PSU: 90W
Default 11-19-2013, 18:42 | posts: 5

What I only get driver 13.11beta V1 working?
Just tested the "AMD_Catalyst_13.11_Unofficial_WHQL(Intel_MOD) ", but switching does not seem to work...

After driver installation is complete it gives error

My specs are:
Windows 8 64bit
Samsung NP870Z5E-X02EE
Intel Driver version 9.17.10.2963(quite old, but with newere ones I get the brightness problem).

Code:
Display adapter 0	
	Display name		\\.\DISPLAY1
	Name			Intel(R) HD Graphics 4000
	Memory size		2112 MB
	PCI device		bus 0 (0x0), device 2 (0x2), function 0 (0x0)
	Vendor ID		0x8086 (0x144D)
	Model ID		0x0166 (0xC0E6)
	Performance Level	0

Display adapter 1	
	Memory size		-1984 MB
	PCI device		bus 1 (0x1), device 0 (0x0), function 0 (0x0)
	Vendor ID		0x1002 (0x144D)
	Model ID		0x6821 (0xC0E6)
	Performance Level	0
What am I doing wrong here?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
LeeKM
Master Guru
 
LeeKM's Avatar
 
Videocard: HD7970M
Processor: i7-3610QM
Mainboard: HM77
Memory: DDR3 8GB (Dual)
Soundcard: REALTEK
PSU: 180W
Default 11-20-2013, 10:05 | posts: 446 | Location: South Korea

Quote:
Originally Posted by murdak View Post
What I only get driver 13.11beta V1 working?
Just tested the "AMD_Catalyst_13.11_Unofficial_WHQL(Intel_MOD) ", but switching does not seem to work...

After driver installation is complete it gives error

My specs are:
Windows 8 64bit
Samsung NP870Z5E-X02EE
Intel Driver version 9.17.10.2963(quite old, but with newere ones I get the brightness problem).

Code:
Display adapter 0	
	Display name		\\.\DISPLAY1
	Name			Intel(R) HD Graphics 4000
	Memory size		2112 MB
	PCI device		bus 0 (0x0), device 2 (0x2), function 0 (0x0)
	Vendor ID		0x8086 (0x144D)
	Model ID		0x0166 (0xC0E6)
	Performance Level	0

Display adapter 1	
	Memory size		-1984 MB
	PCI device		bus 1 (0x1), device 0 (0x0), function 0 (0x0)
	Vendor ID		0x1002 (0x144D)
	Model ID		0x6821 (0xC0E6)
	Performance Level	0
What am I doing wrong here?
Please use the latest version of Intel. (Brightness issue only Specific laptop)
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
LeeKM
Master Guru
 
LeeKM's Avatar
 
Videocard: HD7970M
Processor: i7-3610QM
Mainboard: HM77
Memory: DDR3 8GB (Dual)
Soundcard: REALTEK
PSU: 180W
Default 11-20-2013, 10:13 | posts: 446 | Location: South Korea

Quote:
Originally Posted by MaynardX View Post
Guys, I have this kind of a strange issue, since the V1 driver:
When i switch do dGPU, I lose ability to change screen brightness, this option simply disappears from the "power options" menu in control panel.
The issue doesn't apply to when I use Intel + dGPU with modded driver.
Also when I install "normal" driver, all back to normal.
Help?
Alienware M17x R4 HD4000+ 7970M.
Modded drivers = Only switchable graphics.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
JACKAL HAWK
Newbie
 
JACKAL HAWK's Avatar
 
Videocard: RADEON HD 6320 384mb
Processor: AMDE-450 DUAL CORE 1.65
Mainboard: sony vaio y- vpcyb35ag
Memory: DDR3/SDRAM*2/SO-DIMM 4GB
Soundcard: Intel High Definition
PSU: External AC Adapter
Default 11-20-2013, 12:58 | posts: 20 | Location: PHILIPPINES

does this driver work with my sony vaio laptop radeon hd 6320 integrated graphics? if not then can you mod it leekm.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
murdak
Newbie
 
Videocard: Radeon 8870M
Processor: Core i7 3635QM
Mainboard: Samsung NP870Z5E-X02EE
Memory: DDR3 / 8GB
Soundcard:
PSU: 90W
Default 11-20-2013, 14:26 | posts: 5

Quote:
Originally Posted by LeeKM View Post
Please use the latest version of Intel. (Brightness issue only Specific laptop)
Tried with the latest Intel drivers(15.335), but still nothing. Tested with the WHQL release and the "AMD Catalyst™ 13.11 Beta9.2 SG. MOD Driver". This switching is pretty messed up business. Now rolled back to Samsung official drivers. Anyone has expierence with Samsung Ativ Book 8? I dont want to drive this laptop with handbreak on...

Last edited by murdak; 11-20-2013 at 14:29.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
MaynardX
Newbie
 
Videocard: Gigabyte GV-R787OC-2GD
Processor: i5 3570K
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Enermax Infiniti 720W
Default 11-20-2013, 21:02 | posts: 2

Quote:
Originally Posted by LeeKM View Post
Modded drivers = Only switchable graphics.
Do I understand it right: to use only when logged to system with both intel + dGPU?
   
Reply With Quote
 
Old
  (#11)
kx11
Master Guru
 
kx11's Avatar
 
Videocard: ASUS 290X DCU II
Processor: i7 3960x
Mainboard: asus , formula iv
Memory: ddr3 , 16gb , 1600MHz
Soundcard:
PSU: Corsair AX1200
Default 11-21-2013, 09:50 | posts: 354 | Location: Qatar

hopefully this driver will fix NFSrivals performance

( apu 4600m + 7970m )
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#12)
mubaidr
Newbie
 
mubaidr's Avatar
 
Videocard: AMD 5750
Processor: Intel i3 2100
Mainboard: Gigabyte H61M-D2-B3
Memory: 2x4Gb DDR3
Soundcard: RealTek + Zoltrix E-18
PSU: Xpert 500W
Default 11-21-2013, 15:59 | posts: 13 | Location: Pakistan

So what exactly is purpose of this MOD? Does it allows to use swtichable graphics on dektop systems?
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#13)
Petay83
Newbie
 
Videocard: AMD 7970m
Processor: Intel I7
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: N/A
Default 11-21-2013, 18:29 | posts: 1

good chance i am being stupid but how do i get the password as link is all in Korean even with Google translate
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#14)
BenYeeHua
Maha Guru
 
Videocard: Asus 650M D3
Processor: I5-3210M
Mainboard:
Memory:
Soundcard:
PSU: Laptop 90W Adapter
Default 11-21-2013, 20:22 | posts: 1,485

Quote:
Originally Posted by Petay83 View Post
good chance i am being stupid but how do i get the password as link is all in Korean even with Google translate
You just need to re-read the first post, last line...
Quote:
Password: www.notebookreview.co.kr
   
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com
Copyright (c) 1995-2014, All Rights Reserved. The Guru of 3D, the Hardware Guru, and 3D Guru are trademarks owned by Hilbert Hagedoorn.